Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
124 of 130(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's me! not the shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Mellen
from IOWA
"I have bought this shirt before but lately have gained weight -except in my arms;So it fits fine in the body but is way too big in the arms.
I will be looking at them again when I am better put together
"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft but large,
June 9, 2015
By: Ccom
from Chicago
"This is very soft not fitted at all. If you want it fitted order at least 1 size down. It is thick so good weight for all year"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is not ivory--it's yellow,
June 9, 2015
By: LincolnCenter
from New York, NY
"I love the shirt. A medium fits 10-12, as advertised. However, I ordered ivory and the shirt is unquestionably yellow! Odd thing is that when I photographed it, I looked at the picture and it looked more like ivory! I can't explain it. And I can even use a yellow shirt, so I'm keeping it. But worth noting!"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Tee!,
June 8, 2015
By: Mormor426
from Ohio
"This tee is a classic top that goes with lots of pants and skirts. I love the color, the fit, and the texture of the fabric. I have already washed it a few times, and it still looks new."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality!,
June 6, 2015
By: Maribell
from Colorado
"This item was all that I expected - excellent quality and fit. However, the color was listed as "Ivory" and I expected an off white shirt. It's really a pale yellow!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and pretty!,
June 3, 2015
By: Benoit
from Illinois
"Fabric is very soft, shape is stylish without being clingy, color is perfect."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lacks shape,
June 3, 2015
By: CarolLH
from Overland Park KS
"All of Orvis Men's wear I order for my husband are excellent. When I order any type women's tee shirts they have no shape and after one or two washings completely stretch out and are really just good for yard work etc."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Basic,
June 3, 2015
By: pnut77
from Illinois
"I was just looking for an inexpensive white shirt to wear under tunics and such. I got this on sale and think I might go and get a few other colors. The sizing was spot on and I love the softness of the fabric!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cotton short,
June 2, 2015
By: Jasnan
"Exactly what I wanted, nice cotton, true to size. I purchased a M and that is what I received."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, great fit,
May 20, 2015
By: LAK73
from Indianapolis, IN
"Love the softness of these long sleeved shirts. I own 4 in various colors. The Tees fit true to size, fabric is soft & wrinkle free, a great purchase."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee ever,
May 19, 2015
By: bjm900
"love this tee too, it just like the others fits lovely looks good feels good and wash's great too a really good buy as I bought this one in the sale to."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
May 18, 2015
By: bearcat3
from Denver, CO
"I have a few of these; both the short and long sleeves. I always think the long sleeves are too long, until I launder the shirt and find that the sleeve length is perfect when it comes out of the dryer! The shirts keep their shape, size and color, and last a long time."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generously sized,
May 14, 2015
By: Rabonia
from Spokane WA
"I ordered this in a size L, my normal size to order. When it arrived, I immediately knew the color was wrong ("ivory") and also the shirt was just too large for me (a shock!). But I was enough impressed with the quality and overall look to reorder a size M in a different color and am eagerly awaiting it's arrival."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to tshirt,
May 13, 2015
By: Sammybob
from California
"This is the most comfortable shirt I have ever owned. It fits well, looks good and is wearing well."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large sizes,
May 6, 2015
By: Brune
from West coast
"I ordered the Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee in both the Honey and Loden colours. The colours were nice--the Honey an unusual amber tone that would blend nicely with greens and browns; the Loden perhaps not as deep as I would prefer, almost toward a sage green but OK. The knit was soft and almost silky and would drape nicely. Despite all this, I returned these shirts as they were the biggest XS I have tried on in a long while. The armholes were quite large and there was extra space in the body. I didn't want a snug fit but this was just too big. Too bad as, on sale, the price was great but the return cost 1/3 of the purchase. Ouch."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice4,
May 1, 2015
By: estelleadele
from New Jersey Shore
"Have worn your Tee's and other Orvis clothing in the past and all hold up well throughout the years with repeated laundering, heat of summer, dry cleaning .and stays in style as it is classic.women's wear for me."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought on sale,
April 27, 2015
By: Piny
from CA
"very good quality standard t-shirt. Value excellent because I bought it at a great sale price. Original price not worth the purchase.
standard fit.
"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Tee,
April 24, 2015
By: AnneH
from Charlottesville, VA
"I like 3/4 to full-length sleeve tees that are just a little thicker cotton and soft - this one is perfect and fits well too! Will likely order in different colors."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, simple, soft,
April 23, 2015
By: FairweatherNine
from Park Slope NY
"What can you say about a simple long-sleeved Tshirt. It is soft, and a perfect weight for the 5 days of spring we get in NY every year. Great under an itchy sweater or alone."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thin material,
April 22, 2015
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Fit is as expected. My large is a large. Well made. Fabric, the cream color is thin and somewhat sheer."