Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants

Casual comfort. Our men's cotton/polyester sweat pants recall the ragg fashions of the 1970s with a gutsy, 12-oz. fabric, brushed on the inside for softness and warmth. Men's sweat pants have an elasticized, drawstring waist. Men's sweatpants feature a zip fly. Side-entry pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(waist 28-30, inseam 30"), M(waist 32-34, inseam 30"), L(waist 36-38, inseam 31"), XL(waist 40-42, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 44-46, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (349 reviews)
5 stars
233
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
10
315 of 349(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and thick sweatpants,
January 30, 2015
By: Watchman1
from Pimmit Hills, VA
"These sweatpants will be thicker and warmer than you might expect - excellent for keeping your legs warm on chilly indoor evenings, but perhaps a little heavy for exercising. Very comfortable around the house, anyway. The legs tend to be long, so you might want to order one size smaller than you would otherwise."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweats,
January 29, 2015
By: BadBusiness
from Ca.
"Pants are great,heavy duty.Arrivied on schedule.Color is not white but has green in it which doesn't show in photos.Not see through like some I've seen.Ordered sweat shirt as well but back ordered to April and it's still Jan.Never had this bad a back order before with any product.Will see what happens in the coming months."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatpants ever.,
January 28, 2015
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Warm, soft and really comfortable. Team up with matching top. Just perfect for lounging around the house or casual wear to the gym or shops."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 27, 2015
By: Skipzie
from St Louis MO
"Very nice thick material. Seems ito be constructed well. Hopefully will wash well and not shrink."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiighest Quality Sweatpants,
January 26, 2015
By: murfsurf
from Atlanta, GA
"These sweatpants are perfect. They have side pockets and no elastic at the ankles. They have a smooth waistband with no bunching and are extremely comfortable for lounging around or to wear as an outer warm up for walking or jogging in the cold or for stretching prior to vigorous exercise. Handsome enough to wear as an outer pant anywhere."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 23, 2015
By: BryanTheBear
from Washington, DC
"The color was called "Navy" but it looks much closer to plain gray. Lack of both rear pocket and ankle zippers added to my disappointment."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Durability,
January 21, 2015
By: HVRider
from Central Coast, California
"Ultra-Ragg sweatpants withstand
the test of everyday wear by
keeping their good looks and
maintaining a comfortable fit even
after many launderings. My second
purchase of Ultra-Ragg sweatpants
for my husband attests to their
fine design and durability, even if I
had to adjust the hemline both times.
"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
January 20, 2015
By: coll067
from New York. NY
"I have been looking for comfortable, well made sweat pants with a zipper. And now I have found just such an item. as these ultra-ragg sweats, which fit the bill in every respect. I've little doubt that these will no be my go-to sweats for many years to come."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softness plus!,
January 15, 2015
By: Debthecatwoman
from Louisville, KY
"Nicely constructed clothing. Soft and warm. Nice feel.
The pants may need hemming, as they are a bit long."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweats,
January 15, 2015
By: KG188
from Highlands, NC
"Very comfortable, Great Fit, Love the colors. Would have liked for the fabric to be a little heavier like a previous pair but overall would purchase again."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND WARM,
January 9, 2015
By: Luther67
from LA
"These pants with the matching shirt are the bomb! They make me look like I'm rich and famous. Fit is perfect. They are incerdibly soft and warm. i have only two very minor things I would change. First, there is a shoestring waist tie on the outside that would be better off on the inside. Second, there is a zipper that tends to show from time to time. I like them so much I immediately bought another color."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweeeet!,
January 5, 2015
By: ReginaMalie
from Online
"Great looking, comfortable casual pants...look so good, I wouldn't call them "just sweatpants!" Can even be worn on a run to the store, or just a walk around town.
Fit great, although a tad long...will need to have them hemmed. Otherwise, fits very well."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly comfortable,
January 3, 2015
By: AarchmanNYC
from NYC
"I guess these pants are expensive, but they are just insanely comfy. I can't think of another article of clothing that I felt so at home in from the very first wearing. I immediately bought them in additional colors. These would be a fantastic gift."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat-this-and more!,
January 2, 2015
By: cscarlos
from Washington, DC
"The sweatpants and sweatshirt will not be sweated in because I find the style, and quality such that casual wear when shopping or attending sporting events is an unexpected option. Unlike most sweatpants that hug the ankle, the ultra-rag sweatpants are hemmed in a style that permits the wearing of any casual footwear."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
January 1, 2015
By: Rmgold
"Best sweatpants ever,glad I stepped up and ordered them"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft,
January 1, 2015
By: Rinwitter
"Got it for my dad. He is usually a large but lost weight due to cancer. Really comfortable but still looks good for visitors when they come to visit. Runs big. Fly zipper a plus I'm told. Much more finished that way."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Pant Review,
January 1, 2015
By: Curt01
from Portland, OR
"Comfortable and warm. And they match the available Sweat Shirt. I originally bought the medium size that proved to be larger than expected. I then got a size small and they work fine. Now, I'm ready for our cold weather."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
day off,
January 1, 2015
By: puding4
"These drawstring leisure pants make you want to hop in your favorite chair with a book or crossword puzzle and take the day off."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't purchase,
December 31, 2014
By: 12876sfrdg
"Portions were way out of line; waist was more like an XXS but legs were XXL. They are being donated to a car wash as a drying towel!"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 31, 2014
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"My husband was delighted with these warm, super-comfortable pants. They fit perfectly."