Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Frog Vase

Kitchen utensils, desk accessories, dried flowers—this happy green brass frog opens his mouth wide for any number of clever storage ideas. A delightful tribute to one of our favorite creatures. Eyebrows, fingers, and toes are polished brass. 8"H. Approx. 3 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frog Vase
Review 1 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this thing!,
April 1, 2013
By: OpsGuy
from Phoenix, AZ
"The piece is heavy and solid with a beautiful finish. The bottom heavy construction makes it extra hard to knock over and it can double as a self defense tool in a pinch. It has plenty of room for a variety of pens, markers and a good pair of scissors. Love it!"
Review 2 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Friend !!,
March 5, 2013
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"He's big, he"s beautiful, and he sure is handy. Collects pens, pencils and stuff with class next to my favorite chair !!
He's built like a tank>>
"
Review 3 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Gift,
December 29, 2012
By: Frog4Marilyn
"I bought this as a gift and the recepient loved it."
Review 4 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frog Vase,
December 28, 2012
By: Sober329
from Torrington, CT
"I purchased the vase for my sister in law who is a frog nut. It was perfect. Heavy, sturdy, and lots of room for her trinkets but can be used for her desk items (pencils, pens), fresh cut flowers, potpourri, etc. I liked it a lot but she loved it!!!"
Review 5 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charming frog,
December 28, 2012
By: knitwise
from Northern California
"This lovely frog made a charming gift for a friend that collects frogs. Well made, heavy enough for a door stop or to collect anything you wish to put in it.. from pencils to kitchen utensils"
Review 6 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Frog,
December 28, 2012
By: WoodyWoods
from Sacramento,CA
"Solid, well made and looks great. Function is not that obvious. My Mom thought it was an outdoor planter!"
Review 7 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis' Frog,
December 8, 2012
By: Daisygirl
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I love the frog vase. It is larger than I thought it would be and heavy enough to hold a lot. I tried to order one last year, but they were all gone. I will treasure my little frog holder forever."
Review 8 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frog,
November 26, 2012
By: chilbean
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Got it for a present. Think it looks great, but not sure what the recipient will use it for. So many uses and really cute looking."
Review 9 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Frog,
December 14, 2011
By: 6767
"I bought my frog for a gardener so she can keep her little garden gloves. shovel etc. in and display it in her garden. It should work perfectly!"
Review 10 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and great,
November 30, 2011
By: deestippy
from pine grove, ca
"I ordered 2 of these frogs. They are well made and heavy, so no fear of them tipping over! So glad I got them!"
Review 11 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Mouth,
November 8, 2011
By: SissyWS
from Evansville, IN
"I love my big mouth frog - not only is he funchional, he's beautiful! I've had many compliments on him."
Review 12 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy container,
October 25, 2011
By: Good4you
from Minneapolis MN
"Sometimes things do not look so good in person as they did in a picture. This product looked better in real life than I expected. It is a classy looking container for my kitchen tools. It gets lots of comments from visitors."
Review 13 for Frog Vase
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wide-mouth frog vase,
December 14, 2008
By: fabricwoman
from Spokane Valley WA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third frog vase that I have ordered, one for me, one for my younger sister, and now one for my older sister and her husband. I keep my large scissors in mine, it is a great display piece and useful as well. The vase is beautifully made with a nice heft to it, and will not disappoint anyone who purchases it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frog Vase
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4