Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
222
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
255 of 266(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasted 8 years - superb!,
June 25, 2015
By: Chuckk
"Eight years ago I bought this wallet and got such great life out of it that today I bought another one to replace it.
I put hard wear on wallets: I overstuff them, sweat-soak them in work jeans, sometimes end up scraping them against concrete or whatever I'm sitting on.
Even after eight years, all the outer stitching and all but a strip of the inner stitching has held tight, and the leather has held up well except for a little cracking right at the fold.
I'm expecting the wallet I bought today to last me 8 years as well, until the year 2023. THAT'S a good wallet!"
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely beautiful!,
June 17, 2015
By: fishermanwife
from Redlands, CA
"My husband admired this wallet at the Pasadena Orvis store at Christmas time. He has since looked at other wallets at a similar price point, but none of them compare with the quality and styling. I ordered this wallet as a surprise. I had his initials put on the front which makes for a beautiful presentation. He loves it!!!!"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice wallet,
June 11, 2015
By: Terry73
from Beverly Hills, CA
"It's a very well-made wallet, sturdy, not too large, I like the 8 pockets for credit cards, the monogram looks very good, the color is perfect, I like everything about it. I expect it to last for some time. What's more, my wife likes it too! (Important!)"
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
May 26, 2015
By: Naugs
from NY
"Nice thin wallet, not overly thick like bison can be. Plenty of compartments for cards and cash."
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet!,
May 17, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"This wallet is very good leather
And is great for front or back
Pocket!
"
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Wallet,
May 12, 2015
By: DonC
from Plano, Texas
"I ordered this wallet due to being buffalo hide. I am tough on wallets. Very good quality on the leather. Because of the buffalo hide the wallet is a little bit thicker than I'm use to and feels slightly fat (not due to the money) in my jeans. Still I'm very impressed with this Orvis product."
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Thin,
May 12, 2015
By: Reelbirdsnest
"This wallet appears to be of quality construction. However, be aware it is not thin. It is a conventional thickness for the number of card slots it contains. The "Thinfold" description is misleading."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality, Great Wallet,
May 11, 2015
By: geojoe
from Boston, MA
"Really high quality leather that will likely last a very long time. The size is perfect for a wallet. Monogram looks fantastic. Great as a gift item for any man."
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
May 8, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"Love this wallet, great quality,
Excellent front pocket wallet,
Plenty of room for cards and
Money.,etc. Would highly
Recommend this due my
Complete satisfaction!
"
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid purchase,
May 4, 2015
By: Zach293
from Washington, DC
"I'm very happy with the quality of the leather and the structural build of this wallet.
I would recommend this wallet to anyone in need of an upgrade. This is a solid purchase."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband approved,
April 28, 2015
By: Savysenior
from Bay Area, CA
"We purchased it as a gift for our son. He admired a similar one which my husband purchased from Orvis a few years ago. They like the slim style and sufficient room for credit cards, etc, but not bulky."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
April 27, 2015
By: MNgwh
from Minneapolis, MN
"Very nice, distressed bison leather. I've only enjoyed it a few days but it appears that it should provide years of service with care."
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift!,
April 14, 2015
By: hayley23
"I have given this wallet to 2 guys in the past 3 years. Both have absolutely LOVED it. It is such a nice wallet, at such a good price, and the personalization is a really nice feature as well."
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hipster wallet,
March 31, 2015
By: MDocc
from Fargo , ND
"A great wallet with plenty of room for your credit cards, etc. it is very well made with very fine and tough leather. It should last for years."
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallet for birthday,
March 23, 2015
By: hbreihan
"He picked it out and loved it. Excellent product
at a good price.
"
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift,
March 21, 2015
By: UNITEDSTATESOFAMERICA1
from Florida Keys
"best wallet ever Lasts forever pleased to give it as a gift Plenty of room for all your cards does not show wear or tear improves with age mellows gracefully made in the USA"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectations!,
March 20, 2015
By: Jgrauer1
from Orlando, FL
"This wallet is absolutely beautiful. It is even better than depicted. The craftsmanship is superb, as is the optional monograming. I would highly recommend this wallet. The monograming makes this wallet even more personal and adds to its character. The leather is of high quality and smells awesome. I look forward to using this wallet for years to come; I am sure it will last!"
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet,
March 5, 2015
By: kfnknfzk
from Foothill Ranch, CA
"I purchased this wallet as a gift for my husband. It is nicely made and will get even softer as it ages. He especially likes the fact that it is made in the USA!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
February 28, 2015
By: Pix1
"Very good looking and feeling wallet. Buffalo hide feels great and the monogramming looks sharp. Extremely pleased with this purchase."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appears to be Great,
February 27, 2015
By: fetlaw
from Long Island NY
"Have only had this wallet for a few weeks, but the construction and design is ideal for front pocket placement and sufficient slots for my credit cards. Money divider allows for separation of different currencies when traveling. Time will tell how durable, but compared to other wallets which I own and have owned, I expect many years of use."