Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. In ivory. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
April 9, 2014
By: Helpfull
from Huntington, L.I.
"quality good, colors true, fabric soft and easily cared for. Sizes run large . Order a size down for a non bulky fit."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Keep Buying Them,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"I love these tees. That's why I've got a closet full. They are my "dress-up casual" tops to wear for any social occasion or if I want to look nicer when walking the dogs. They pack easily in my duffle, which is handy as I never travel without a selection of them. And they don't need ironing, either. Oh, and they feel good, too. I keep buying them because I'm afraid if you stopped selling these exact long-sleeved tees I wouldn't be able to find a substitute and could never go out again."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Indispensable Item,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"This is only one of many of the same items in different shades in my wardrobe - without which I simply could not do. The tees are a comfortable, loose fit (not "fitted"), utterly compatible with skirts or trousers, dressed up with jewelry or scarves, or down with jeans and gumboots when I want to look good. Moreover, they are all-season. I can't expose my arms, so they're light enough in summer. And look great under a waistcoat or jacket when it's cold. Seriously Indispensable. I really, really mean it!"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class t shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Mammil
from Guildford
"Just the sort of t-shirt to take on holiday - it will go with everything and can be dressed up or worn casually."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Color,
October 14, 2013
By: Traveler365
"Thankfully, the color is more muted than shown on the website and is wonderful for fall. Not garish, but a muted orange. Very pleased, and the tee is mid-weight and very comfortable."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long sleeves,
October 14, 2013
By: seaweed
from the coast of Oregon
"The medium (my normal size) that I ordered in this shirt had sleeves about 4" to long. So I ordered a small and it fit much better. The shirt stretches so being a little tight does not matter."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic every day tee!,
September 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Very well constructed. It was not cut as generously as most of Orvis's products. The light royal color is not what I would call any shade of royal. It is more robins egg blue. Still lovely though. I will buy more at some point."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
September 3, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Nice material, fits well, well priced (especially on sale)"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all around buy,
August 29, 2013
By: vol4ever
"The blue is a good color and I like the soft texture of the fabric which is a good weight - not paper thin like some others I've order from other companies"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 17, 2013
By: lsteckler
from Los Angeles, CA
"This shirt is high quality, comfortable and versatile. Have already purchased another one in a different color."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good plain tee shirt & plaid pants,
August 10, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"Fit was correct and comfortable,
Quality good, not too thin or too heavy was what I needed to match with the plaid slacks. Neither has been washed. Pants fit nicely and are attractive.
"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
August 2, 2013
By: Polilla
from Grand Lake, CO
"I love the quality and color of this shirt. It fits well, not tight, very lady like. I wear it in my early morning walks"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy and soft,
August 2, 2013
By: Lizamuffin
"This is the first item I've bought from Orvis but my sister insisted I give you a try. I AM IMPRESSED! This Tee shirt is yummy and soft and the color is perfect. The shape is just right for my frame and I've worn it with and without a scarf and it looks terrific. Dressed up or down, with white linen pants or jeans, it's a find. I've already washed it several times and it still looks perfect. Love it!!"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
July 30, 2013
By: marghi
from Utah USA
"Soft-sturdy-generous fit, but not boxy-good strong color-love Orvis Quality"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Washed Tee,
July 29, 2013
By: bubbs
from Cheshire, UK
"This long sleeved washed tee is very comfortable to wear. It is a good colour to coordinate with other Orvis products and encourages compliments."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful tees,
July 29, 2013
By: Miranda37
from Portland, Oregon
"I couldn't resist these long-sleeved basic tees at the tent sale prices. I got the sienna, purple, and royal. The fabric is great, very soft and not too light or heavy. The fit is good and the bright colors are fun. These are a win."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
July 29, 2013
By: nwlady
"I ordered an XL and it fit perfectly. It's a great color and the fabric is very soft and will travel well."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products,
July 29, 2013
By: tobtoby
from Silver Spring MD
"It does not matter what I purchase from Orvis, I can always depend on quality and service of the highest standard. That includes the shirts, my most recent purchase. I now have most of the colors and the 'old,' ones look as good as the new ones.
Thank you,
Pat
"
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Changed for the worse,
July 29, 2013
By: Eadwyn
from Troutville, VA
"The garment washed tees have been the backbone of my wardrobe, but recent changes have ended that. The crisp fabric is now clingy and thin, and the sit-at-the-hips length changed to a longer one which stretches around my tummy. They look and feel less like "tops" and more like t-shirts, and the new fabric hugs every bulge."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 27, 2013
By: teafor2
from WI
"This is IT if you want a comfortable, plain tee that looks good. Size is substantial---not the skimpy cut of so many tees. Great length, nice fabric, wash well. Very pleased and wish I had tried Orvis years ago."