Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
101 of 106(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT,
April 14, 2015
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Top drawer quality as Orvis is known for. I'm 5'9" and large is perfect. Soft and thicker quality. Perfect for spring!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color is in the Eye of the Beholder,
April 14, 2015
By: Citymouse
"While the quality of the Tee shirt is excellent, the color was supposed to be off-white but is actually a pale yellow. It's a nice color, and I'm keeping it, but it's definitely yellow!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basically Good!,
April 14, 2015
By: JustAnn
from Fenton, Mi
"It's a basic tee, and so far, so good. A good layering piece, in a fabric that is substantial and soft."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop neck tee,
April 8, 2015
By: Bluebellsteam
from East Sussex
"A most useful tee / cotton top.
The one I bought is black and looks good with a bright colour, dressed up or worn casually with a black jacket.
Very comfortable item."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tees Even,
April 3, 2015
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"I love these tee shirts--they go from every day to elegant, and always look great!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't Hold Its Shape,
April 2, 2015
By: PSBB
from Atlanta,Georgia
"I purchased two of these shirts because so many of the tee's are more slim fitting. The minute I put the shirt on it lots it shape and stood away from my body. The sleeves looked as if I had the shirt for hours. I would no purchase these tees again."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: SouthBostonLady
from Moyock NC
"Never disappointed, the quality is apparent. The fabric is high quality not like most shirts."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products dependable,
March 10, 2015
By: Ivanovich
from Sequim WA
"Orvis products are always the best fabric out there; the fit is dependable."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice enough for business wear,
March 7, 2015
By: CarolinaScotty
from USA
"Some tees have a wide band at the neck, but these neck bands are "thin" enough to look appropriate with casual business attire."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Staple,
March 7, 2015
By: EatsLikeABird
from Tucson, AZ
"This tee is everything I was looking for -- well fitting; substantial, comfortable fabric; and quality construction. It will definitely be a "go to" piece in my wardrobe."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependably High Quality,
March 6, 2015
By: BigBev
from San Diego, CA
"The long sleeve all cotton tee is of the quality I've come to expect from Orvis...HIGH!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 2, 2015
By: Marycontrary1
from Beaver PA
"I ordered two of these long sleeved tees. Both are of excellent quality, keep their shape and are true to size!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee,
February 28, 2015
By: oldhouselover
"I recently purchased this tee and have only worn it once but that was enough to convince me that I will be wearing it for a long time. The fabric is very smooth, almost silky, and it is well constructed. The sleeve length and overall fit is fine but it is a bit too long. I'm not really fond of these "new" longer styles, so I gave it four stars instead of five. If you like the longer style, you will love this tee."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
February 26, 2015
By: Maggie48
from Isle of Wight
"Good quality, lovely fabric, superb fit. Very pleased."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
February 22, 2015
By: genealogyangel
from Cranston, RI
"The material and fit are great. It's a nice weight for fall and winter when it's chilly inside and outside. I washed it once so far and it came out perfect, like new."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color,
February 14, 2015
By: kacdiss
from Springfield, VT
"Although this t-shirt says and looks like a cream color, it is really yellow. I sent it back."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
February 11, 2015
By: Curly9
from Sussex
"Comfortable, washes well keeps the colour and shape"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product!,
February 5, 2015
By: Pianogal2
from Colorado
"This shirt is made with great quality fabric. This fit is generous, not clingy, and could be worn either by itself or layered under a shirt or sweater. Liked it so much that I bought another one in navy!"
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable tee shirt,
February 3, 2015
By: Ajf77
from Amelia Island, Fl.
"I am tempted to buy another tee shirt. Very, very comfortable and washes like a dream!"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
February 2, 2015
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"These T-shirts have become my new favorite. They're well constructed, a nice weight and super soft.
I'd love to see them made available in a V-neck version!
"