Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
251 of 262(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
May 26, 2015
By: Naugs
from NY
"Nice thin wallet, not overly thick like bison can be. Plenty of compartments for cards and cash."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet!,
May 17, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"This wallet is very good leather
And is great for front or back
Pocket!
"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Wallet,
May 12, 2015
By: DonC
from Plano, Texas
"I ordered this wallet due to being buffalo hide. I am tough on wallets. Very good quality on the leather. Because of the buffalo hide the wallet is a little bit thicker than I'm use to and feels slightly fat (not due to the money) in my jeans. Still I'm very impressed with this Orvis product."
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Thin,
May 12, 2015
By: Reelbirdsnest
"This wallet appears to be of quality construction. However, be aware it is not thin. It is a conventional thickness for the number of card slots it contains. The "Thinfold" description is misleading."
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality, Great Wallet,
May 11, 2015
By: geojoe
from Boston, MA
"Really high quality leather that will likely last a very long time. The size is perfect for a wallet. Monogram looks fantastic. Great as a gift item for any man."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
May 8, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"Love this wallet, great quality,
Excellent front pocket wallet,
Plenty of room for cards and
Money.,etc. Would highly
Recommend this due my
Complete satisfaction!
"
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid purchase,
May 4, 2015
By: Zach293
from Washington, DC
"I'm very happy with the quality of the leather and the structural build of this wallet.
I would recommend this wallet to anyone in need of an upgrade. This is a solid purchase."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband approved,
April 28, 2015
By: Savysenior
from Bay Area, CA
"We purchased it as a gift for our son. He admired a similar one which my husband purchased from Orvis a few years ago. They like the slim style and sufficient room for credit cards, etc, but not bulky."
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
April 27, 2015
By: MNgwh
from Minneapolis, MN
"Very nice, distressed bison leather. I've only enjoyed it a few days but it appears that it should provide years of service with care."
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift!,
April 14, 2015
By: hayley23
"I have given this wallet to 2 guys in the past 3 years. Both have absolutely LOVED it. It is such a nice wallet, at such a good price, and the personalization is a really nice feature as well."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hipster wallet,
March 31, 2015
By: MDocc
from Fargo , ND
"A great wallet with plenty of room for your credit cards, etc. it is very well made with very fine and tough leather. It should last for years."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallet for birthday,
March 23, 2015
By: hbreihan
"He picked it out and loved it. Excellent product
at a good price.
"
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift,
March 21, 2015
By: UNITEDSTATESOFAMERICA1
from Florida Keys
"best wallet ever Lasts forever pleased to give it as a gift Plenty of room for all your cards does not show wear or tear improves with age mellows gracefully made in the USA"
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectations!,
March 20, 2015
By: Jgrauer1
from Orlando, FL
"This wallet is absolutely beautiful. It is even better than depicted. The craftsmanship is superb, as is the optional monograming. I would highly recommend this wallet. The monograming makes this wallet even more personal and adds to its character. The leather is of high quality and smells awesome. I look forward to using this wallet for years to come; I am sure it will last!"
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet,
March 5, 2015
By: kfnknfzk
from Foothill Ranch, CA
"I purchased this wallet as a gift for my husband. It is nicely made and will get even softer as it ages. He especially likes the fact that it is made in the USA!"
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
February 28, 2015
By: Pix1
"Very good looking and feeling wallet. Buffalo hide feels great and the monogramming looks sharp. Extremely pleased with this purchase."
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appears to be Great,
February 27, 2015
By: fetlaw
from Long Island NY
"Have only had this wallet for a few weeks, but the construction and design is ideal for front pocket placement and sufficient slots for my credit cards. Money divider allows for separation of different currencies when traveling. Time will tell how durable, but compared to other wallets which I own and have owned, I expect many years of use."
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Bison Men's Leather Wallet,
February 20, 2015
By: Bridgette52691
from Richmond, VA
"I ordered this wallet as a gift for my husband and had it embossed with his initials. He absolutely loves it and the quality of the product was very impressive. It is well worth the money and the distressed and detailed leather is very attractive. I highly recommending getting it embossed if you are to buy it because it adds a nice personal touch to it. The leather is extremely soft and smells fantastic - I know he plans on having this wallet for the rest of his life and it will certainly last that long because it is high quality materials. I would 100% buy this wallet again and the delivery happened on the exact day that Orvis said it would be there - great customer service and excellent product."
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slim Wallet,
February 20, 2015
By: JBlackburn
"5 stars for this wallet. Leather is great quality, the wallet is thin as advertised, and a great color."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
February 20, 2015
By: walletdude
from Lansing, MI
"Great wallet so far, much nicer than my previous one. Was a little apprehensive about spending more than I typically would on a wallet, but I can tell that this is going to last 2 -3 times longer than one of lesser quality. Craftsmanship is superb"