Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Microfiber Jacket

Welcome warmth for breezy days and cool nights, this travel jacket for women is perfect whether you're walking the dog or crossing time zones. Our lightly quilted jacket is as soft as washed silk, shakes off wrinkles with ease, and packs small for travelling. Stow in your carry-on to prevent chills on the plane. Fully lined, with inside pocket for passport or plane tickets. In stone. Slash pockets. Jacket: 55% polyester/45% polyamide. Lining: 100% polyester. For best results, dry clean.Sizes S, M, L, XL; about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
4
162 of 186(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!!!!!,
September 29, 2014
By: chally
"Please do not eliminate this jacket from your line. It is my favorite jacket. In addition to black why don't you add a camel or warm tobacco color,"
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
September 11, 2014
By: Nunzi
from New York's Hudson Valley
"My favorite spring and fall jacket, I've purchased a couple more. I hope the style hasn't been discontinued--straight without being boxy--because it's perfect for me with the occasional sweater."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Jacket,
August 27, 2014
By: Mestie
from Northern Virginia
"A classic microfiber jacket of the high quality I expect from Orvis."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful jacket,
August 26, 2014
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"I bought this as a mid-weight jacket for the winter days that are somewhat milder - when I would not want to wear a heavy coat. While where I live we do have cold winter days, we also have many milder ones.
I usually wear a medium in a jacket and this medium fits me well. I like the longer length - I guess it is called 3/4 length. Several years ago I bought this in a different color, and decided I liked it enough to buy another.
I would have given it 5 stars if the fabric had been a little softer. It is slightly stiff.
Overall this is a great jacket."
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Light Coat for Multi-seasons,
August 5, 2014
By: Midwest22
"Coat fits well and drapes beautifully. It is roomy enough for layering allowing using over several seasons. Comfortable and a beautiful color! Can always count on Orvis quality."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted this for years,
August 5, 2014
By: Eltonsmom
from New Hampshire
"I'd wanted one of these jackets for years.....when I saw it at the tent sale I couldn't resist. It is light, trim, and I'm sure will be warm. Perfect transitional coat for fall or spring. I also like that I read you can bunch it up and it sheds wrinkles easily."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice everday jacket,
July 23, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I just received the quilted jacket in black. It was delivered very quickly. It was packaged well and delivered on a hanger. Perfect. It will be a good jacket for every day wear. I just tried dressing it up with an Orvis paisley scarf. It makes the jacket dressier. I enjoy buying from Orvis. It is easy to find classic country clothing from home. Thank you Orvis. I save so much time shopping from you."
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good on the body,
June 25, 2014
By: Thyme
from Baton Rouge, La.
"It is hot summer where I live, but I bought this for a fall trip to the east coast . Feels good on my body and will be comfortable to wear on fall days. I have been pleased with the quality of everything I have bought at Orvis--Web site is good and it is easy to order at the local store."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit a little off,
May 12, 2014
By: dotty994
from new york
"Beautiful jacket, nice color, style and fabric. But the area under the arms and across the chest is skimpy and doesn't allow for layering. The next size for me would be too large-as I have a C size bra but weigh 118lbs. and am 5'3."
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase,
April 14, 2014
By: skeetersteele
from southern California
"I ordered a medium with some concerns about it being too small. Other reviews had commented on it running large, so I took a chance on the medium. It fits wonderfully -- not too snug, but not baggy either."
Review 11 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality merchandise,
April 11, 2014
By: zita1220
from JacksonWy
"The key word for Orvis clothes is quality. My jacket fits well, The material is good and I fell good wearing it. Great."
Review 12 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally bought this jacket,
April 8, 2014
By: Paiger
from Laytonsville, MD
"I had been looking at this jacket in the catalog for a few years and always wanted to try it. I finally bought it and am not disappointed. The material is wonderful and it will be a perfect "between" season coat. I bought the coat in black and absolutely love it too. The quality is excellent, and so is the fit. I would like it in navy, but that was not available anymore."
Review 13 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and stunning,
April 7, 2014
By: GedLoftallandthn
"I needed a warm jacket and have
looked everywhere. I have a black
one and love it and here was the
navy blue one. Fits good and I
am off to town with my green
pants and striped blouse too.
Thanks
Gerry Thomason
"
Review 14 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight jacket,
March 27, 2014
By: RockChalkKU
from Kansas
"I like the weight and style of this jacket. I got it in the stone color and it is perfect for spring. It is very well constructed."
Review 15 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit and weight.,
March 27, 2014
By: YardandGardenGirl
from Lexington, KY
"Have purchased this in black and stone. The fit is perfect for Spring and Fall as it hits just below the hips for coverage and has enough room to add a sweater underneath..or not."
Review 16 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
March 17, 2014
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"I bought this jacket in black since I will be traveling and thought it would be a practical color. It goes with everything, is light weight but warm.
Nice deep pockets on the outside and a convenient passport pocket on the inside.
"
Review 17 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A convenient cover,
March 11, 2014
By: Idahoan
from Idaho
"I have been watching this coat for quite awhile and finally bought it at full price. It is a simple style with flattering lines, and should be appropriate for a long season. The quilting gives it a cozy feel, but without the usual bulk. Yes, I do like it."
Review 18 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
February 21, 2014
By: goaway
"Fits well, the jacket is warm without being heavy. Good color"
Review 19 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too baggy - Returned it,
February 10, 2014
By: PrairieChickie
from Prairie Village, Kansas
"I am 5 ft. 6 in and weigh 155 and for coats usually wear a size 14, or maybe a 12 if it is generously cut. I ordered a Medium and also a Large Petite (because even though I don't "sound" petite, sometimes the arms of regular sizes are too long and a petite fits better). The Medium fit OK, arms were OK length and I really liked the fabric and weight but it was just too "balloon-like" through the center section. A half-belt in back would have helped a lot. It's not an inexpensive coat and if it makes me "feel fat" it's not worth it. I returned it and the Large Petite (which I never even tried on) to the local Orvis store. Great return policy when you can do it locally at a store."
Review 20 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: Marshee
from Amsterdam, NY
"Have wanted to purchase this jacket for several years now. Am very satisfied with it. Love the color and the look is very classy."