Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Softness!,
January 20, 2015
By: NattheCat2U
"I'm always looking for olive colors . . . goes great with red hair and green eyes. This tee has rich color, is soft as a feather to wear, and is assembled well! Good Buy!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Live in Garment-Wasjed TEEs,
January 6, 2015
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"The most important items in my wardrobe are Orvis garmena-washed tees. They can be used for almost any occasion, because of the fine materials and workmanship. Add a silk scarf, and it looks great. Use for everyday jobs, and they hold up. I own most colors that Orvis has produced, and several of the most neutral colors. AND they are comfortable--long sleeves most of the year, and short for hot weather."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
December 30, 2014
By: HikerToGo
from North Carolina
"Nice, high quality tee. Perfect for wearing under cardigans or alone. Neither too fitted nor too loose. Wish I had ordered the honey colored one too."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 27, 2014
By: PTYWGN
"Like it a lot but the crew neck is a bit big on me."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.,
December 23, 2014
By: worcester
from Surrey.
"Classic style, versatile colour, soft and comfortable to wear,excellent quality."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 19, 2014
By: NottinghamBlue
"This is an excellent quality product. I got lots of "Brownie" points point from my wife who absolutely loved it."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile!,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Great under sweaters or vests for an extra layer of warmth. Lightweight enough to wear by itself in warmer months. Love the colors, too."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfortable shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: TebSan
from Austin tx
"As soon as I tried this shirt on, I went back online and ordered a few more. It fits perfectly, is very nice material, and is soft and comfortable. Although I am average-sized, I do have muscular shoulders and arms (I guess) because a lot of shift are too snug in those area. This one is not and the colors are lovely. I got bone and ivory, which is more of a light pale yellow."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, quality long sleeve shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"This was perfect. Got it in bone and navy and wished I got it in other colors as well. Fits true to size and soft cotton. Orvis quality that makes me keep coming back."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 13, 2014
By: Pauolo
"Love these! So soft, so comfortable, and so long lasting!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality at good sale price,
December 5, 2014
By: sophielou
from Lincoln, England
"I purchased this item in sale and it is excellent value for money. In general, I do find Orvis clothing quite pricey, but on the other hand the quality appears to be good and I like their corporate responsibility ethic, i.e. protecting nature projects."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
December 2, 2014
By: mgci
from Parker CO
"Have bought about 8 of them (both long and short sleeved). They are comfortable and fit and wear well."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce basic tee,
November 24, 2014
By: ilovebooks
from California
"I had been looking for a long-sleeved tee in a muted golden-yellow for fall and this honey color is perfect. This is a nice, no-frills tee that's very nice quality and ultra soft. I got my usual size (XS) and the fit is fine - not particularly fitted but not too roomy either. You can't go wrong with this shirt. I really love the honey color."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable!,
November 19, 2014
By: Materialjenny
from Hampshire UK
"I actually bought three of these T-shirts in the recent sale and am absolutely delighted. They are so comfortable to wear. The sleeves are rather too long but as I have short arms, this is a regular problem for me. Lovely colours too."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tees,
November 18, 2014
By: cottle92
from Wales
"I love these tees keeps great shape and don't needi roning I love them and so reasonable."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and Cheerful,
November 17, 2014
By: Sadie1ST
from W.Yorks
"Love my new t shirt it is so practical and will go with lots of things in my wardrobe."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good tee,
November 15, 2014
By: susiegee
from Cumbria UK
"Looks like a basic tee, but it feels comfy, the material has a bit more weight than some and it washes well and keeps it shape."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful additions to any wardrobe,
November 14, 2014
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"These long-sleeved T-shirts are very versatile. I've worn them alone, over short-sleeved T-shirts, and even over a cotton turtleneck as a lightweight sweatshirt. As with all Orvis knits, they are very colorfast."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer skirt,
November 14, 2014
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"This skirt is perfect for summer holidays as it comes out of the suitcase ready to wear and dries quickly. The colors are lovely."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Season Top,
November 14, 2014
By: Ecclescakes
from Staffordshire UK
"This is a top for all seasons - a cool Summer's day, or layered for Winter chills; you can even wear a shirt under it.
I found the size (M) just right, and it keeps its shape wash after wash.
It looks so much better than the average long sleeved tee-shirt, can be dressed up or down.
Don't know what to wear ? Try this.
"