Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
8
245 of 275(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
October 22, 2014
By: klf88
"These are, hands down, the best sweatpants ever. I am a woman and I have them in three different colors. They are super comfortable and cozy, and I have bought them for my friends as gifts...they also absolutely love them. I wish I could wear them all the time."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
October 16, 2014
By: 050542
from Kansas
"We have these in a different color but my husband loves them. First pair we have had for a number of years and they still look new. They wash so good and stay nice and they are warm. He loves the zipper that you don't always find in sweatpants."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
October 16, 2014
By: jim4567890
from Hudson, OH
"great quality and comfort. Will work hard lounging all winter long in them."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money,
October 14, 2014
By: Tombstone
"I ordered both the sweatpants and top. They are heavy enough to keep you warm on a cold winter evening. The top is nice enough to wear as a sweater during the day. Love the fact that the sweatpants have a zipper in front and a tie string to keep them up."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfy!,
October 13, 2014
By: SailorDude
"When these sweats arrived, I worried they might be too heavy and hot. They're not. I wore them a couple times to warm up for tennis and immediately liked the soft, comfortable feel. Then I tore a calf muscle on the court and have been practically living in them all week. I love the roomy fit, zipper fly and material. If I could improve them, I would add zippers at the ankles and shorten the inseam an inch or two, but those are just quibbles."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's all about comfort,
October 13, 2014
By: Bu2d
from `
"these are very comfortable but a lot classier than regular sweats."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class,
October 10, 2014
By: Rubyfoo
from Santa Barbara, CA
"The Ragg sweatsuit and the moleskin pants were both just what I envisioned and wanted. Glad to see that Orvis has maintained high quality and fair prices over these many years I've dealt with them."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted...,
October 2, 2014
By: LivinLargeinFL
from Tampa, FL
"...a pair of warm and SOFT sweat pants that exude style as well as function. The zipper is a nice touch and the finish is wonderful. I highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for lounging,
September 17, 2014
By: Palmer56
"I bought them for lounging around the house and they are great for that but they will also be perfect for after a round of golf."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 11, 2014
By: NVSupt
"So comfortable! I can't wait for it to get colder!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comphy,
September 4, 2014
By: Mardi9898
from Texas
"I was very pleased with these pants. I travel in the winter in cold climates, Alaska, Oregon, so wanted to find something that would look nice and still be warm."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatpants Ever,
August 29, 2014
By: JSlocomb
from Woodlands Texas
"These are by far the most comfortable and best fitting sweatpants I've ever owned."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants for Elderly,
August 26, 2014
By: Lexlass
from Boston, MA
"My elderly father ,who has Parkinson's Disease, needed elastic waist pants that were easy to put on and take off but insisted on pants with a zipper fly. These were the only ones I could fin and he loves them . Others at his Assisted Living Facility have noticed them and also ordered some. They wash up very well and do not shrink or stretch out of shape!"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas in August!,
August 26, 2014
By: Twocats2
"Ordered top(s) and pants for my son as a Christmas gift. When my husband and I checked the package - my husband liked them so well.......I had to order the same for him. Good to start shopping early - what you want is still available."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great men's sweatpants,
June 17, 2014
By: NCmountaingal
from North Carolina
"My husband is confined to a wheelchair and these sweatpants are perfect for him. They are soft and comfortable with a drawstring waist and a fly. It is difficult to find sweatpants with a fly and so I was so happy to find these. They are great for around the house or for casual wear. The material is a good thickness, not thin but not bulky."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort with class,
May 29, 2014
By: speph
from Tualatin Oregon
"great look and good quality. Nice comfortable waist and material is good stuff.
first thing I put on in the morning and also at night to relax after work,
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem-solving pants,
May 7, 2014
By: Beepop1
from Daly City, CA
"My husband has ascites (swollen belly) and cannot wear his normal clothing. He finds regular sweatpants inappropriate for everyday wear as they have no fly. The Orvis Ultra-ragg not only have a fly, but a zipper. The heavy-duty quality of the fabric is another plus: they don't look like you're wearing your pj's. Only gripe are the colors. The brown is, well, too brown and the oatmeal is bizarre. Still, they do the job and we're delighted."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellant warmth,
May 1, 2014
By: HWJSB
"Size could be a bit more accuate. 2X is more like 1X to 1 1/2X. Color fastness great and ALWAYS wash in cold water. Have three complete outfits, tops and bottoms, and all fit the same. If you get the size right the product cannot be beat ANYWHERE and the AIPPER FRONT is one of a kind and I mean a GOOD ONE OF A KIND!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never was a sweatpant guy,
April 29, 2014
By: Quebec
"My husband loves these sweatpants so much this is the second pair he has purchased in the last few months. These are a bit more dressy than regular sweatpants."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
April 6, 2014
By: many
from milford, PA
"nice design and appropriate zipper but the quality of product is excellent, soft, fine and relaxed. i love it"