Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
9
285 of 317(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what he needed,
December 18, 2014
By: bonmo
"ordered for my husband. he loves the top and bottoms. very comnfortable"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweat Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: Curt01
from Portland, OR
"Very comfortable and warm..The size displayed in the ad could be adjusted. For example, the pair I purchased was a medium, yet the waist stretches to a larger size. I think I fit a small size better. Length was spot on."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ragg Pants version 2.0,
December 18, 2014
By: Zipman
from Winston-Salem NC
"The Ragg Pants which I have called Version 2.0 are much better than the other ones I purchase due to the stretchy waist band and the materail seems to have that same feel. Stiching seems to be improved some of the seams on my earlier pair came apart. Very comfortable and seem as mention to move with me better. Thanks for the upgrade to the 2.0 Version"
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra Ragg Sweat pants,
December 18, 2014
By: GEGJr
from Indianapolis, IN
"First of all I don't really feel these can be considered sweat pants in the true since because they don't have elastic in the cuffs. Additionally, I feel they are way over priced. That said even though I haven't worn them yet they seem to be made very well and I'm sure they'll hold up under many washings."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Feel and Warmth,
December 17, 2014
By: WVAl
from Barboursville WV
"More comfortable than sweatpants and great for cold nights."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super soft and sexy,
December 17, 2014
By: elfiek
from CT
"These sweats feel like things used to be made like. thick and soft"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable Sweatpants,
December 16, 2014
By: glm150
"it can be difficult to find a nice pair of sweatpants that are comfortable and have a zipper fly. The Orvis sweatpants does this. They are comfortable for lounging around the House or wearing at the Gym. The zipper fly it helps avoid unnecessary exposure"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great combo,
December 15, 2014
By: Paladin1940
from Phoenix, AZ
"The pants and shirt combo are excellent for chilly morning walks. The material is soft and VERY comfortable. The pants are too long and must be altered at extra cost, but worth it."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Warm,
December 15, 2014
By: MaryBM
"Quality is well worth the cost and will be great for my dad on the stay home days."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last,
December 13, 2014
By: Fulfilled1
from Sicklerville New Jersey
"My husband has been looking for sweat pants with a zip fly forever. He wears them under his overalls for hunting and it would be a big hassle and would be very frustrating to have to take all his clothes off."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragg Sweats,
December 12, 2014
By: Carol25
from Ohio
"These sweats are especially soft and warm. They will wash well and not shrink. Should last a long time."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product met expectations,
December 10, 2014
By: americasubiquitosconsumer
from North Jersey
"Product is warm, comfortable and fit perfectly. Could not ask for more comfortable lounging cloths."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little long,
December 9, 2014
By: Orangeuglad
from San Jose, CA
"I would have preferred that the drawstring was on the inside of waistband."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry-out with these sweats,
December 8, 2014
By: TBuffalo
from Great Falls, Va.
"Straight-legs & zip closure make these rag fabric sweats dressy enough for wear outside the gym"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected,
December 8, 2014
By: Ann333
from Pembroke, MA
"Sorry, I usually love your clothing but these were large and bulky so I am going to return them."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
if only Island Fleece was this good,
December 7, 2014
By: 1badger
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"Ultra Ragg is a great product. This is my 4th pair. Durable soft and comfortable and well made. They even stay in place without the tie at the waist which is more than be said about the two Island Fleece pants that I recently purchased and paid to have shorten. The elastic in the waist is inferior ans the pants refuse to stay up even with the string tie. This is the first time that I have ever been disappointed with an Orvis product."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If Only Island Fleece Was This Good,
December 6, 2014
By: 1badger
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"Ultra Ragg Sweatpants are the greatest. This will be my fourth pair and they are soft, comfortable fitting and good looking. That said Island Fleece not so much. Where the ultra ragg will stay in place even without the string waist ties, the island fleece has a very poor elastic elastic waist that has trouble staying up even with the waist string tied tightly. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed by an Orvis product"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Cuddlely,
December 6, 2014
By: Nerd
from Indianapolis, IN
"These run larger, so I had to get a small for my medium frame. I tried these on to see if they fit. They were perfect and I didn't want to take them off. They are wonderful!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit is a problem,
December 5, 2014
By: COLonghorn
from Denver, CO.
"I like the fabric of the sweatpants but the fit isn't up to Orvis' standards. You should have offered the pants in the "Tall" size. I bought the large pants, they are too big around the waist and the inseam isn't long enough. I'm certain the medium pants would fit better, but they are even shorter! I would only recommend this purchase based on body size."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 5, 2014
By: smaddie
"I am very happy with this purchase! It is a gift and I cannot wait to see his face when he opens this gift."