Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
206 of 217(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Product,
December 18, 2014
By: Hammer360
from Bethesda, MD
"This is a very soft wallet that is comfortable to slip in your back pocket. My husband shows all his buddies with his monogram on it. Excellent quality leather. Worth every penny."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
December 18, 2014
By: Bisonlover
from Lake Forest,Illinois
"I have purchased this wallet twice. The second purchase was because I simply used the first one so long it needed to be replaced. I used the first bison wallet for several years . The bison hide is extremely attractive. Nice that it was also able to be engraved. Just bought one for my brother as a Christmas gift."
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Wallet!,
December 16, 2014
By: Red57
from Houston, TX
"This is the 3rd Bison wallet that I have purchased for my husband from Orvis. He Loves the quality, durability, looks and feel of it. Great price, great wallet. I highly recommend it!!"
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet,
December 12, 2014
By: lindajag
from Columbia SC
"The wallet is very nice! It is soft yet durable. My husband will love it."
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
December 10, 2014
By: 4CTH
from No.Va.
"After purchasing this wallet for myself I liked it so well that I bought two more for my sons as Christmas presents. It is a superb product, well designed & with excellent construction."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
December 9, 2014
By: jdavidson3115
from Texas
"My husband was needing a small wallet that was comfortable in his pocket but I wanted to get him a nice one since it was a gift. This wallet was just what I was looking for."
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet,
December 8, 2014
By: RBWilson
"Love this wallet and Orvis service. My son lost his wallet at school and we had a monogrammed replacement over the Thanksgiving holiday. It's slim, smart, and stylish!"
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful product!,
December 7, 2014
By: Schap1
"Arrived timely and great looking product. Beautiful leather and monogram was perfect, added a great touch for a gift for dad. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet ever !,
December 5, 2014
By: KP07
from Waterford, ct
"Bought this wallet for my husband because his old one (not or is product) was falling apart, I chose or is because of their reputation for quality products. I was thrilled with this wallet, it is sturdy and great looking. Love Orvis style & quality. Would recommend purchasing this."
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic handmade American quality!,
December 2, 2014
By: BuffaloKris
from Buffalo, NY
"I'm a firm believer in paying for a quality, handmade American product. This wallet does NOT disappoint! Flawless in look and construction, I expect many years of happy use from this wallet!"
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality,
December 1, 2014
By: sweetiepeapea
from Memphis, TN
"Beautiful wallet and very well made. I have a feeling that it will last forever!"
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fat so-called thin wallet,
November 26, 2014
By: montanaspring
from Montana
"This so-called Thinfold wallet was thicker than the one it was supposed to replace. The new one was empty and the old one had all my normal stuff.
I lament the wearing-out of my 18yo Italian leather wallet and while the new Thinfold Buffalo is very high quality in materials and manufacture, thin it isn't.
"
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
November 21, 2014
By: AMill63
"Soft. Looks great. Functional. Buy one for yourself!"
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaTanka,
November 20, 2014
By: Christian44
from Long Island, NY
"Native Americans word for Buffalo is TaTanka. This Bison wallet is the nicest and richest looking wallet I have ever had ! All my wallets have been birthday gifts or Christmas presents from someone else passing through a department store, picking from a table of 1,000 wallet look-alikes. I saw this one in your catalogue and bought it for myself.
"Wise choice", I told myself ! ! TaTanka !
"
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's wallets,
November 20, 2014
By: LocustCreek
from Rochester NY
"I ordered 2 wallets for my son in laws.
I also had them personalized with their initials. I was amazed at how fast I got them. They are of top quality and I will definately buy more in the future.
"
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new wallet,
November 14, 2014
By: madbob
from Foxborough, MA
"i hope this wallet last as long as my old, one fifteen years. it will take time for it to conture to my body"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable/functional,
November 11, 2014
By: salG
from Colorado
"This is the 2nd wallet of this design that I've purchased for me. I finally wore one our after a decade. I also ordered 3 more for relatives.
salg"
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
November 10, 2014
By: Meggs
"Product arrived on time. I am always hesitant ordering items online, however I was very satisfied w/ the quality of this product. I ordered this as a gift and the person I gave it to is very happy. Great product, fast shipping!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
November 7, 2014
By: Subsailor
from Kingston,Ok.
"Well made of quality materials. I buy from Orvis because of the excellent quality of their products. I was not disappointed."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought my fifth wallet gift,
October 24, 2014
By: pickybuthappy
from California
"Starting with my husband, I bought this wallet as a gift over 10 years ago. It now has one corner with a tiny fade mark where it rubs on his jeans, otherwise, after daily use, there is NO wear. I then gave wallets to my two sons, then to a son-in-law, and this Christmas, I am gifting one to a 20 year old grandson. Always suitable, in good taste, and they appreciate the initials."