Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
179 of 189(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for Years,
September 2, 2014
By: RetiredinNH
from New Hampshire
"My husband has used this thinfold wallet for many years and is now receiving a new one. This is the only wallet he has found that is thin enough for comfort."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp groomsmen gift,
August 28, 2014
By: CRCarter
from War Eagle, Alabama
"Purchased these as groomsmen's gift. They came much quicker than expected. Initial embossed was a nice touch. Came gift boxed, leather felt nice, thin wallet, classy gift. Am sure everyone will enjoy their gift! Thanks for the great service"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lost its Shape & Texture,
July 22, 2014
By: Tom1949
from Florida
"The "lustrous and textured" look turned to an old and worn out look after just a couple days of use. I've only been using the wallet for a little over a week and it already looks like an old, out of shape wallet. The initials I had engraved on the front were put on crooked. I am very disappointed with this product."
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality wallet,
June 12, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"This was a recent purchase for my college age son who saw the wallet at our local store. The quality of the leather is outstanding. I ordered one with his initials on it. My son commented that this was a wallet that he would have and enjoy for a long, long, time. Beautiful wallet, Orvis!"
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a likely place for me,
June 12, 2014
By: ronnie69
from Galisteo NM
"I shop at designer stores for most of my things. Came across this wallet and was delighted that it is made in the USA and of Bison. The price is really great and now that I have it, I am very pleased. Nice scale and slides into my pocket easily. I'll have this wallet for a very long time."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!,
June 5, 2014
By: RobCinCA
from SF Bay Area, CA
"Excellent wallet so far. Of course, part of the value of a quality wallet is how long it lasts over time. Will not know that for quite awhile. However, love the feel, look, size and features of this wallet, so glad that I purchased it as a replacement for my old one."
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: Duffer123
"Very nice wallet. I am sure I will enjoy it for many years. No problem with ordering and delivery."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wise Purchase Decision,
May 30, 2014
By: irishdad1
from Chicago, Illinois
"A quite substantial wallet, both in construction and capacity. I expect that it will last for many years! Everything was exactly as advertised."
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 30, 2014
By: JPWHITEAU
"Very nice leather. Bought for a graduation gift...the initials on it really added a great touch."
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 15, 2014
By: Ins4U
"I previously purchased two of these wallets for Christmas presents and now bought one from myself.
The quality and design are excellent. They fit in well with both casual and business attire.
The Bison leather is buttery soft yet tough wearing."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome wallet,
May 1, 2014
By: Handyman33
from Texas
"Amazing wallet. Extremely durable and equally stylish."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet I've ever owned.,
March 29, 2014
By: Gavino
from Gainesville, Florida
"I'm not hesitant to display my new wallet when taking a credit card or cash from it. It is classy and rugged looking. No plastic or frills. Just perfect ."
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darn Fine Wallet,
March 12, 2014
By: JamesKent
"Supple, sleek and well made, this wallet was a much needed upgrade over the shotty faux leather wallet i was sporting."
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wallet,
March 10, 2014
By: VirginiaMomKnowsBest
from Virginia
"Wallet is well made, gorgeous feel and look. Perfect for man of any age. Monogram really set it apart and made him love it more!"
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Poor Delivery Time,
March 1, 2014
By: jet64
"The quality & appearance of the billfold is very good. Down side was the ridiculously slow delivery."
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and wonderful!,
January 29, 2014
By: echokim
"My son in law loved this wallet! It was soft and supple and he really loved the monogram!"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 23, 2014
By: RobertCF
"My old bison wallet wore out after 7 yrs. The new darker brown wallet looked dull in the store. After a few days the bison leather developed a bit of a shine. Just like my old Orvis bison, this wallet improves with age."
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 22, 2014
By: jkcr
"My husband loves his new wallet. He hasn't had it long but based on reviews I am sure it will last!!!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grate product,
January 21, 2014
By: Tucker12
from Colorado
"Purchase for father-in-law said it is the best wallet he has owned"
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy wallet, beautiful leather,
January 18, 2014
By: foxrobin
from South Lincs
"I ordered the bison hide wallet some weeks before Christmas as a gift for my partner but was sadly out of stock already. However, it arrived in mid-January and he is delighted with it. It is a replacement for his old Orvis wallet which is now worn out after about 10 years of use. Slightly smaller than original, but that does not detract. Lovely quality."