Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
115 of 120(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, great fit,
May 20, 2015
By: LAK73
from Indianapolis, IN
"Love the softness of these long sleeved shirts. I own 4 in various colors. The Tees fit true to size, fabric is soft & wrinkle free, a great purchase."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee ever,
May 19, 2015
By: bjm900
"love this tee too, it just like the others fits lovely looks good feels good and wash's great too a really good buy as I bought this one in the sale to."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
May 18, 2015
By: bearcat3
from Denver, CO
"I have a few of these; both the short and long sleeves. I always think the long sleeves are too long, until I launder the shirt and find that the sleeve length is perfect when it comes out of the dryer! The shirts keep their shape, size and color, and last a long time."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generously sized,
May 14, 2015
By: Rabonia
from Spokane WA
"I ordered this in a size L, my normal size to order. When it arrived, I immediately knew the color was wrong ("ivory") and also the shirt was just too large for me (a shock!). But I was enough impressed with the quality and overall look to reorder a size M in a different color and am eagerly awaiting it's arrival."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to tshirt,
May 13, 2015
By: Sammybob
from California
"This is the most comfortable shirt I have ever owned. It fits well, looks good and is wearing well."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large sizes,
May 6, 2015
By: Brune
from West coast
"I ordered the Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee in both the Honey and Loden colours. The colours were nice--the Honey an unusual amber tone that would blend nicely with greens and browns; the Loden perhaps not as deep as I would prefer, almost toward a sage green but OK. The knit was soft and almost silky and would drape nicely. Despite all this, I returned these shirts as they were the biggest XS I have tried on in a long while. The armholes were quite large and there was extra space in the body. I didn't want a snug fit but this was just too big. Too bad as, on sale, the price was great but the return cost 1/3 of the purchase. Ouch."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice4,
May 1, 2015
By: estelleadele
from New Jersey Shore
"Have worn your Tee's and other Orvis clothing in the past and all hold up well throughout the years with repeated laundering, heat of summer, dry cleaning .and stays in style as it is classic.women's wear for me."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought on sale,
April 27, 2015
By: Piny
from CA
"very good quality standard t-shirt. Value excellent because I bought it at a great sale price. Original price not worth the purchase.
standard fit.
"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Tee,
April 24, 2015
By: AnneH
from Charlottesville, VA
"I like 3/4 to full-length sleeve tees that are just a little thicker cotton and soft - this one is perfect and fits well too! Will likely order in different colors."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, simple, soft,
April 23, 2015
By: FairweatherNine
from Park Slope NY
"What can you say about a simple long-sleeved Tshirt. It is soft, and a perfect weight for the 5 days of spring we get in NY every year. Great under an itchy sweater or alone."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thin material,
April 22, 2015
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Fit is as expected. My large is a large. Well made. Fabric, the cream color is thin and somewhat sheer."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT,
April 14, 2015
By: Vlostlouis
from St Louis Mo
"Top drawer quality as Orvis is known for. I'm 5'9" and large is perfect. Soft and thicker quality. Perfect for spring!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color is in the Eye of the Beholder,
April 14, 2015
By: Citymouse
"While the quality of the Tee shirt is excellent, the color was supposed to be off-white but is actually a pale yellow. It's a nice color, and I'm keeping it, but it's definitely yellow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basically Good!,
April 14, 2015
By: JustAnn
from Fenton, Mi
"It's a basic tee, and so far, so good. A good layering piece, in a fabric that is substantial and soft."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop neck tee,
April 8, 2015
By: Bluebellsteam
from East Sussex
"A most useful tee / cotton top.
The one I bought is black and looks good with a bright colour, dressed up or worn casually with a black jacket.
Very comfortable item."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tees Even,
April 3, 2015
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"I love these tee shirts--they go from every day to elegant, and always look great!"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't Hold Its Shape,
April 2, 2015
By: PSBB
from Atlanta,Georgia
"I purchased two of these shirts because so many of the tee's are more slim fitting. The minute I put the shirt on it lots it shape and stood away from my body. The sleeves looked as if I had the shirt for hours. I would no purchase these tees again."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt,
April 1, 2015
By: SouthBostonLady
from Moyock NC
"Never disappointed, the quality is apparent. The fabric is high quality not like most shirts."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products dependable,
March 10, 2015
By: Ivanovich
from Sequim WA
"Orvis products are always the best fabric out there; the fit is dependable."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice enough for business wear,
March 7, 2015
By: CarolinaScotty
from USA
"Some tees have a wide band at the neck, but these neck bands are "thin" enough to look appropriate with casual business attire."