Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Hipster Wallet

Our men's wallets are crafted of genuine American bison leather. Twelve convenient credit card slots. Protective, translucent sleeve for ID and photos. Leather-lined currency pouch. Littleton, New Hampshire. Dimensions: 4⅜"H x 4½"W folded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
110 of 123(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
April 9, 2014
By: LnghrnLw
from Houston, TX
"I had reservations about purchasing a hipster wallet because it's taller than all wallets I previously owned; however, my previous wallet was getting so thick that I thought I'd give this a shot. (Previous wallet was about 5 years old - another Orvis wallet).
I've been happy with the size of the wallet after using it for a week. I have one card per slot which makes this a much slimmer wallet (vs 3-4 cards per slot in my previous wallet).
I'd definitely recommend this, and may order another so I'll have a backup for years down the line when I wear this one out."
Review 2 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
March 14, 2014
By: Howie44
"The item received was top quality. I liked the fact that it had 12 credit card slots for my credit cards. Very impressed by the quality and fast shipment. I would definitely recommend Orvis for its quality products and professional service."
Review 3 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for,
March 13, 2014
By: Gopherjoe
from Minnesota
"The Bison wallet is just what I was looking for at very good price ... good show"
Review 4 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 12, 2014
By: mwieg01
"this wallet is quality through and through, with plenty of sleeves for credit cards, ID, etc. It is large and although it fits in a back pocket, it can be a tight fit."
Review 5 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Beautiful,
March 11, 2014
By: pcsk1mom
from Park City, UT
"A bison wallet from Orvis is a true treasure. My husband loves his so much that I am now buying them as gifts. Gorgeous leather with a very rich feel, but not bulky. with a slight give to the leather, your credit cards will slip in and out easily."
Review 6 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallet,
February 6, 2014
By: MooresvilleMel
from Mooresville, NC
"This is a really nice wallet made of leather with a great feel and look. I like this design because it has so many slots for cards that it spreads them out so they bulge less."
Review 7 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 4, 2014
By: CJK10
"Handsome, well made waller that displays 12 cards at a glance."
Review 8 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
February 3, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"excellent quality. Would have no problem recommending this wallet to a friend"
Review 9 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet I've ever owned,
February 1, 2014
By: Scrumpie
from Burbank, CA
"Being over 50 and after trying many leather wallet's over the years, Coach, Tumi, etc., this wallet has worn the best. I'm still using it after 8 years and it looks amazing and performs flawlessly. Every other wallet I have had would have been in pieces by now. I recommend this wallet highly."
Review 10 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever,
January 29, 2014
By: Board1
from Paint Lick, KY
"This is the second one of this wallet I've had. The first one lasted for years but finally began to get very worn. This wallet lies very flat in your pocket, has just enough pockets for credit cards, and looks great."
Review 11 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misrepresentation,
January 27, 2014
By: WMG14
"The hipster wallet is quite bulky when filled with overlapping credit cards, contrary to the claim made in the ad. The layout of the John Williams wallet, which I ultimately purchased is far superior."
Review 12 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 Year Purchase,
January 24, 2014
By: JCKG
"Love these things
with me all the time and lasts ten years
"
Review 13 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hip Wallet,
January 24, 2014
By: BillWilliam
from CA
"Walet has alot of credit card space, and room for two card holder inserts on each side. It apears well made and fits into a mans rear pocket just fine. I have bought in the past only suit pocket wallets; although new, I prefer this wallet. I look forward to many years of good wear."
Review 14 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Wallet,
January 21, 2014
By: BKWI
"More difficult to slip in and out of pocket, but that' a good thing. Very well constructed. Credit cards sit quite low in the slots and are a bit trying to withdraw, but I'm sure as the leather loosens up, this will become a non-issue."
Review 15 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 20, 2014
By: TallBear
"This is a wallet that will last a long time. The craftmanship is excellent. Contrary to other reviews, this wallet fits in all my back pockets (jeans OR dress pants) without a problem."
Review 16 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Hipster Wallet,
January 16, 2014
By: Igor1610
from Frederick, MD
"This wallet becomes the fifth Bison Hipster Wallet I have purchased through Orvis. I love it. It fits my trouser pocket and has sufficient room for cards, notes, receipts, and the few dollars that I usually have. Definitely a man's wallet! Strongly recommend and intentions are when this one wear out in a couple to three years to replace it with another Bison Hipster Wallet."
Review 17 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WALLET FOR A "PICKY" MAN,
January 16, 2014
By: BikerChic
from Harbor Springs, Michigan
"My husband has needed a new wallet for several years. With the requirement to have enough slots to hold his credit cards, license & other misc card and not be too bulky or bigger than the wallet he was carrying. This wallet met his needs. Was within a 1/4 inch in size of his old wallet. Has enough slots 6 on each side to hold all his cards, not too bulky/big and has softened up quite nicely w/ use. He saw this and questioned whether it would meet his needs. I purchased it for a Christmas present & because we were traveling packed the info in case I needed to return it. He loved it! It met his requirements and is very happy w/ it. No need to return it. Thank you, Orvis!!"
Review 18 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
January 15, 2014
By: mikewdm
from Iowa
"My 4th hipster. Fantastic, wears well and lasts a long time"
Review 19 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice wallet.,
January 9, 2014
By: RobertB
from Lewes, Delaware
"Attractive Wallet. Good quality. Fits in the back pocket of all my slacks, but due to it's size for holding 12 credit cards, it's a tight fit."
Review 20 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
January 7, 2014
By: webfishn
from Lake Roosevelt, Wa. USA
"I've had my wallet for several years with no appreciable wear. My wife liked it so well that I got one for her purse. It accommodates several credit cards & other ID's. We have many bison leather accessories so this is a perfect match. Super quality, fine looking; we both love 'em."