Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (286 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
8
256 of 286(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as displayed,
November 15, 2014
By: Buschman5
"I was looking forward to getting these sweats. They are great and luxurious, but not a strong enough fabric weight for active duty."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Pants,
November 11, 2014
By: WDBUDGE
from Youngstown, NY
"These sweat pants are warm, very soft and comfortable, and look great.
Nice is the large draw strings at the waist which don't slip back into the waist band holes.
"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicest lounging set,
November 4, 2014
By: Lulu2fornow
from Maple Valley, Wa
"I purchased the set for my son last year and husband this year. It is so nice to see him relaxing in comfort and so much nicer than the old jeans and mis-matched top he used to wear. He looks comfortable and classy."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad i ordered it,
November 3, 2014
By: kribby
from Alexanderia,Va.
"The most comfortable pair of sweats I've ever worn!"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,warm and relaxed.,
November 1, 2014
By: farmhand
from Reno, NV
"Your Ultra-Ragg sweatpants are a great fit after a hard days work."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Substantial Sweats,
October 27, 2014
By: mackieparaclete6
from austin texas
"The heft of the material is outstanding.
Cut and fit are perfect. Way above any sweats I have ever had.
"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good quality,
October 27, 2014
By: JohnBoyCanada
from Gimli, Manitoba Canada
"The weight of the material and workmanship look very good. Also, I might normally take an XXL but these are a very generous cut and fit me quite well. Overall very pleased!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants,
October 27, 2014
By: EnzymeChemist
from North Barrington, IL
"The best sweatpants I have ever owned. Great fit and absolutely no shrinkage after washing."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to Find,
October 23, 2014
By: Fran4244
from Cleveland, OH
"My husband desperately wanted warm sweat pants with a zip fly. I looked many places and was not able to find them. I looked in the Orvis catalog and there they were! Not only are the exactly what he wanted, they are warm, soft and a beautiful color. They wash beautifully too! I highly recommend them."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
October 22, 2014
By: klf88
"These are, hands down, the best sweatpants ever. I am a woman and I have them in three different colors. They are super comfortable and cozy, and I have bought them for my friends as gifts...they also absolutely love them. I wish I could wear them all the time."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
October 16, 2014
By: 050542
from Kansas
"We have these in a different color but my husband loves them. First pair we have had for a number of years and they still look new. They wash so good and stay nice and they are warm. He loves the zipper that you don't always find in sweatpants."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
October 16, 2014
By: jim4567890
from Hudson, OH
"great quality and comfort. Will work hard lounging all winter long in them."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money,
October 14, 2014
By: Tombstone
"I ordered both the sweatpants and top. They are heavy enough to keep you warm on a cold winter evening. The top is nice enough to wear as a sweater during the day. Love the fact that the sweatpants have a zipper in front and a tie string to keep them up."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfy!,
October 13, 2014
By: SailorDude
"When these sweats arrived, I worried they might be too heavy and hot. They're not. I wore them a couple times to warm up for tennis and immediately liked the soft, comfortable feel. Then I tore a calf muscle on the court and have been practically living in them all week. I love the roomy fit, zipper fly and material. If I could improve them, I would add zippers at the ankles and shorten the inseam an inch or two, but those are just quibbles."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's all about comfort,
October 13, 2014
By: Bu2d
from `
"these are very comfortable but a lot classier than regular sweats."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class,
October 10, 2014
By: Rubyfoo
from Santa Barbara, CA
"The Ragg sweatsuit and the moleskin pants were both just what I envisioned and wanted. Glad to see that Orvis has maintained high quality and fair prices over these many years I've dealt with them."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted...,
October 2, 2014
By: LivinLargeinFL
from Tampa, FL
"...a pair of warm and SOFT sweat pants that exude style as well as function. The zipper is a nice touch and the finish is wonderful. I highly recommend!"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for lounging,
September 17, 2014
By: Palmer56
"I bought them for lounging around the house and they are great for that but they will also be perfect for after a round of golf."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 11, 2014
By: NVSupt
"So comfortable! I can't wait for it to get colder!"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comphy,
September 4, 2014
By: Mardi9898
from Texas
"I was very pleased with these pants. I travel in the winter in cold climates, Alaska, Oregon, so wanted to find something that would look nice and still be warm."