Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
132 of 138(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Shirt,
July 21, 2015
By: JackIe13
from Southern Pines, NC
"I truly love these tee shirts....very comfortable and wash and dry well."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
July 13, 2015
By: ElizG
from Buckhead, GA
"Orvis makes the best T's of any company. Quality fabric, wash beautifully and seldom need ironing."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely soft!,
July 13, 2015
By: dgnoy
from GA
"I purchased this in anticipation of cooler weather. I washed it and it did not shrink at all. The cotton is extremely soft as well."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good,
July 13, 2015
By: Izzy9
from rochester, ny
"shirt is comfortable and looks very nice. A good weight."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
July 9, 2015
By: Hettybetty
from Derbyshire
"A lovely soft cotton. Not given 5 stars as I found the sleeves very long. Has been washed and kept its shape. I purchased it in the sale and I don't think I would have purchased it at the full price."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent long sleeved tee.,
July 6, 2015
By: Gaberent
from London
"Bought this before so knew I'd be happy with it. Not disappointed."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 6, 2015
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"I was looking for summer weight but long sleeve tee to take on vacation in Wisconsin. Bought two shirts and they are wonderful. Size, neckline style and colors will be perfect for "almost dressup" with a jacket or for daily wear.
You scored again.
"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's me! not the shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Mellen
from IOWA
"I have bought this shirt before but lately have gained weight -except in my arms;So it fits fine in the body but is way too big in the arms.
I will be looking at them again when I am better put together
"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft but large,
June 9, 2015
By: Ccom
from Chicago
"This is very soft not fitted at all. If you want it fitted order at least 1 size down. It is thick so good weight for all year"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is not ivory--it's yellow,
June 9, 2015
By: LincolnCenter
from New York, NY
"I love the shirt. A medium fits 10-12, as advertised. However, I ordered ivory and the shirt is unquestionably yellow! Odd thing is that when I photographed it, I looked at the picture and it looked more like ivory! I can't explain it. And I can even use a yellow shirt, so I'm keeping it. But worth noting!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Tee!,
June 8, 2015
By: Mormor426
from Ohio
"This tee is a classic top that goes with lots of pants and skirts. I love the color, the fit, and the texture of the fabric. I have already washed it a few times, and it still looks new."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality!,
June 6, 2015
By: Maribell
from Colorado
"This item was all that I expected - excellent quality and fit. However, the color was listed as "Ivory" and I expected an off white shirt. It's really a pale yellow!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and pretty!,
June 3, 2015
By: Benoit
from Illinois
"Fabric is very soft, shape is stylish without being clingy, color is perfect."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lacks shape,
June 3, 2015
By: CarolLH
from Overland Park KS
"All of Orvis Men's wear I order for my husband are excellent. When I order any type women's tee shirts they have no shape and after one or two washings completely stretch out and are really just good for yard work etc."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Basic,
June 3, 2015
By: pnut77
from Illinois
"I was just looking for an inexpensive white shirt to wear under tunics and such. I got this on sale and think I might go and get a few other colors. The sizing was spot on and I love the softness of the fabric!"
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cotton short,
June 2, 2015
By: Jasnan
"Exactly what I wanted, nice cotton, true to size. I purchased a M and that is what I received."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, great fit,
May 20, 2015
By: LAK73
from Indianapolis, IN
"Love the softness of these long sleeved shirts. I own 4 in various colors. The Tees fit true to size, fabric is soft & wrinkle free, a great purchase."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee ever,
May 19, 2015
By: bjm900
"love this tee too, it just like the others fits lovely looks good feels good and wash's great too a really good buy as I bought this one in the sale to."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
May 18, 2015
By: bearcat3
from Denver, CO
"I have a few of these; both the short and long sleeves. I always think the long sleeves are too long, until I launder the shirt and find that the sleeve length is perfect when it comes out of the dryer! The shirts keep their shape, size and color, and last a long time."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generously sized,
May 14, 2015
By: Rabonia
from Spokane WA
"I ordered this in a size L, my normal size to order. When it arrived, I immediately knew the color was wrong ("ivory") and also the shirt was just too large for me (a shock!). But I was enough impressed with the quality and overall look to reorder a size M in a different color and am eagerly awaiting it's arrival."