Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
229 of 240(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my wallet!,
January 22, 2015
By: 10000
from CALIFORNIA
"The wallet is great..Have looked for one like this for years..Orvis is a cut above other companies..Whenever we order from Orvis we are always 100% pleased with their merchandise."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Post Christmas Delight,
January 22, 2015
By: GolfWidow
from St. Louis, MO
"Found out AFTER Christmas that my husband had ear-marked a catalog for this lovely wallet. Great value!"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyond thrilled!,
January 5, 2015
By: alexandrawolgamott
from Durango Colorado
"This was my first Christmas with my boyfriend . I knew right away I wanted to get him a wallet since he is starting his own business and hi last wallet was way beyond it's expiration date.
I had no point of reference for starting other than "not just any wallet will do"
With that in mind I went to my Facebook page and asked all my friends for assistance. Did I purchase a tri fold or bi fold? Where would I find a wallet that was both stylish and functional? Did men like personalized wallets?
My friends came through (guys and girls alike) an overwhelming amount and guided me towards Orvis.
I carefully selected the bi fold in bison and personalized it.
My boyfriend was ecstatic with my purchase! The wallet is sturdy yet sleek. Feels wonderful and has plenty of room for his new business cards.
Three days later he told me he loved me for the first time. I think this gift had something to do with that. Thank you Orvis!
Alexandra
"
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Built,
January 2, 2015
By: TexasTrekker
from Austin, TX
"I gave this wallet as a Christmas present, so it's not fully broken in yet. However, it appears to be a good blend of sturdy and soft - I was pleasantly suprised to find it was not as stiff as I'd expected it to be. Looks like it will get years of good wear (which is a good thing since he had his last one - a King Ranch leather - for eight years)!"
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Done Orvis,
January 1, 2015
By: Brundickj90
"I ordered this wallet because the one I bought before was not available anymore. To my wonderful surprise, this one was quite a bit better. It was of good quality leather and I also got to order initials. It came in a nice box with upscale packaging, a very nice looking presentation. Also, my hard to please men were very happy! It was a successful present for both my men, husband and son, who needed new wallets."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 31, 2014
By: Bigmac505
"I received one years ago and it still looks great. The monogram is a nice touch. Dad is getting one for Xmas"
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Quality & Service,
December 31, 2014
By: BluSky37
from USA
"Beautiful leather, High Quality construction. The customer service was hands down Miles above any other high end retail store! There is NEVER any doubt that any gift from Orvis will be a true treasure."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Classic,
December 31, 2014
By: hopeso
from Nashville, TN
"Great leather wallet and unique texturing. Monogram was classic. Service was speedy even during the holidays"
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
December 30, 2014
By: Ecalland
"I purchased this for my husband, after his last wallet literally started falling apart. This is well made, and he seems to love it. The monogram is a great touch!"
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the Bill!,
December 30, 2014
By: MtnMaiden
from Littleton, Colorado
"The wallet is beautifully made and is slim though it fits several cards and money. My husband loves it."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second time around.,
December 30, 2014
By: Dryfly57
from Roswell, Georgia
"Just lost my other American Bison wallet and had to replace with another. What can I say. It's made extremely well, durable and has plenty of space for your Benjamin's as well as credit cards. Also like the personalized initials.
You will not be disappointed!
"
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
December 29, 2014
By: honeytea
from Lancaster, SC
"My wife bought this for me after the "bargin" wallet I bought last Christmas in an Outlet store in PA began to literally fall apart. This wallet is so much better, the quality stands out. Can't beat 'made in the USA'. Very happy."
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill...,
December 29, 2014
By: Classicbuys
from LA, CA
"Reasonable price for very good quality. Well made, soft leather, slim profile but holds as much as chunkier wallets. Embossed initials very nicely done."
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and sturdy,
December 27, 2014
By: MyrnaB
"I purchased this wallet for my husband for Christmas and had his initials embossed as an extra touch. It is a beautifully constructed and we anticipate will get softer and more supple with use. Great value and quality."
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loved It,
December 27, 2014
By: CincinnatiCarol
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I gave this wallet to my husband for Christmas, and he was so pleased with it that he stopped what he was doing and switched everything from his old wallet into this trim, handsome new one. Great quality and, as a bonus, made in America!!"
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallet,
December 26, 2014
By: Blondie01
"Perfect gift. Just what my husband wanted and was his favorite gift received!"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 26, 2014
By: DCRunner
from Washington, DC
"Bought for gift for my boyfriend - perfect. Excellent quality, smart design and bargain!"
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look!,
December 25, 2014
By: hbroper
"I received the Bison monogrammed wallet for Christmas today. I love it! Looks Great and holds every thing needed!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bison wallet - terrific purchase.,
December 24, 2014
By: topdownguy669401
from SE MA
"fits really well in my jeans pocket - no bulges whatsoever - stays flat - holds everything that I need it to hold."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfedt Wallet,
December 24, 2014
By: Romi
from Philadelphia, PA
"Top notch materials of construction and the right amount of slots for all of my cards"