Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (379 reviews)
5 stars
258
4 stars
81
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
10
345 of 379(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 20, 2015
By: 1234567891011121314151617
from On. Line
"Get my ultra shag sweater
Not have to wait till August 24th
"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatpants,
April 17, 2015
By: sjcohen
"These sweatpants are very well made and extremely comfortable. The fit is perfect. Couldn't ask for more."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screw. Up.,
April 16, 2015
By: 1234567891011121314151617
from On. Line
"I will let you know when
I get my ultra shag sweater
Sometime in August. I have
The pants very nice. But need
The sweater to wear it.
"
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Sweatpants,
April 9, 2015
By: PaulPirate
from Hoboken, NJ
"Nice feel to the fabric with a good fit. Stylish and rugged enough to be used in the gym."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product,
April 9, 2015
By: Asprin
from Illinois
"This is an excellent product. Very classy and comfortable. Perfect for our Midwestern winters."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rags to Ritches,
April 4, 2015
By: panny1962
from North Devon.
"My husband gardened in sweatpants which originally came from Orvis .
.I was delighted to find you still made them and he was delighted
to recieve them. Thank you so much.
"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
March 31, 2015
By: stardusk
from Tampa, Florida
"I brought this product and am very happy with it. It is comfortable and looks good on me. I would suggest to anyone to purchase the whole sweat suit (pants and bottoms)."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm ,comfortable and really soft,
March 28, 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"First bought the sweatpants and matching top a few weeks ago. They are so comfortable this is now my second set. Really hard wearing and wash beautifully."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat these and more,
March 4, 2015
By: cscarlos
from Washington, DC
"This is my second purchase of the Ultra-Ragg sweatpants and sweatshirt, as stated before, the unique styling of the pants in that they don't hug the ankles allows for flexibility of a variety of footwear and more."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatsuit,
March 4, 2015
By: NancyMS
from San Diego
"I had to buy another pair of these because my husband loves them so much!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Ultra-Ragg pants,
March 4, 2015
By: Royinthenorth
from St. Paul, MN
"Have liked these in the catalog for too long so finally bought a pair. They are so soft, warm and comfortable. There may be more in my future."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the price,
March 4, 2015
By: secrret
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I appreciate the adjustable draw string and relaxed fit."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
March 1, 2015
By: MT2560
from Helena, MT
"What a relief it is to gets a pair of sweat clothes that are not to thin or to bulky. Congratulations on this product. Bought another pair just to be safe."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatpants ever!,
February 28, 2015
By: SylviaTM
from East Hampton, NY
"Comfortable, fit well, wash well and good looking! Highly recommended."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & cozy,
February 25, 2015
By: Rebeccalinda
from Maryland
"If you fondly remember wearing sweat pants back in the day you will want to own these pants . I am very particular about the quality of the fabric I wear and I want only the best fibers on my skin . My skin is sensitive and I can feel the difference . This fabric is very thick and ultra soft , perfect for a wintry day . Ok they are not exactly slimming but forgetaboutit. and enjoy yourself ."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 22, 2015
By: theOG
from San Francisco / Las Vegas5
"Soft, comfortable, classy-looking and substantially made...
with a hard-to-find zipper fly it's the perfect relaxing weekend pant!
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable clothes ever!,
February 22, 2015
By: Audge1
from Youngstown, OH
"This is the second pair I've purchased because I love the comfort. I own many, many Orvis items! I just may be your biggest fan!"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsasa,
February 19, 2015
By: samsas
"String extra long. Extra wide at feet. Very comfortible."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
February 18, 2015
By: stardusk
from Tampa, Florida
"I really liked this product. It is smooth feeling (material) and easy to wear with items. I wanted to get another, but it was on back order."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Sweats,
February 17, 2015
By: Djuroslav
from Metro Detroit, Michigan
"I needed a pair of sweatpants that were very comfortable to wear around the house all day. These fit the bill. Besides having a very soft feel, the fit was just what I was looking for. A nice high rise, and pockets in the front. The front drawstring would be better suited INSIDE this garment, and is TOO LONG - but all in all, these are great lounge-around sweats!"