Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt

Pure cotton microcanvas makes our men's classic shirt the easy choice for summer. Full-placket front with single pocket and adjustable cuff. Button-down collar. Men's classic shirt in yellow. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
38 of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Review 1 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: Bambam319
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This shirt is amazing! Beautiful colors, easy wash and wear. No wrinkles! Would absolutely purchase again! Thanks too for the discounted price!!"
Review 2 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and cool,
October 22, 2013
By: Hoggermania
from Florida
"The colors on this shirt are bright and the fabric is excellent. Crisp but not stiff. Great shirt for a hot weekend at the beach"
Review 3 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt -- But Be Careful How You Order,
October 1, 2013
By: pb1495us
from Wisconsin's lakeshore
"There's absolutely nothing wrong with this shirt; Orvis quality and style, excellent sale price.
That said, be very careful how you order this shirt, you have a choice of long sleeve or short sleeve (even though long sleeve is shown.) I prefer long sleeves, but apparently ordered short sleeves by mistake. I still got a great shirt at a good price, but I'll only wear it under a sweater or sweat shirt."
Review 4 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and thick,
September 9, 2013
By: Anonymous
from SF Bay Area
"I ordered the shirt for its vibrant colors and when it arrived, I was Soooo pleased that it was soft and well made...my husband must have been pleased, too, since he chose to wear it the day after it arrived. Yay!"
Review 5 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product,
September 3, 2013
By: gutsy
from Topeka, KS
"I would have preferred a shirt that was tailored more to a shorter man's height (5'6") but I rarely find any made that way anymore. Otherwise, it fit perfectly and I think it is an excellent shirt and a good value."
Review 6 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 30, 2013
By: DocOH
from Houston, TX
"This Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt is a really special product that will give you lots of pleasure for a lot of years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 29, 2013
By: BigQs
"Just got this shirt in two colors and it is great has that flannel look with the neat dress style of a cotton oxford"
Review 8 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 19, 2013
By: Arnhemblue
from Worcester
"This is not my first purchase from Orvis and as before the service was right on the button and the quality as one would expect is first class, highly recommended."
Review 9 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
May 18, 2013
By: rayfigy
from Modesto, California
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Impact my friends when I choose to wear this shirt in my las visit to Asisi Italy, some people compliment the colors against the background in Town"
Review 10 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
May 4, 2013
By: DEMatSC
from Sunset, SC
"A great look. A great fit. A perfect shirt to go with any spring or summer pants or shorts. A great look for a man of any age or style."
Review 11 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
designed for a very tall person,
April 1, 2013
By: JOSO
"I ordered a M, I'm regular height, 5' 9", and the shirt is designed for a tall. I have a grandson who is 6'2" and it fit him perfectly. I could have sent it back, but did not want the hassel, so shared it as a gift."
Review 12 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
August 9, 2012
By: lelo
from Denmark
"I was disappointed when I received this shirt. The picture shows a long sleeved shirt. I thought I would receive one, but instead I received a short sleeved shirt. In my opinion it's not even a summer shirt. The fabric is too heavy. Lovely and soft to the skin, but too heavy and warm for use in the summer. I ordered a size Large, but this is more like a X-Large, collar size at least 17". Can't wearr it. Love the blue colours, though!"
Review 13 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 20, 2012
By: Garybarn
from Marietta, GA
"We have purchased from Orvis a number of times over the years, and have never been dissatisfied with their products. This shirt is a great value for the price."
Review 14 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favorite shirts!,
June 4, 2012
By: OrvisFan44512
"Great colors, excellent fit. Typical Orvis roomy fit. Needs ironing out of the dryer. One of my favorite shirts."
Review 15 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bold beautiful colours,
May 16, 2012
By: Leftcoast315
from White Rock, BC, Canada
"Good quality material I'm sure will wear well. Great summer shirt. Generous fit."
Review 16 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
May 15, 2012
By: arkansawyer
from Conway, AR
"I bought the short-sleeve version in red and am entirely satisfied, as I figured I would be, given all the prior positive reviews this product has garnered. Vivid colors, high quality, definitely recommended!"
Review 17 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
May 3, 2012
By: bhbill
"Orvis products are well tailored and attention is paid to quality and detail. Fit is true to size and I had to return this shirt because it is too large, because at Orvis a large is a true large."
Review 18 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit of frosting on the cake,
April 27, 2012
By: Ahab
from Lexington, MA
"A nice, light shirt tat adds a dash of welcome color to my fairly staid shirt wardrobe. Gets good comments in public.
Especially worth mention is that the shirt is colorful (very) without being in the least flashy. Congratulations,
Orvis.
"
Review 19 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Comfort,
April 6, 2012
By: McGraw
"Wears well and looks terrific -- and if I lived in a big town, the shirt would be the talk of the town. If it's a drab day, this is the shirt to wear to brighten up things. If it'sa sunny day, this is the shirt to wear too--makes the day even brighter."
Review 20 for Shelburne Microcanvas Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and comfortable.,
March 20, 2012
By: Emerlou
from Abilene,texas
"Was surprised at the quality of this shirt...........Have already had many compliments on it."