Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
94 of 98(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products dependable,
March 10, 2015
By: Ivanovich
from Sequim WA
"Orvis products are always the best fabric out there; the fit is dependable."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice enough for business wear,
March 7, 2015
By: CarolinaScotty
from USA
"Some tees have a wide band at the neck, but these neck bands are "thin" enough to look appropriate with casual business attire."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Staple,
March 7, 2015
By: EatsLikeABird
from Tucson, AZ
"This tee is everything I was looking for -- well fitting; substantial, comfortable fabric; and quality construction. It will definitely be a "go to" piece in my wardrobe."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependably High Quality,
March 6, 2015
By: BigBev
from San Diego, CA
"The long sleeve all cotton tee is of the quality I've come to expect from Orvis...HIGH!"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 2, 2015
By: Marycontrary1
from Beaver PA
"I ordered two of these long sleeved tees. Both are of excellent quality, keep their shape and are true to size!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee,
February 28, 2015
By: oldhouselover
"I recently purchased this tee and have only worn it once but that was enough to convince me that I will be wearing it for a long time. The fabric is very smooth, almost silky, and it is well constructed. The sleeve length and overall fit is fine but it is a bit too long. I'm not really fond of these "new" longer styles, so I gave it four stars instead of five. If you like the longer style, you will love this tee."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
February 26, 2015
By: Maggie48
from Isle of Wight
"Good quality, lovely fabric, superb fit. Very pleased."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
February 22, 2015
By: genealogyangel
from Cranston, RI
"The material and fit are great. It's a nice weight for fall and winter when it's chilly inside and outside. I washed it once so far and it came out perfect, like new."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color,
February 14, 2015
By: kacdiss
from Springfield, VT
"Although this t-shirt says and looks like a cream color, it is really yellow. I sent it back."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
February 11, 2015
By: Curly9
from Sussex
"Comfortable, washes well keeps the colour and shape"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product!,
February 5, 2015
By: Pianogal2
from Colorado
"This shirt is made with great quality fabric. This fit is generous, not clingy, and could be worn either by itself or layered under a shirt or sweater. Liked it so much that I bought another one in navy!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable tee shirt,
February 3, 2015
By: Ajf77
from Amelia Island, Fl.
"I am tempted to buy another tee shirt. Very, very comfortable and washes like a dream!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
February 2, 2015
By: CANorthcoaster
from Northern California
"These T-shirts have become my new favorite. They're well constructed, a nice weight and super soft.
I'd love to see them made available in a V-neck version!
"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Softness!,
January 20, 2015
By: NattheCat2U
"I'm always looking for olive colors . . . goes great with red hair and green eyes. This tee has rich color, is soft as a feather to wear, and is assembled well! Good Buy!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Live in Garment-Wasjed TEEs,
January 6, 2015
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"The most important items in my wardrobe are Orvis garmena-washed tees. They can be used for almost any occasion, because of the fine materials and workmanship. Add a silk scarf, and it looks great. Use for everyday jobs, and they hold up. I own most colors that Orvis has produced, and several of the most neutral colors. AND they are comfortable--long sleeves most of the year, and short for hot weather."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tee,
December 30, 2014
By: HikerToGo
from North Carolina
"Nice, high quality tee. Perfect for wearing under cardigans or alone. Neither too fitted nor too loose. Wish I had ordered the honey colored one too."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 27, 2014
By: PTYWGN
"Like it a lot but the crew neck is a bit big on me."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.,
December 23, 2014
By: worcester
from Surrey.
"Classic style, versatile colour, soft and comfortable to wear,excellent quality."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 19, 2014
By: NottinghamBlue
"This is an excellent quality product. I got lots of "Brownie" points point from my wife who absolutely loved it."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile!,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Great under sweaters or vests for an extra layer of warmth. Lightweight enough to wear by itself in warmer months. Love the colors, too."