Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
8
222 of 251(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
April 6, 2014
By: many
from milford, PA
"nice design and appropriate zipper but the quality of product is excellent, soft, fine and relaxed. i love it"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super "lounging" Pants,
March 23, 2014
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"I added this pant as a replacement for predecessors bought 5+ yrs ago. Both great pants...
They are extremely comfortable and stylish enough to wear around the house casually. Sweat type pants with a fly, pockets, and pant cut legs are hard to find and the new Orvis model is terrific. The nobby exterior is certainly more fashionable, but I was concerned enough about durability vs. style to drop it to 4 stars...
"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strange material,
March 19, 2014
By: atlanticsalmonjunkie
from Aiken,SC
"It is a very interesting material. Great feel and comfort. Like the zipper in the front"
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ssssoft as Pajamas,
March 18, 2014
By: PedroCab
from Syracuse, NY
"I needed a cross between pajamas and sweatpants for use at the gym or around the house so I ordered these. I've tried similar products from other companies that I thought would do the trick and they didn't so I made my order with some skepticism. To my surprise the Ultra-Ragg sweats not only better than the other products I'd ordered in the past...they were better than I'd hoped for. Just ordered two more pairs in different colors!"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good service,
March 12, 2014
By: Michael43
"I wear the jogging suit regularly and like it - comfortable and useful"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
March 11, 2014
By: Woodgeek
from Dallas, TX
"I haven't purchased any of the "rag" products before and really didn't know what to expect. Turns out its a little looser weave that provides more give and bulk without looking sloppy. Very comfortable to wear all day and true to size."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis products & customer service,
March 7, 2014
By: Donnell3
from ARL., VA.
"I have found ORVIS products & exemplary customer service to be outstanding -- in all my numerous purchases!
Dr.Patrick Donnelly Balestrieri, ESQ."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and comfortable,
March 5, 2014
By: Pizza1
from New York
"I purchased these for my husband.
He likes sweatpants with pockets so these are perfect. The quality is terrific, they fit him well and they are very comfortable.
"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
March 4, 2014
By: GeorgesBoy
from WA
"I purchased this product for my father, he loves it. In fact almost every time I visit he has it on. Dad tells me it has a quality fit that he loves. I plan on getting another one for Fathers Day. Thank you Orvis you have made an 83 year old man very happy!"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable.,
March 4, 2014
By: Mirch
"The are my favorite lounging-around pants. They are nice enough to wear for a trip to the store. Each washing makes them softer am
Nod more comfortable.
"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plush and comfy,
March 1, 2014
By: Melanchthon
from Ohio
"Warm and comfortable for lounging around the house."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
March 1, 2014
By: Echo10000
from Winston Salem, NC
"I read the reviews before purchasing these Sweatpants for my husband. The comments he makes are absolutely on track w/ the others; not heavy or bulky, warm enough but not getting too hot. I got the lighter color and they look very nice and not too light. Like the straight hemline also."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
February 26, 2014
By: Mostreams
from Leawood,Kansas
"Around the house or running a quick errand these Ultra-Ragg are ideal. Comfortable but yet stylish!"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and looks great,
February 24, 2014
By: RollTide73
from Franklin,TN
"Feels very comfortable and washes well..will give as a gift to other friends"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweats,
February 24, 2014
By: oclement1
"Warm, well fitting, and looks great. Can wear anywhere. Not cheap though."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter night comfy,
February 24, 2014
By: Kohly
from New Philadelphia,Ohio
"If you are looking for a warm, good looking , lounging pants with a zipper fly and front pockets, this is your answer. I love them. Perfect for a person that wants to feel comfortable after work and on weekends in the winter."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase,
February 20, 2014
By: clubmaker
from North Carolina
"Very comfortable, great for around the house, or running to the store. Heavy material, so you won't need them in the summer. Good for the other three seasons!"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Think Lounging Not Working Out!,
February 20, 2014
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"I purchased these sweatpants (and the matching top) for lazy Saturday & Sunday mornings and to change into after work to decompress. They are a bit too comfy for working out but ideal for lounging and puttering around. Love them!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatpants,
February 19, 2014
By: Laurie43
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Great sweatpants that look a bit nicer than your usual sweatpant from the local sporting goods store. Very well made with nice drape."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
February 17, 2014
By: MominKY
"Bought these for my husband. He likes their overall fit and soft feel. Haven't washed them yet but so far they are a hit."