Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Washed Tees

Basic, but better. Our all-cotton minirib tee for ladies is easy fitting and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
2
89 of 97(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Tees
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & comfortable,
June 6, 2014
By: sushi3
from Sandusky, ohio
"True to size, relaxed fit. Very nice soft material!"
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three's the charm,
June 28, 2013
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"I was so convinced that I would love this tee shirt that I bought three of them and I love them! Comfortable, true to size, great color and excellent quality. What more could I ask?"
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weight,
June 20, 2013
By: Loghomelover
from Floyd, VA
"So many Tees are just flimsy. These garment-washed tees have substance and can be dressed up or down. The colors are wonderful and they launder well. I purchased five different colors and am thrilled with all of them."
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fabric. Fit a bit wide,
June 11, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Color, 100% cotton fabric, and construction seems great for this shirt. I already washed to remove processing chemicals. I hope to see more close-fit tees. 100 per cent cotton is the best."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft,
May 7, 2013
By: roda46
from Lake Oconee, Georgia
"Haven't worn or washed this Tee yet, but the fabric is beautiful -- very soft. The shirt appears to be well-made. Orvis products have yet to disappoint me. I wear size 6 or small and all purchases have fit well."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Tee!,
January 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Oh how I wish I had know how soft and superb quality these tees are. I would have ordered them in many colors. I can't find them right now but hope they come back. I did see some short sleeve tees but cannot justify paying the price."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this t,
January 22, 2013
By: Donhobo
from Crestview, FL
"what's not to love - great color and great quality"
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finest tee ever,
January 20, 2013
By: Smug1
from CA
"Just felt right from the moment I tried it on. Generous fit. Good hand. Feels expensive and luxurious."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cotton shirt,
November 6, 2012
By: grrrrr
from Pasadena, Ca
"I love the cotton shirt. It is heavy duty, and it fits perfectly."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice tee,
November 5, 2012
By: jotef
from Phila. PA
"I always liked your tee shirts but I have noticed that the material is looking a bit thin on the ones I just ordered. They don't seem to have the thicker weight I am used too.
I take a size 12 and always order the small, normally I would take a medium but your tees do run larger."
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Large!,
September 18, 2012
By: Marjane
from WI
"This size "small" tee is just too large, it's more like a medium. Unless I alter it, I'm not likely to wear it (I've had better luck with the same size "small" tee in other colors, so maybe the problem is inconsistent sizing?)"
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fitting tee,
August 27, 2012
By: rockin
"I loved this tee because it wasn't too tight or too loose. Just right."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully traditional!,
August 16, 2012
By: suzyhomemaker
"It's so good to be able to purchase tees that fit well and the colors are so in touch with the current trends, they wear well and last forever! Love them!"
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 15, 2012
By: TheFieldWorker
"I have purchased the same t-shirt in several colours before, and always been very pleased with the quality."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
August 4, 2012
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"These tee are just a little heavier than the usual, not making them warm but making them hang nicely and wash beautifully. The colors are lovely and last."
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
June 20, 2012
By: Jenn9
from Augusta, GA
"I bought this tee in the light purple and blush. I have a 3/4 length tee already in the purple and liked it so much I wanted one for summer in the South. The blush is a great shade of pink, not too light and not too bright. It's an unusual color and quite lovely. The material is soft and wears well."
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfortable fit,
June 15, 2012
By: bewildered
from Covington, KY
"I love this shirt. Bought on sale,very comfortable,substantial weight. Sizing good without being clingy"
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To a Tee,
June 12, 2012
By: Ginny41
from Eureka, IL
"Good fit, good quality, just what you want when you order a Tee."
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee,
June 11, 2012
By: Marmee
from Queenstown, MD
"I love this crew neck tee. The fit is just as advertised in the catalog and it did not shrink or distort in shape after laundering. The weight of the fabric is very nice. too, not flimsy or too clingy. I ordered both the ivory and dusty pink colors and am very pleased with both. I have ordered from Orvis for many years and continue to be pleased with the quality of the clothing and the excellent customer service whenever I have needed help."
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 4, 2012
By: Amela
"It feels like an old friend, undemanding and comforting. The material is wonderfully soft, and the fit generous without looking boxy"