Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favourite Fit. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
October 5, 2014
By: MAnnS
"Love these shirts. Soft, comfortable and well made. Even better when they are on sale."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice,
September 30, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I especially like the color "honey". When i put it beside the items in my closet, it looked good with almost every color.These shirts wear well, launder well, and last forever!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft,
August 30, 2014
By: Jazzy70
"Seems quite nice but have not yet had time to wear it."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great t-shirt,
August 29, 2014
By: Travel1566
from Walnut Creek, CA
"Love the t-shirt, the quality is very nice and I like the fit. It is not skin tight.
But I have to disagree with the description color. This is not ivory, it is more butter yellow. This was fine with me, but if you are looking for a true ivory this is not the t-shirt.
"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best t-shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: giantsfan
"all time favortie shirt, holds its shape, color never fades and very versitle"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
August 8, 2014
By: deeze
"I was pleased with the way this fits me and the way it continued to fit well after laundering. It is so comfortable and just the right weight for all seasons."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Not As Described,
June 19, 2014
By: gmom92
from Austin, TX
"Quality, cut, fabric and stitching are typical of Orvis quality. Color was not Eggshell - it was yellow. Am returning."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light yellow not ivory!,
June 11, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"The top is comfortable selves a little long and the color is closer to lite yellow than ivory but it is good quality and comfortable"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
June 10, 2014
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"I am very pleased with both the quality and the fit of these T-shirts. I'm especially appreciative of the sleeve width as other tees I've tried are often too snug around my upper arms."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must-have basic!,
April 30, 2014
By: Helena
"These garment-washed shirts are perfect under a sweater or jacket. They also look beautiful under vests. The cotton fabric is comfortable; the shirts wash like a dream. They're wonderful!! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
April 9, 2014
By: Helpfull
from Huntington, L.I.
"quality good, colors true, fabric soft and easily cared for. Sizes run large . Order a size down for a non bulky fit."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Keep Buying Them,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"I love these tees. That's why I've got a closet full. They are my "dress-up casual" tops to wear for any social occasion or if I want to look nicer when walking the dogs. They pack easily in my duffle, which is handy as I never travel without a selection of them. And they don't need ironing, either. Oh, and they feel good, too. I keep buying them because I'm afraid if you stopped selling these exact long-sleeved tees I wouldn't be able to find a substitute and could never go out again."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Indispensable Item,
October 15, 2013
By: Grimes
from The Scottish Highlands
"This is only one of many of the same items in different shades in my wardrobe - without which I simply could not do. The tees are a comfortable, loose fit (not "fitted"), utterly compatible with skirts or trousers, dressed up with jewelry or scarves, or down with jeans and gumboots when I want to look good. Moreover, they are all-season. I can't expose my arms, so they're light enough in summer. And look great under a waistcoat or jacket when it's cold. Seriously Indispensable. I really, really mean it!"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class t shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Mammil
from Guildford
"Just the sort of t-shirt to take on holiday - it will go with everything and can be dressed up or worn casually."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Color,
October 14, 2013
By: Traveler365
"Thankfully, the color is more muted than shown on the website and is wonderful for fall. Not garish, but a muted orange. Very pleased, and the tee is mid-weight and very comfortable."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long sleeves,
October 14, 2013
By: seaweed
from the coast of Oregon
"The medium (my normal size) that I ordered in this shirt had sleeves about 4" to long. So I ordered a small and it fit much better. The shirt stretches so being a little tight does not matter."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic every day tee!,
September 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Very well constructed. It was not cut as generously as most of Orvis's products. The light royal color is not what I would call any shade of royal. It is more robins egg blue. Still lovely though. I will buy more at some point."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
September 3, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Nice material, fits well, well priced (especially on sale)"
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all around buy,
August 29, 2013
By: vol4ever
"The blue is a good color and I like the soft texture of the fabric which is a good weight - not paper thin like some others I've order from other companies"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 17, 2013
By: lsteckler
from Los Angeles, CA
"This shirt is high quality, comfortable and versatile. Have already purchased another one in a different color."