Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee

Basic, but better. All-cotton minirib tee shirt is easy and relaxed, garment washed to be extra soft. Gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
10
201 of 233(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee-riffic,
October 17, 2014
By: Clancy09
from Whitefish Bay, WI
"I purchased two of these long sleeve tees on clearance. They were a bargain given the quality and color choices. They hold up well and are very roomy and comfortably soft."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Everyday Tee,
October 17, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Good weight to the tee. Not flimsy or thin. Fits well. Sleeves are long enough and roomy without being baggy. Nice overall tee."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
October 14, 2014
By: Pattycakes
from portland, oregon
"Incredibly comfortable and perfect fit, also the neckline is not tight and a bit lower which feels better. Can be worn with/without a blouse, easy to wash"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
October 5, 2014
By: MAnnS
"Love these shirts. Soft, comfortable and well made. Even better when they are on sale."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT A NICE TEE,
October 5, 2014
By: AudreyD
from hendersonville nc
"THEY MISSED THE QUALITY ON THIS ONE...TOO THIN AND LACKS COMFORT...DOESNT LOOK GOOD ON.....RETURNED...VERY UNLIKE ORVIS CLOTHING ON THIS ONE"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 25, 2014
By: Evielou
from Texas
"This Tee Shirt is wonderful! Comfortable, soft and beautiful fit, and it is easy to care for. Liked it so much ordered two more. Love it!"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and comfort,
September 24, 2014
By: donkey66
"Soft knit and looks great! Does not shrink and the colors remain vibrant."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color!,
September 16, 2014
By: Muzzy7
from California and Colorado
"I ordered this tee because I needed the color. However, it is a very light weight and loose knit fabric. I had to stretch it using a steam iron. It is what I needed, but is a practical purchase rather than something great."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So very comfy,
September 13, 2014
By: Ziggyb
from Syracuse, NY
"This is not just a tee shirt! This is so soft and comfy. It can be dressed up and dressed down which doesn't happen with my regular tee shirts.
I highly recommend this shirt but I am a petite and the sleeves to this shirt are a little long. The shirt runs big so a medium for me otherwise was perfect.
I went to the Orvis store in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania on our way to vacation to see if it came in petites but the store I went to would have to order petites as they get very few.
"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tees,
August 21, 2014
By: HoneyKid
"Very comfortable, easy to wash, and attractive tees!
Bellevue, Washington is a great Orvis store!"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and color,
August 10, 2014
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"This long-sleeved tee is made from high quality cotton, stitched well and the color is nice."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.,
August 5, 2014
By: MandL
from Wisconsin
"I purchased this on sale but would have paid full price after seeing/wearing the shirt."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy,
June 17, 2014
By: Sinead
from Rochester, MI
"I ordered this in small but had to return it to get a medium which is a perfect fit. The Yellow color is perfect for Summer either wearing alone or layering."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect tee,
May 20, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"This is a beautifully made tee-shirt, long-sleeved and comfortable. The fit is not too tight and not too full. It is soft and washes well. I now have two of them."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical tee,
April 29, 2014
By: ladybug
from Iowa
"I like the fabric of this tee--soft and just the right weight (not so thin). It can be dressed up or used for casual events."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeve very long,
April 15, 2014
By: nancy5555
from New Braunfels, TX
"I order the same size and this one is larger with very long sleeves. Fabric is a little on the thin side. So if you have long arms and what a light shirt, this one is for you."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but . . .,
March 2, 2014
By: MarnaLou
from Portland, OR
"These shirts are just wonderful. Good quality, excellent fit but I hate the tags in the side seam. They can be really irritating. I have perfected the technique of removing them (don't try this at home, kids) but that shouldn't be necessary. Orivs can you fix this one small flaw on an otherwise wonderful product?"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garment washed tees are the best teeshirts..,
February 28, 2014
By: Puppyandkittylover
from Pasadena, California.
"I would shop either online or in-store because I really the quality of the Orvis' clothing. I hope that there will be more stores opened in Los Angeles area."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 28, 2014
By: Suziecue
from Arlington, VA
"I bought one of these shirts last fall, wore and washed it several time, putting it in the dryer for 5 minutes and then hanging it up to dry. The shirt looks good as new with no shrinkage, a problem I have been having with other shirts. There is a little give in the shirt, and it is soft and comfortable to wear. I just bought 3 more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Garment-Washed Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very favorite Tee,
February 14, 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"I have these tees in almost every color and I love them all!"