Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (386 reviews)
5 stars
263
4 stars
83
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
10
352 of 386(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good deal,
August 7, 2015
By: nehie
from monroe twp., nj
"I just wish we didn't have to pay for shipping. Many times I find myself not ordering because of the extra cost."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Pants,
August 4, 2015
By: gcottle44
from Meridian, ID
"Easy to ware elastic waist with a usable zipper fly. Zipper fly not found in other leisure pants from other companies."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweatpants,
July 15, 2015
By: BillyMike
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I have purchased these before. I really enjoy these, including the fit, the material and the drawstring.
this is a great product."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Sweatpants Ever!,
May 27, 2015
By: Orlock
from Denver, CO
"I've been wearing mine for more than a year, and Still think they are GREAT. They stay up without tying the draw string (if you want); they wash well; and they keep looking nice. With one of the matching sweatshirts they make a very nice casual outfit.
Just bought several pair for my Dad, who following his stroke has trouble with buttons and snaps in jeans/slacks. He LOVES them - best pants he's had for around the house - or out to therapy and/or the gym!"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best,
May 21, 2015
By: SylviaTM
from East Hampton, NY
"My favorites! So I bought a pair for my husband too. Now his favorites too!"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very thick,
May 15, 2015
By: Lewis10
from Virginia
"These are nice but they are very thick, Best for cold weather, not as good for summer time."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 20, 2015
By: 1234567891011121314151617
from On. Line
"Get my ultra shag sweater
Not have to wait till August 24th
"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatpants,
April 17, 2015
By: sjcohen
"These sweatpants are very well made and extremely comfortable. The fit is perfect. Couldn't ask for more."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screw. Up.,
April 16, 2015
By: 1234567891011121314151617
from On. Line
"I will let you know when
I get my ultra shag sweater
Sometime in August. I have
The pants very nice. But need
The sweater to wear it.
"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Sweatpants,
April 9, 2015
By: PaulPirate
from Hoboken, NJ
"Nice feel to the fabric with a good fit. Stylish and rugged enough to be used in the gym."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product,
April 9, 2015
By: Asprin
from Illinois
"This is an excellent product. Very classy and comfortable. Perfect for our Midwestern winters."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rags to Ritches,
April 4, 2015
By: panny1962
from North Devon.
"My husband gardened in sweatpants which originally came from Orvis .
.I was delighted to find you still made them and he was delighted
to recieve them. Thank you so much.
"
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
March 31, 2015
By: stardusk
from Tampa, Florida
"I brought this product and am very happy with it. It is comfortable and looks good on me. I would suggest to anyone to purchase the whole sweat suit (pants and bottoms)."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm ,comfortable and really soft,
March 28, 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"First bought the sweatpants and matching top a few weeks ago. They are so comfortable this is now my second set. Really hard wearing and wash beautifully."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat these and more,
March 4, 2015
By: cscarlos
from Washington, DC
"This is my second purchase of the Ultra-Ragg sweatpants and sweatshirt, as stated before, the unique styling of the pants in that they don't hug the ankles allows for flexibility of a variety of footwear and more."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatsuit,
March 4, 2015
By: NancyMS
from San Diego
"I had to buy another pair of these because my husband loves them so much!"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Ultra-Ragg pants,
March 4, 2015
By: Royinthenorth
from St. Paul, MN
"Have liked these in the catalog for too long so finally bought a pair. They are so soft, warm and comfortable. There may be more in my future."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the price,
March 4, 2015
By: secrret
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I appreciate the adjustable draw string and relaxed fit."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
March 1, 2015
By: MT2560
from Helena, MT
"What a relief it is to gets a pair of sweat clothes that are not to thin or to bulky. Congratulations on this product. Bought another pair just to be safe."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatpants ever!,
February 28, 2015
By: SylviaTM
from East Hampton, NY
"Comfortable, fit well, wash well and good looking! Highly recommended."