Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Hipster Wallet

Our men's wallets are crafted of genuine American bison leather. Twelve convenient credit card slots. Protective, translucent sleeve for ID and photos. Leather-lined currency pouch. Littleton, New Hampshire. Dimensions: 4⅜"H x 4½"W folded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
123 of 137(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hipster Bison Wallet,
December 9, 2014
By: PRCIII
from Six Mile, SC
"Excellent size for all my cards. Still fit in my back pocket and stays thinner than other tri-fold wallet that I have had. I Recommend this wallet for others."
Review 2 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
December 8, 2014
By: jb94
"Had purchased one like it several years ago. Lasted so well. Has right number of slots for cards. Extremely well made."
Review 3 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Product!,
November 18, 2014
By: Hwchurch
from Clearwater, FL
"I would heatlily reccomend this product to any man who wants a durable, utilitarian & very stylish wallet! I had mine personalized & it is close to a work of art. All Orvis products are top quality & this wallet is no exception."
Review 4 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable well designed good looking,
November 14, 2014
By: docmass
from mass
"Plenty of space for storing cards
Still fits in pocket
Looks like it will wear well
"
Review 5 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
November 14, 2014
By: NYtoWSEIMC
"I have had my Bison Hipster Wallet for a while now and as they say "It does what it said in the blurb", not only does it do it but it does it with class. Plenty of storage space for cards and cash, Would I buy a replacement if I ever needed one? Yes I definitely would."
Review 6 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Functional Wallet,
October 27, 2014
By: EdNJ
"I am very pleased with this well-made wallet. Although wider than most, it fits comfortably in my back jeans pocket. The width allows me to fit all of my cards while remaining thinner than my previous, tri-fold wallet.
However, I would like to see a bill divider added - as I travel overseas, it would be nice to separate domestic and foreign currency."
Review 7 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ABH wallet,
October 8, 2014
By: TallCoolOne
from Kansas
"I was looking for a quality wallet that was made in America. This wallet has room for all of my cards and looks and feels great. It is slightly larger than I would prefer, but thus far I am pleased with the purchase and the performance."
Review 8 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: Jcs2200
from San Antonio Texss
"The American hipster wallet is to big for most rear pockets .The insert with anything in it does not work well. Product is junk."
Review 9 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
July 23, 2014
By: CrimsonTide15
"I seem to go through wallets as fast as a pair of socks. Despite the fact that the wallet(s) I have purchased in the past have been high quality, they seem to fall apart within 3 months.
The craftsmanship coupled with the Bison hide material makes for a durable, stylish billfold anybody would be proud to own.
I would recommend this product to anybody that has the same problem and requires the extra space for multiple Credit Cards."
Review 10 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About time,
July 21, 2014
By: Tabriz
from Columbia, SC
"When buying wallets, the one problem they all have is the shortage of slots for credit cards, licenses, etc. Nearly of all wallets have only 6 slots even as virtually all men I know carry and need twice that number slots to carry important cards. The designers of this wallet finally figured this out and added more for a total of ten slots. It is about time. I highly recommend that shoppers considering buying a new wallet give this one some serious consideration. They will be glad they did."
Review 11 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wallet,
June 17, 2014
By: mac2188
from Pennsylvania
"Great wallet. Gave as a gift for my Husband. The extra size of this wallet enables the wearer to more evenly distribute the cards in your wallet."
Review 12 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift,
May 28, 2014
By: lovebison
"My husband got this wallet, embossed with his name, as a gift from my dad. He loves it. Not just because of the soft bison leather, but also because this wallet is much more comfortable in his back pocket than the smaller (but thicker) wallet he previously used. The extra height means the cards inside don't have to be as stacked, and the leather itself is not very bulky."
Review 13 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gave what I wanted,
April 29, 2014
By: Magoo8511
from Boise, Idaho
"I selected the Hipster Wallet because of its many slots, 12 of them, for credit/debit cards and whatever. The "whatever" for me is selected information that I like to have handy in my wallet; e.g. recurring annual events, emergency medical information, and various lists. This wallet provides that option in a way not unlike a file drawer. Of course if one fills it with plastic cards it becomes rather thick. Because it as wide as it is, withdrawal from the pocket is awkward so I've learned to always place it in my hip pocket with the folded edge up. Nevertheless, it fits tight enough that extracting it would likely foil the most talented of pickpockets."
Review 14 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
April 9, 2014
By: LnghrnLw
from Houston, TX
"I had reservations about purchasing a hipster wallet because it's taller than all wallets I previously owned; however, my previous wallet was getting so thick that I thought I'd give this a shot. (Previous wallet was about 5 years old - another Orvis wallet).
I've been happy with the size of the wallet after using it for a week. I have one card per slot which makes this a much slimmer wallet (vs 3-4 cards per slot in my previous wallet).
I'd definitely recommend this, and may order another so I'll have a backup for years down the line when I wear this one out."
Review 15 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
March 14, 2014
By: Howie44
"The item received was top quality. I liked the fact that it had 12 credit card slots for my credit cards. Very impressed by the quality and fast shipment. I would definitely recommend Orvis for its quality products and professional service."
Review 16 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for,
March 13, 2014
By: Gopherjoe
from Minnesota
"The Bison wallet is just what I was looking for at very good price ... good show"
Review 17 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 12, 2014
By: mwieg01
"this wallet is quality through and through, with plenty of sleeves for credit cards, ID, etc. It is large and although it fits in a back pocket, it can be a tight fit."
Review 18 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Beautiful,
March 11, 2014
By: pcsk1mom
from Park City, UT
"A bison wallet from Orvis is a true treasure. My husband loves his so much that I am now buying them as gifts. Gorgeous leather with a very rich feel, but not bulky. with a slight give to the leather, your credit cards will slip in and out easily."
Review 19 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallet,
February 6, 2014
By: MooresvilleMel
from Mooresville, NC
"This is a really nice wallet made of leather with a great feel and look. I like this design because it has so many slots for cards that it spreads them out so they bulge less."
Review 20 for American Bison Hipster Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 4, 2014
By: CJK10
"Handsome, well made waller that displays 12 cards at a glance."