Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
177 of 187(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lost its Shape & Texture,
July 22, 2014
By: Tom1949
from Florida
"The "lustrous and textured" look turned to an old and worn out look after just a couple days of use. I've only been using the wallet for a little over a week and it already looks like an old, out of shape wallet. The initials I had engraved on the front were put on crooked. I am very disappointed with this product."
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality wallet,
June 12, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"This was a recent purchase for my college age son who saw the wallet at our local store. The quality of the leather is outstanding. I ordered one with his initials on it. My son commented that this was a wallet that he would have and enjoy for a long, long, time. Beautiful wallet, Orvis!"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a likely place for me,
June 12, 2014
By: ronnie69
from Galisteo NM
"I shop at designer stores for most of my things. Came across this wallet and was delighted that it is made in the USA and of Bison. The price is really great and now that I have it, I am very pleased. Nice scale and slides into my pocket easily. I'll have this wallet for a very long time."
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!,
June 5, 2014
By: RobCinCA
from SF Bay Area, CA
"Excellent wallet so far. Of course, part of the value of a quality wallet is how long it lasts over time. Will not know that for quite awhile. However, love the feel, look, size and features of this wallet, so glad that I purchased it as a replacement for my old one."
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: Duffer123
"Very nice wallet. I am sure I will enjoy it for many years. No problem with ordering and delivery."
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wise Purchase Decision,
May 30, 2014
By: irishdad1
from Chicago, Illinois
"A quite substantial wallet, both in construction and capacity. I expect that it will last for many years! Everything was exactly as advertised."
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 30, 2014
By: JPWHITEAU
"Very nice leather. Bought for a graduation gift...the initials on it really added a great touch."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 15, 2014
By: Ins4U
"I previously purchased two of these wallets for Christmas presents and now bought one from myself.
The quality and design are excellent. They fit in well with both casual and business attire.
The Bison leather is buttery soft yet tough wearing."
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome wallet,
May 1, 2014
By: Handyman33
from Texas
"Amazing wallet. Extremely durable and equally stylish."
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wallet I've ever owned.,
March 29, 2014
By: Gavino
from Gainesville, Florida
"I'm not hesitant to display my new wallet when taking a credit card or cash from it. It is classy and rugged looking. No plastic or frills. Just perfect ."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darn Fine Wallet,
March 12, 2014
By: JamesKent
"Supple, sleek and well made, this wallet was a much needed upgrade over the shotty faux leather wallet i was sporting."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wallet,
March 10, 2014
By: VirginiaMomKnowsBest
from Virginia
"Wallet is well made, gorgeous feel and look. Perfect for man of any age. Monogram really set it apart and made him love it more!"
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Poor Delivery Time,
March 1, 2014
By: jet64
"The quality & appearance of the billfold is very good. Down side was the ridiculously slow delivery."
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and wonderful!,
January 29, 2014
By: echokim
"My son in law loved this wallet! It was soft and supple and he really loved the monogram!"
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 23, 2014
By: RobertCF
"My old bison wallet wore out after 7 yrs. The new darker brown wallet looked dull in the store. After a few days the bison leather developed a bit of a shine. Just like my old Orvis bison, this wallet improves with age."
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 22, 2014
By: jkcr
"My husband loves his new wallet. He hasn't had it long but based on reviews I am sure it will last!!!"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grate product,
January 21, 2014
By: Tucker12
from Colorado
"Purchase for father-in-law said it is the best wallet he has owned"
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy wallet, beautiful leather,
January 18, 2014
By: foxrobin
from South Lincs
"I ordered the bison hide wallet some weeks before Christmas as a gift for my partner but was sadly out of stock already. However, it arrived in mid-January and he is delighted with it. It is a replacement for his old Orvis wallet which is now worn out after about 10 years of use. Slightly smaller than original, but that does not detract. Lovely quality."
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Wallet,
January 17, 2014
By: anight60
from Portsmouth, NH
"A gift any guy would appreciate; my husband loves this wallet. Has just the right amount of card slots and bill sections to do the job without being bulky."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wallet. but...,
January 16, 2014
By: jimmyzwheelz
from Little Rock, AR
"In true Orvis fashion, this is an impeccably crafted wallet. Very nice quality leather and craftsmanship. Exactly what I expect from Orvis! But, to nitpick a little. The leather is much thicker than what I'm used to and therefore causes the wallet to be even thicker when loaded with a few credit cards and bills. Mind you, I don't "stuff" my wallet with unnecessary items, just a few essentials. It is also just a tad larger in length and width than my previous wallet, which makes it a little trickier to get in my pocket. I'm hoping as it gets more broken-in, this will become easier. Again, this is an extremely well made wallet, just be aware if you're looking specifically for "thin" this may not be the wallet for you."