Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
90 of 94(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 2, 2015
By: Marycontrary1
from Beaver PA
"I ordered two of these long sleeved tees. Both are of excellent quality, keep their shape and are true to size!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee,
February 28, 2015
By: oldhouselover
"I recently purchased this tee and have only worn it once but that was enough to convince me that I will be wearing it for a long time. The fabric is very smooth, almost silky, and it is well constructed. The sleeve length and overall fit is fine but it is a bit too long. I'm not really fond of these "new" longer styles, so I gave it four stars instead of five. If you like the longer style, you will love this tee."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
February 26, 2015
By: Maggie48
from Isle of Wight
"Good quality, lovely fabric, superb fit. Very pleased."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
February 22, 2015
By: genealogyangel
from Cranston, RI
"The material and fit are great. It's a nice weight for fall and winter when it's chilly inside and outside. I washed it once so far and it came out perfect, like new."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color,
February 14, 2015
By: kacdiss
from Springfield, VT
"Although this t-shirt says and looks like a cream color, it is really yellow. I sent it back."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
February 11, 2015
By: Curly9
from Sussex
"Comfortable, washes well keeps the colour and shape"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product!,
February 5, 2015
By: Pianogal2
from Colorado
"This shirt is made with great quality fabric. This fit is generous, not clingy, and could be worn either by itself or layered under a shirt or sweater. Liked it so much that I bought another one in navy!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable tee shirt,
February 3, 2015
By: Ajf77
from Amelia Island, Fl.
"I am tempted to buy another tee shirt. Very, very comfortable and washes like a dream!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
February 2, 2015
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"These T-shirts have become my new favorite. They're well constructed, a nice weight and super soft.
I'd love to see them made available in a V-neck version!
"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Softness!,
January 20, 2015
By: NattheCat2U
"I'm always looking for olive colors . . . goes great with red hair and green eyes. This tee has rich color, is soft as a feather to wear, and is assembled well! Good Buy!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Live in Garment-Wasjed TEEs,
January 6, 2015
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"The most important items in my wardrobe are Orvis garmena-washed tees. They can be used for almost any occasion, because of the fine materials and workmanship. Add a silk scarf, and it looks great. Use for everyday jobs, and they hold up. I own most colors that Orvis has produced, and several of the most neutral colors. AND they are comfortable--long sleeves most of the year, and short for hot weather."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
December 30, 2014
By: HikerToGo
from North Carolina
"Nice, high quality tee. Perfect for wearing under cardigans or alone. Neither too fitted nor too loose. Wish I had ordered the honey colored one too."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 27, 2014
By: PTYWGN
"Like it a lot but the crew neck is a bit big on me."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.,
December 23, 2014
By: worcester
from Surrey.
"Classic style, versatile colour, soft and comfortable to wear,excellent quality."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 19, 2014
By: NottinghamBlue
"This is an excellent quality product. I got lots of "Brownie" points point from my wife who absolutely loved it."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile!,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Great under sweaters or vests for an extra layer of warmth. Lightweight enough to wear by itself in warmer months. Love the colors, too."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfortable shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: TebSan
from Austin tx
"As soon as I tried this shirt on, I went back online and ordered a few more. It fits perfectly, is very nice material, and is soft and comfortable. Although I am average-sized, I do have muscular shoulders and arms (I guess) because a lot of shift are too snug in those area. This one is not and the colors are lovely. I got bone and ivory, which is more of a light pale yellow."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, quality long sleeve shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"This was perfect. Got it in bone and navy and wished I got it in other colors as well. Fits true to size and soft cotton. Orvis quality that makes me keep coming back."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 13, 2014
By: Pauolo
"Love these! So soft, so comfortable, and so long lasting!"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality at good sale price,
December 5, 2014
By: sophielou
from Lincoln, England
"I purchased this item in sale and it is excellent value for money. In general, I do find Orvis clothing quite pricey, but on the other hand the quality appears to be good and I like their corporate responsibility ethic, i.e. protecting nature projects."