Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
9
185 of 216(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy,
June 17, 2014
By: Sinead
from Rochester, MI
"I ordered this in small but had to return it to get a medium which is a perfect fit. The Yellow color is perfect for Summer either wearing alone or layering."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect tee,
May 20, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"This is a beautifully made tee-shirt, long-sleeved and comfortable. The fit is not too tight and not too full. It is soft and washes well. I now have two of them."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical tee,
April 29, 2014
By: ladybug
from Iowa
"I like the fabric of this tee--soft and just the right weight (not so thin). It can be dressed up or used for casual events."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeve very long,
April 15, 2014
By: nancy5555
from New Braunfels, TX
"I order the same size and this one is larger with very long sleeves. Fabric is a little on the thin side. So if you have long arms and what a light shirt, this one is for you."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but . . .,
March 2, 2014
By: MarnaLou
from Portland, OR
"These shirts are just wonderful. Good quality, excellent fit but I hate the tags in the side seam. They can be really irritating. I have perfected the technique of removing them (don't try this at home, kids) but that shouldn't be necessary. Orivs can you fix this one small flaw on an otherwise wonderful product?"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garment washed tees are the best teeshirts..,
February 28, 2014
By: Puppyandkittylover
from Pasadena, California.
"I would shop either online or in-store because I really the quality of the Orvis' clothing. I hope that there will be more stores opened in Los Angeles area."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 28, 2014
By: Suziecue
from Arlington, VA
"I bought one of these shirts last fall, wore and washed it several time, putting it in the dryer for 5 minutes and then hanging it up to dry. The shirt looks good as new with no shrinkage, a problem I have been having with other shirts. There is a little give in the shirt, and it is soft and comfortable to wear. I just bought 3 more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very favorite Tee,
February 14, 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"I have these tees in almost every color and I love them all!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T-Shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: 1234Linda
"I love this t-shirt. It fits great and looks good after washing. Great Shirt!"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfortable shirt,
February 8, 2014
By: sushi3
from Sandusky, ohio
"Very nice material& very comfortable shirt. Color is very pretty too."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee!,
February 7, 2014
By: Djmoms
from Mystic, Ct.
"Soft, Comfortable, and a lucious color than transcends seasons and can be worn with just about any scarf! Perfect!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cozy without the look of a Tee,
February 7, 2014
By: GrowingOldGracefully
from North Chesterfield, VA
"These are my "go to" tops on the days when I need to feel soft warmth close to my skin. A comfortable fit, but not too roomy, so looks good with jackets and sweaters. I want one in every color. Dress up or down by changing accessories - the fabric holds its quality after being laundered repeatedly."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
February 6, 2014
By: alienor
"These tees are great I now have one In every color. Easy to care for. Great for work, play and special occasions."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee on the Market,
February 4, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"I bought one tee just to see if I would like them. As soon as I saw it, I went back on-line and bought all the other colors in my size! Material is a great weight and feel. The neckline is higher which I love. Really comfortable. Sizing is spot on. I'm 5'4" with a "mature" figure. I don't like my clothes tight, and the large was a perfect fit. This one is a winner-winner!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
February 3, 2014
By: Wbkal
from Sheboygan, WI
"Nice fitting, true to size. Love the color. I need long sleeve shirts for where I work and this fits the bill nicely."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful long-sleeved tee,
February 3, 2014
By: czarina
from Willamette Valley, OR
"I love these tees. Great colors and a great fit. I feel like I got deal, buying two and getting one free."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee shirt ever!,
January 31, 2014
By: mcmoo
"This is a great tee shirt! The quality is superb and it launders beautifully! Most tees from other sources shrink in length, but not this one. Looks brand new after laundering!"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Time,
January 31, 2014
By: TexasBabe
from San Antonio, TX
"I ordered three of the shirts in the fall. They were wonderful. When I received the spring catalog and saw some lovely colors that weren't offered in the fall, I ordered three more. One I am returning a I do not like the color, but I am exchanging it for another color that I know works for me."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
January 28, 2014
By: AUNANA
from Northeast Alabama
"Ever bought those pima cotton shirts that look great in the store or the catalog so you purchase one or more then they take a trip in the W&D and the quality is not what you expected? Not so with Orvis! I've worn, washed and worn this shirt several time and it looks great. Great value for the $$"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will not buy again, but just okay.,
January 27, 2014
By: Ptut
from California
"I bought the 3 T-shirts for the price of two. The fabric is much thinner than I would expect for the price of the shirts. The color of the red is not as pictured. The shipping and handling charges were very high. I have found this to be true with other Orvis purchases. I will keep the shirts, but In the future I will probably not buy this kind of apparel from Orvis."