Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet

This incredibly durable American bison leather wallet has a lustrous and slightly textured look that develops a rich, soft patina over time. Eight acetate-lined slots to accommodate all your cards. Men's wallet in brown. 3½"H x 4½"W folded. Littleton, New Hampshire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
194 of 204(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!,
November 21, 2014
By: AMill63
"Soft. Looks great. Functional. Buy one for yourself!"
Review 2 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaTanka,
November 20, 2014
By: Christian44
from Long Island, NY
"Native Americans word for Buffalo is TaTanka. This Bison wallet is the nicest and richest looking wallet I have ever had ! All my wallets have been birthday gifts or Christmas presents from someone else passing through a department store, picking from a table of 1,000 wallet look-alikes. I saw this one in your catalogue and bought it for myself.
"Wise choice", I told myself ! ! TaTanka !
"
Review 3 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's wallets,
November 20, 2014
By: LocustCreek
from Rochester NY
"I ordered 2 wallets for my son in laws.
I also had them personalized with their initials. I was amazed at how fast I got them. They are of top quality and I will definately buy more in the future.
"
Review 4 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new wallet,
November 14, 2014
By: madbob
from Foxborough, MA
"i hope this wallet last as long as my old, one fifteen years. it will take time for it to conture to my body"
Review 5 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable/functional,
November 11, 2014
By: salG
from Colorado
"This is the 2nd wallet of this design that I've purchased for me. I finally wore one our after a decade. I also ordered 3 more for relatives.
salg"
Review 6 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
November 10, 2014
By: Meggs
"Product arrived on time. I am always hesitant ordering items online, however I was very satisfied w/ the quality of this product. I ordered this as a gift and the person I gave it to is very happy. Great product, fast shipping!"
Review 7 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
November 7, 2014
By: Subsailor
from Kingston,Ok.
"Well made of quality materials. I buy from Orvis because of the excellent quality of their products. I was not disappointed."
Review 8 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought my fifth wallet gift,
October 24, 2014
By: pickybuthappy
from California
"Starting with my husband, I bought this wallet as a gift over 10 years ago. It now has one corner with a tiny fade mark where it rubs on his jeans, otherwise, after daily use, there is NO wear. I then gave wallets to my two sons, then to a son-in-law, and this Christmas, I am gifting one to a 20 year old grandson. Always suitable, in good taste, and they appreciate the initials."
Review 9 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No break-in time needed!,
October 22, 2014
By: mernie1234
from Charlotte, NC
"It took a pretty impressive product to replace my husband's unique skate-skin (as in fish) wallet that he had for years. The bison leather is durable and the thin fold quality is very comfortable in his back pocket. Now if it only came stuffed with bills........"
Review 10 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
October 21, 2014
By: TriumphGuy
"This is a high quality wallet. Low lustre full grain bison, excellent construction, made in USA. 8 Card slots a bonus at many thin-folds this size have 6."
Review 11 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek,
October 16, 2014
By: EastonBulldozer
from Vancouver, Wa.
"This may be the best wallet that I ever purchased for the fact that it is compact and yet offers 8 slots for credit sized cards and the bison leather itself will probably last almost forever with regards to general wear and tear."
Review 12 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Bison Wallet,
October 14, 2014
By: JuanYeldonUA
from Tuscaloosa, Al
"Great wallet! Looks and feels amazing! Also has an excellent smell to it! Has plenty of room for cash and plenty of credit cards. Paid the small fee to have my initials put on it and have received plenty of compliments on it. Definitely my favorite wallet I have owned so far."
Review 13 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
September 22, 2014
By: BUFFIE2014
"My son was very pleased with wallet and monogram made it special"
Review 14 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey AND a bargain,
September 16, 2014
By: SunPowered
from Upstate New York
"This is my second Orvis wallet. The first one was not cheap but it lasted many times longer than my previous mass market foreign-made stuff. I knew whenever my bison wallet finally did wear out, I'd get another. I consider it well worth the money; this one should last for years too. That's a bargain."
Review 15 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for Years,
September 2, 2014
By: RetiredinNH
from New Hampshire
"My husband has used this thinfold wallet for many years and is now receiving a new one. This is the only wallet he has found that is thin enough for comfort."
Review 16 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp groomsmen gift,
August 28, 2014
By: CRCarter
from War Eagle, Alabama
"Purchased these as groomsmen's gift. They came much quicker than expected. Initial embossed was a nice touch. Came gift boxed, leather felt nice, thin wallet, classy gift. Am sure everyone will enjoy their gift! Thanks for the great service"
Review 17 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lost its Shape & Texture,
July 22, 2014
By: Tom1949
from Florida
"The "lustrous and textured" look turned to an old and worn out look after just a couple days of use. I've only been using the wallet for a little over a week and it already looks like an old, out of shape wallet. The initials I had engraved on the front were put on crooked. I am very disappointed with this product."
Review 18 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality wallet,
June 12, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"This was a recent purchase for my college age son who saw the wallet at our local store. The quality of the leather is outstanding. I ordered one with his initials on it. My son commented that this was a wallet that he would have and enjoy for a long, long, time. Beautiful wallet, Orvis!"
Review 19 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a likely place for me,
June 12, 2014
By: ronnie69
from Galisteo NM
"I shop at designer stores for most of my things. Came across this wallet and was delighted that it is made in the USA and of Bison. The price is really great and now that I have it, I am very pleased. Nice scale and slides into my pocket easily. I'll have this wallet for a very long time."
Review 20 for American Bison Thinfold Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!,
June 5, 2014
By: RobCinCA
from SF Bay Area, CA
"Excellent wallet so far. Of course, part of the value of a quality wallet is how long it lasts over time. Will not know that for quite awhile. However, love the feel, look, size and features of this wallet, so glad that I purchased it as a replacement for my old one."