Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Hipster Wallet

Our men's wallets are crafted of genuine American bison leather. Twelve convenient credit card slots. Protective, translucent sleeve for ID and photos. Leather-lined currency pouch. Littleton, New Hampshire. Dimensions: 4⅜"H x 4½"W folded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
116 of 129(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
July 23, 2014
By: CrimsonTide15
"I seem to go through wallets as fast as a pair of socks. Despite the fact that the wallet(s) I have purchased in the past have been high quality, they seem to fall apart within 3 months.
The craftsmanship coupled with the Bison hide material makes for a durable, stylish billfold anybody would be proud to own.
I would recommend this product to anybody that has the same problem and requires the extra space for multiple Credit Cards."
Review 2 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About time,
July 21, 2014
By: Tabriz
from Columbia, SC
"When buying wallets, the one problem they all have is the shortage of slots for credit cards, licenses, etc. Nearly of all wallets have only 6 slots even as virtually all men I know carry and need twice that number slots to carry important cards. The designers of this wallet finally figured this out and added more for a total of ten slots. It is about time. I highly recommend that shoppers considering buying a new wallet give this one some serious consideration. They will be glad they did."
Review 3 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wallet,
June 17, 2014
By: mac2188
from Pennsylvania
"Great wallet. Gave as a gift for my Husband. The extra size of this wallet enables the wearer to more evenly distribute the cards in your wallet."
Review 4 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift,
May 28, 2014
By: lovebison
"My husband got this wallet, embossed with his name, as a gift from my dad. He loves it. Not just because of the soft bison leather, but also because this wallet is much more comfortable in his back pocket than the smaller (but thicker) wallet he previously used. The extra height means the cards inside don't have to be as stacked, and the leather itself is not very bulky."
Review 5 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gave what I wanted,
April 29, 2014
By: Magoo8511
from Boise, Idaho
"I selected the Hipster Wallet because of its many slots, 12 of them, for credit/debit cards and whatever. The "whatever" for me is selected information that I like to have handy in my wallet; e.g. recurring annual events, emergency medical information, and various lists. This wallet provides that option in a way not unlike a file drawer. Of course if one fills it with plastic cards it becomes rather thick. Because it as wide as it is, withdrawal from the pocket is awkward so I've learned to always place it in my hip pocket with the folded edge up. Nevertheless, it fits tight enough that extracting it would likely foil the most talented of pickpockets."
Review 6 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
April 9, 2014
By: LnghrnLw
from Houston, TX
"I had reservations about purchasing a hipster wallet because it's taller than all wallets I previously owned; however, my previous wallet was getting so thick that I thought I'd give this a shot. (Previous wallet was about 5 years old - another Orvis wallet).
I've been happy with the size of the wallet after using it for a week. I have one card per slot which makes this a much slimmer wallet (vs 3-4 cards per slot in my previous wallet).
I'd definitely recommend this, and may order another so I'll have a backup for years down the line when I wear this one out."
Review 7 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
March 14, 2014
By: Howie44
"The item received was top quality. I liked the fact that it had 12 credit card slots for my credit cards. Very impressed by the quality and fast shipment. I would definitely recommend Orvis for its quality products and professional service."
Review 8 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for,
March 13, 2014
By: Gopherjoe
from Minnesota
"The Bison wallet is just what I was looking for at very good price ... good show"
Review 9 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 12, 2014
By: mwieg01
"this wallet is quality through and through, with plenty of sleeves for credit cards, ID, etc. It is large and although it fits in a back pocket, it can be a tight fit."
Review 10 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Beautiful,
March 11, 2014
By: pcsk1mom
from Park City, UT
"A bison wallet from Orvis is a true treasure. My husband loves his so much that I am now buying them as gifts. Gorgeous leather with a very rich feel, but not bulky. with a slight give to the leather, your credit cards will slip in and out easily."
Review 11 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallet,
February 6, 2014
By: MooresvilleMel
from Mooresville, NC
"This is a really nice wallet made of leather with a great feel and look. I like this design because it has so many slots for cards that it spreads them out so they bulge less."
Review 12 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 4, 2014
By: CJK10
"Handsome, well made waller that displays 12 cards at a glance."
Review 13 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
February 3, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"excellent quality. Would have no problem recommending this wallet to a friend"
Review 14 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet I've ever owned,
February 1, 2014
By: Scrumpie
from Burbank, CA
"Being over 50 and after trying many leather wallet's over the years, Coach, Tumi, etc., this wallet has worn the best. I'm still using it after 8 years and it looks amazing and performs flawlessly. Every other wallet I have had would have been in pieces by now. I recommend this wallet highly."
Review 15 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
January 29, 2014
By: Board1
from Paint Lick, KY
"This is the second one of this wallet I've had. The first one lasted for years but finally began to get very worn. This wallet lies very flat in your pocket, has just enough pockets for credit cards, and looks great."
Review 16 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misrepresentation,
January 27, 2014
By: WMG14
"The hipster wallet is quite bulky when filled with overlapping credit cards, contrary to the claim made in the ad. The layout of the John Williams wallet, which I ultimately purchased is far superior."
Review 17 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 Year Purchase,
January 24, 2014
By: JCKG
"Love these things
with me all the time and lasts ten years
"
Review 18 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hip Wallet,
January 24, 2014
By: BillWilliam
from CA
"Walet has alot of credit card space, and room for two card holder inserts on each side. It apears well made and fits into a mans rear pocket just fine. I have bought in the past only suit pocket wallets; although new, I prefer this wallet. I look forward to many years of good wear."
Review 19 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Wallet,
January 21, 2014
By: BKWI
"More difficult to slip in and out of pocket, but that' a good thing. Very well constructed. Credit cards sit quite low in the slots and are a bit trying to withdraw, but I'm sure as the leather loosens up, this will become a non-issue."
Review 20 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 20, 2014
By: TallBear
"This is a wallet that will last a long time. The craftmanship is excellent. Contrary to other reviews, this wallet fits in all my back pockets (jeans OR dress pants) without a problem."