Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
183 of 193(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek,
October 16, 2014
By: EastonBulldozer
from Vancouver, Wa.
"This may be the best wallet that I ever purchased for the fact that it is compact and yet offers 8 slots for credit sized cards and the bison leather itself will probably last almost forever with regards to general wear and tear."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Bison Wallet,
October 14, 2014
By: JuanYeldonUA
from Tuscaloosa, Al
"Great wallet! Looks and feels amazing! Also has an excellent smell to it! Has plenty of room for cash and plenty of credit cards. Paid the small fee to have my initials put on it and have received plenty of compliments on it. Definitely my favorite wallet I have owned so far."
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
September 22, 2014
By: BUFFIE2014
"My son was very pleased with wallet and monogram made it special"
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey AND a bargain,
September 16, 2014
By: SunPowered
from Upstate New York
"This is my second Orvis wallet. The first one was not cheap but it lasted many times longer than my previous mass market foreign-made stuff. I knew whenever my bison wallet finally did wear out, I'd get another. I consider it well worth the money; this one should last for years too. That's a bargain."
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for Years,
September 2, 2014
By: RetiredinNH
from New Hampshire
"My husband has used this thinfold wallet for many years and is now receiving a new one. This is the only wallet he has found that is thin enough for comfort."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp groomsmen gift,
August 28, 2014
By: CRCarter
from War Eagle, Alabama
"Purchased these as groomsmen's gift. They came much quicker than expected. Initial embossed was a nice touch. Came gift boxed, leather felt nice, thin wallet, classy gift. Am sure everyone will enjoy their gift! Thanks for the great service"
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lost its Shape & Texture,
July 22, 2014
By: Tom1949
from Florida
"The "lustrous and textured" look turned to an old and worn out look after just a couple days of use. I've only been using the wallet for a little over a week and it already looks like an old, out of shape wallet. The initials I had engraved on the front were put on crooked. I am very disappointed with this product."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality wallet,
June 12, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"This was a recent purchase for my college age son who saw the wallet at our local store. The quality of the leather is outstanding. I ordered one with his initials on it. My son commented that this was a wallet that he would have and enjoy for a long, long, time. Beautiful wallet, Orvis!"
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a likely place for me,
June 12, 2014
By: ronnie69
from Galisteo NM
"I shop at designer stores for most of my things. Came across this wallet and was delighted that it is made in the USA and of Bison. The price is really great and now that I have it, I am very pleased. Nice scale and slides into my pocket easily. I'll have this wallet for a very long time."
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!,
June 5, 2014
By: RobCinCA
from SF Bay Area, CA
"Excellent wallet so far. Of course, part of the value of a quality wallet is how long it lasts over time. Will not know that for quite awhile. However, love the feel, look, size and features of this wallet, so glad that I purchased it as a replacement for my old one."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: Duffer123
"Very nice wallet. I am sure I will enjoy it for many years. No problem with ordering and delivery."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wise Purchase Decision,
May 30, 2014
By: irishdad1
from Chicago, Illinois
"A quite substantial wallet, both in construction and capacity. I expect that it will last for many years! Everything was exactly as advertised."
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 30, 2014
By: JPWHITEAU
"Very nice leather. Bought for a graduation gift...the initials on it really added a great touch."
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 15, 2014
By: Ins4U
"I previously purchased two of these wallets for Christmas presents and now bought one from myself.
The quality and design are excellent. They fit in well with both casual and business attire.
The Bison leather is buttery soft yet tough wearing."
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome wallet,
May 1, 2014
By: Handyman33
from Texas
"Amazing wallet. Extremely durable and equally stylish."
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet I've ever owned.,
March 29, 2014
By: Gavino
from Gainesville, Florida
"I'm not hesitant to display my new wallet when taking a credit card or cash from it. It is classy and rugged looking. No plastic or frills. Just perfect ."
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darn Fine Wallet,
March 12, 2014
By: JamesKent
"Supple, sleek and well made, this wallet was a much needed upgrade over the shotty faux leather wallet i was sporting."
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wallet,
March 10, 2014
By: VirginiaMomKnowsBest
from Virginia
"Wallet is well made, gorgeous feel and look. Perfect for man of any age. Monogram really set it apart and made him love it more!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Poor Delivery Time,
March 1, 2014
By: jet64
"The quality & appearance of the billfold is very good. Down side was the ridiculously slow delivery."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and wonderful!,
January 29, 2014
By: echokim
"My son in law loved this wallet! It was soft and supple and he really loved the monogram!"