Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Frog Vase

Kitchen utensils, desk accessories, dried flowers-this solid-brass frog assists with any number of clever storage ideas. A handsome verdi patina is offset beautifully by polished brass highlights. Heavy duty at just over 3 lbs. 8"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frog Vase
Review 1 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frog Vase,
November 18, 2014
By: RProvolone
from SanRafel, CA
"Very attractive finish on this heavy vase. Given to a friend who was most appreciative and complimentary about this gift."
Review 2 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this thing!,
April 1, 2013
By: OpsGuy
from Phoenix, AZ
"The piece is heavy and solid with a beautiful finish. The bottom heavy construction makes it extra hard to knock over and it can double as a self defense tool in a pinch. It has plenty of room for a variety of pens, markers and a good pair of scissors. Love it!"
Review 3 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Friend !!,
March 5, 2013
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"He's big, he"s beautiful, and he sure is handy. Collects pens, pencils and stuff with class next to my favorite chair !!
He's built like a tank>>
"
Review 4 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Gift,
December 29, 2012
By: Frog4Marilyn
"I bought this as a gift and the recepient loved it."
Review 5 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frog Vase,
December 28, 2012
By: Sober329
from Torrington, CT
"I purchased the vase for my sister in law who is a frog nut. It was perfect. Heavy, sturdy, and lots of room for her trinkets but can be used for her desk items (pencils, pens), fresh cut flowers, potpourri, etc. I liked it a lot but she loved it!!!"
Review 6 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charming frog,
December 28, 2012
By: knitwise
from Northern California
"This lovely frog made a charming gift for a friend that collects frogs. Well made, heavy enough for a door stop or to collect anything you wish to put in it.. from pencils to kitchen utensils"
Review 7 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Frog,
December 28, 2012
By: WoodyWoods
from Sacramento,CA
"Solid, well made and looks great. Function is not that obvious. My Mom thought it was an outdoor planter!"
Review 8 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis' Frog,
December 8, 2012
By: Daisygirl
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I love the frog vase. It is larger than I thought it would be and heavy enough to hold a lot. I tried to order one last year, but they were all gone. I will treasure my little frog holder forever."
Review 9 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frog,
November 26, 2012
By: chilbean
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Got it for a present. Think it looks great, but not sure what the recipient will use it for. So many uses and really cute looking."
Review 10 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Frog,
December 14, 2011
By: 6767
"I bought my frog for a gardener so she can keep her little garden gloves. shovel etc. in and display it in her garden. It should work perfectly!"
Review 11 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and great,
November 30, 2011
By: deestippy
from pine grove, ca
"I ordered 2 of these frogs. They are well made and heavy, so no fear of them tipping over! So glad I got them!"
Review 12 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Mouth,
November 8, 2011
By: SissyWS
from Evansville, IN
"I love my big mouth frog - not only is he funchional, he's beautiful! I've had many compliments on him."
Review 13 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy container,
October 25, 2011
By: Good4you
from Minneapolis MN
"Sometimes things do not look so good in person as they did in a picture. This product looked better in real life than I expected. It is a classy looking container for my kitchen tools. It gets lots of comments from visitors."
Review 14 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wide-mouth frog vase,
December 14, 2008
By: fabricwoman
from Spokane Valley WA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third frog vase that I have ordered, one for me, one for my younger sister, and now one for my older sister and her husband. I keep my large scissors in mine, it is a great display piece and useful as well. The vase is beautifully made with a nice heft to it, and will not disappoint anyone who purchases it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frog Vase
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4