Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Not As Described,
June 19, 2014
By: gmom92
from Austin, TX
"Quality, cut, fabric and stitching are typical of Orvis quality. Color was not Eggshell - it was yellow. Am returning."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light yellow not ivory!,
June 11, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"The top is comfortable selves a little long and the color is closer to lite yellow than ivory but it is good quality and comfortable"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
June 10, 2014
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"I am very pleased with both the quality and the fit of these T-shirts. I'm especially appreciative of the sleeve width as other tees I've tried are often too snug around my upper arms."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must-have basic!,
April 30, 2014
By: Helena
"These garment-washed shirts are perfect under a sweater or jacket. They also look beautiful under vests. The cotton fabric is comfortable; the shirts wash like a dream. They're wonderful!! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
April 9, 2014
By: Helpfull
from Huntington, L.I.
"quality good, colors true, fabric soft and easily cared for. Sizes run large . Order a size down for a non bulky fit."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Keep Buying Them,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"I love these tees. That's why I've got a closet full. They are my "dress-up casual" tops to wear for any social occasion or if I want to look nicer when walking the dogs. They pack easily in my duffle, which is handy as I never travel without a selection of them. And they don't need ironing, either. Oh, and they feel good, too. I keep buying them because I'm afraid if you stopped selling these exact long-sleeved tees I wouldn't be able to find a substitute and could never go out again."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Indispensable Item,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"This is only one of many of the same items in different shades in my wardrobe - without which I simply could not do. The tees are a comfortable, loose fit (not "fitted"), utterly compatible with skirts or trousers, dressed up with jewelry or scarves, or down with jeans and gumboots when I want to look good. Moreover, they are all-season. I can't expose my arms, so they're light enough in summer. And look great under a waistcoat or jacket when it's cold. Seriously Indispensable. I really, really mean it!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class t shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Mammil
from Guildford
"Just the sort of t-shirt to take on holiday - it will go with everything and can be dressed up or worn casually."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Color,
October 14, 2013
By: Traveler365
"Thankfully, the color is more muted than shown on the website and is wonderful for fall. Not garish, but a muted orange. Very pleased, and the tee is mid-weight and very comfortable."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long sleeves,
October 14, 2013
By: seaweed
from the coast of Oregon
"The medium (my normal size) that I ordered in this shirt had sleeves about 4" to long. So I ordered a small and it fit much better. The shirt stretches so being a little tight does not matter."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic every day tee!,
September 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Very well constructed. It was not cut as generously as most of Orvis's products. The light royal color is not what I would call any shade of royal. It is more robins egg blue. Still lovely though. I will buy more at some point."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
September 3, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Nice material, fits well, well priced (especially on sale)"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all around buy,
August 29, 2013
By: vol4ever
"The blue is a good color and I like the soft texture of the fabric which is a good weight - not paper thin like some others I've order from other companies"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 17, 2013
By: lsteckler
from Los Angeles, CA
"This shirt is high quality, comfortable and versatile. Have already purchased another one in a different color."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good plain tee shirt & plaid pants,
August 10, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"Fit was correct and comfortable,
Quality good, not too thin or too heavy was what I needed to match with the plaid slacks. Neither has been washed. Pants fit nicely and are attractive.
"
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
August 2, 2013
By: Polilla
from Grand Lake, CO
"I love the quality and color of this shirt. It fits well, not tight, very lady like. I wear it in my early morning walks"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy and soft,
August 2, 2013
By: Lizamuffin
"This is the first item I've bought from Orvis but my sister insisted I give you a try. I AM IMPRESSED! This Tee shirt is yummy and soft and the color is perfect. The shape is just right for my frame and I've worn it with and without a scarf and it looks terrific. Dressed up or down, with white linen pants or jeans, it's a find. I've already washed it several times and it still looks perfect. Love it!!"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
July 30, 2013
By: marghi
from Utah USA
"Soft-sturdy-generous fit, but not boxy-good strong color-love Orvis Quality"
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Washed Tee,
July 29, 2013
By: bubbs
from Cheshire, UK
"This long sleeved washed tee is very comfortable to wear. It is a good colour to coordinate with other Orvis products and encourages compliments."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful tees,
July 29, 2013
By: Miranda37
from Portland, Oregon
"I couldn't resist these long-sleeved basic tees at the tent sale prices. I got the sienna, purple, and royal. The fabric is great, very soft and not too light or heavy. The fit is good and the bright colors are fun. These are a win."