Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Hipster Wallet

Our men's wallets are crafted of genuine American bison leather. Twelve convenient credit card slots. Protective, translucent sleeve for ID and photos. Leather-lined currency pouch. Littleton, New Hampshire. Dimensions: 4⅜"H x 4½"W folded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
136 of 151(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best " Bison ",
May 13, 2015
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Just as good as the smaller version which I've had for over three years. The only minor complaint is that the slots for credit cards are so tight, being new, it's difficult removing the cards. Hopefully, the slots will loosen up over time. Otherwise, another great leather product from Orvis."
Review 2 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy comfortable billfold,
April 8, 2015
By: jpl1
from Dover Fl
"The size of this billfold makes it very comfortable in the pants pocket whether moving or sitting. Finely made product and the monogram initials really complement the leather."
Review 3 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallet,
April 1, 2015
By: rbsw24
from Kentucky
"A very good american made product.
Have a little trouble getting credit card from slot but assume that will change after some time.
"
Review 4 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sticky slots!,
March 13, 2015
By: McDowell
"Overall this is a very nice wallet and worth the price. The only problem I have is that the bottom front pockets on both sides have glue in them, I'm sure contact cement from the assembly of the wallet. This sometimes makes the two cards in those slots nearly impossible to get out! After several months of use it is getting a little better but now the leather on those two pockets is a little looser than it would be from struggling to get the cards out. Just another case of the maker never actually using the product they make or they would recognize the problem!! Otherwise an excellent product!"
Review 5 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Hit the Wallet Jackpot,
March 4, 2015
By: Possum1
from Northern Crazifornia
"I do carry more cards than I need to so I primarily picked this one out because of the 12 card slots and I'm glad that I did. even full, this wallet lays better in my pocket than my previous wallet did. It is an attractive piece on it's own and is definately well constructed. I admit that I'm typically adverse to spending this much for a wallet but in this case, I hit the wallet jackpot!"
Review 6 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wallet,
February 12, 2015
By: SteveHoker
from Nashville TN
"Embossed Name was not straight on the Wallet, just slightly off center."
Review 7 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice high quality,
February 6, 2015
By: steveowalski
from Laramie,WY
"This wallet is very nice high quality leather should last for years!"
Review 8 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
January 20, 2015
By: WPDocH
from Crestview Hills, Kentucky
"Plenty of room without being big and cumbersome. Holds all my cards very securely but easy to get them in and out."
Review 9 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely pleased,
January 15, 2015
By: tad452014
"This leather bison wallet had exceptional quality and the color was a rich brown. Also, the size was such that it would fit nicely in a pocket. Orvis has not let us down with the quality of their merchandise."
Review 10 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get One Every Year,
January 14, 2015
By: Outdoortexan
from Houston, TX
"A new Bison hide wallet from Orvis is an automatic purchase every year - extremely durable and well-made. Withstands all kinds of outdoor activity in our really hot, humid area. Holds lots of cards, IDs, etc. which is a requirement for me."
Review 11 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a wallet he likes,
January 5, 2015
By: joysong
from Clarkston, WA
"I bought this wallet for my husband for Christmas. He is very particular--I already had to return one wallet for him. This wallet is not only good quality, but has plenty of slots for cards and still fairly slim, so does not create a lot of bulk in his pocket. My husband really likes this one!"
Review 12 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 27, 2014
By: bridgesjbh
from Greenville, SC
"Quality is outstanding. The bison leather is beautiful. Size is larger but still fits in his pocket whilst comfortably holding all of the his money, cards and receipts."
Review 13 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful wallet!,
December 26, 2014
By: DrGen
from Portland, OR
"My husband needed a new wallet and selected this beautiful bison leather one for Christmas. We're both delighted with the obvious quality. It's a classic style, but a little more rugged than the smooth leather dress wallet we're replacing. He is an outdoorsman so this wallet fits his style perfectly and should last many years.\"
Review 14 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
December 17, 2014
By: mugatu
"This was an easy purchase and arrived on time. The wallet was a gift but I know it will last for a long time. High quality workmanship."
Review 15 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hipster Bison Wallet,
December 9, 2014
By: PRCIII
from Six Mile, SC
"Excellent size for all my cards. Still fit in my back pocket and stays thinner than other tri-fold wallet that I have had. I Recommend this wallet for others."
Review 16 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
December 8, 2014
By: jb94
"Had purchased one like it several years ago. Lasted so well. Has right number of slots for cards. Extremely well made."
Review 17 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Product!,
November 18, 2014
By: Hwchurch
from Clearwater, FL
"I would heatlily reccomend this product to any man who wants a durable, utilitarian & very stylish wallet! I had mine personalized & it is close to a work of art. All Orvis products are top quality & this wallet is no exception."
Review 18 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable well designed good looking,
November 14, 2014
By: docmass
from mass
"Plenty of space for storing cards
Still fits in pocket
Looks like it will wear well
"
Review 19 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
November 14, 2014
By: NYtoWSEIMC
"I have had my Bison Hipster Wallet for a while now and as they say "It does what it said in the blurb", not only does it do it but it does it with class. Plenty of storage space for cards and cash, Would I buy a replacement if I ever needed one? Yes I definitely would."
Review 20 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Functional Wallet,
October 27, 2014
By: EdNJ
"I am very pleased with this well-made wallet. Although wider than most, it fits comfortably in my back jeans pocket. The width allows me to fit all of my cards while remaining thinner than my previous, tri-fold wallet.
However, I would like to see a bill divider added - as I travel overseas, it would be nice to separate domestic and foreign currency."