Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quilted Microfiber Jacket

Welcome warmth whether you're walking the dog or crossing time zones. Our lightly quilted jacket is as soft as washed silk, shakes off wrinkles with ease, and packs small for traveling. Stow in your carry-on to prevent chills on the plane. Fully lined, with inside pocket for passport or plane tickets. Slash pockets. Polyester/nylon. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
4
152 of 176(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase,
April 14, 2014
By: skeetersteele
from southern California
"I ordered a medium with some concerns about it being too small. Other reviews had commented on it running large, so I took a chance on the medium. It fits wonderfully -- not too snug, but not baggy either."
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality merchandise,
April 11, 2014
By: zita1220
from JacksonWy
"The key word for Orvis clothes is quality. My jacket fits well, The material is good and I fell good wearing it. Great."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally bought this jacket,
April 8, 2014
By: Paiger
from Laytonsville, MD
"I had been looking at this jacket in the catalog for a few years and always wanted to try it. I finally bought it and am not disappointed. The material is wonderful and it will be a perfect "between" season coat. I bought the coat in black and absolutely love it too. The quality is excellent, and so is the fit. I would like it in navy, but that was not available anymore."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and stunning,
April 7, 2014
By: GedLoftallandthn
"I needed a warm jacket and have
looked everywhere. I have a black
one and love it and here was the
navy blue one. Fits good and I
am off to town with my green
pants and striped blouse too.
Thanks
Gerry Thomason
"
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight jacket,
March 27, 2014
By: RockChalkKU
from Kansas
"I like the weight and style of this jacket. I got it in the stone color and it is perfect for spring. It is very well constructed."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit and weight.,
March 27, 2014
By: YardandGardenGirl
from Lexington, KY
"Have purchased this in black and stone. The fit is perfect for Spring and Fall as it hits just below the hips for coverage and has enough room to add a sweater underneath..or not."
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
March 17, 2014
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"I bought this jacket in black since I will be traveling and thought it would be a practical color. It goes with everything, is light weight but warm.
Nice deep pockets on the outside and a convenient passport pocket on the inside.
"
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A convenient cover,
March 11, 2014
By: Idahoan
from Idaho
"I have been watching this coat for quite awhile and finally bought it at full price. It is a simple style with flattering lines, and should be appropriate for a long season. The quilting gives it a cozy feel, but without the usual bulk. Yes, I do like it."
Review 9 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
February 21, 2014
By: goaway
"Fits well, the jacket is warm without being heavy. Good color"
Review 10 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too baggy - Returned it,
February 10, 2014
By: PrairieChickie
from Prairie Village, Kansas
"I am 5 ft. 6 in and weigh 155 and for coats usually wear a size 14, or maybe a 12 if it is generously cut. I ordered a Medium and also a Large Petite (because even though I don't "sound" petite, sometimes the arms of regular sizes are too long and a petite fits better). The Medium fit OK, arms were OK length and I really liked the fabric and weight but it was just too "balloon-like" through the center section. A half-belt in back would have helped a lot. It's not an inexpensive coat and if it makes me "feel fat" it's not worth it. I returned it and the Large Petite (which I never even tried on) to the local Orvis store. Great return policy when you can do it locally at a store."
Review 11 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: Marshee
from Amsterdam, NY
"Have wanted to purchase this jacket for several years now. Am very satisfied with it. Love the color and the look is very classy."
Review 12 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
February 7, 2014
By: Josie22
from Austin, TX
"Gotten many compliments on great fuchsia color. It is a perfect jacket for most of our winter days in Texas! Great spring jacket for those with cold winters. Well made and great fit--true to size."
Review 13 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
February 6, 2014
By: CBJackson
"This jacket is perfect! Super versatile with dress pants or jeans and I enjoy wearing it throughout the year. I get so many compliments on it."
Review 14 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket !,
February 4, 2014
By: MOPO
from S.C.
"So surprised to receive something that really fits! Very stylish and snappy..The weight is a little heavier than I was expecting which is a good thing. Looks great with my jeans .I definitely would recommend this product to others..And will probably order the cream colored jacket, also.."
Review 15 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 30, 2014
By: 1Gma
from Northwestern Oh
"Purchased the dusty purple jacket and I love the color not too bright.
I am busty and I would say the fit is true to size with enough room for layering a sweater. I introduced my sister to Orvis and she purchased a black one and we both plan on getting one in stone as well. I have had compliments on this as well as other purchases from Orvis and the quality is always fine.
"
Review 16 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful coat,
January 28, 2014
By: OHIOLADY
"I own this coat in 3 colors. Very well made and comfortable. I go to this coat for the style and the fact that it's not bulky. Easy to drive in. Pleasantly priced for the quality. Wish it came in camel or dark taupe. I have washed them on gentle and they look wonderful. My oldest one is 5-6 yrs old , no lost buttons, no frayed hems."
Review 17 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Versatility,
January 28, 2014
By: Minette
from New York
"I love my new quilted jacket. It's so light weight, yet warm and comfortable. Also, it's well made, the fabric is soft and luxurious feeling, and it's a perfect fit.
I look.forward to wearing it three seasons of the year!
"
Review 18 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a keeper,
January 28, 2014
By: dealmein
from Wisconsin
"Purchased jacket in black mainly for traveling next fall. The fit is pleasingly generous and the fabric has a nice feel. I have been unable to wear the jacket because we have had days and days of snow and/or sub zero temps since the jacket arrived. I look forward to jacket wearing weather."
Review 19 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 26, 2014
By: Caninematriarch
"I was looking for a lighter weight quilted coat and this one is just right. It is a classic design and looks great with jeans or dress pants. I may be back for another color."
Review 20 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 23, 2014
By: greatreader
from Milton, WV
"I love this coat.. The material is so elegant, the fit perfect, and it is warm without weight. Couldn't ask for more. Exellent quality that will never go out of style. I plan to wear it for many years."