Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TeQueely Streamer

Simply look at the reviews below for this streamer fly. Among the newer fly patterns, this fly gets rave reviews from anglers all over the country. Seems to be a magical combination that drives large predators nuts. Make sure you're never without this streamer fly. Sizes: 2, 4, 6.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TeQueely Streamer
Review 1 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wish I could have used it longer!,
October 3, 2014
By: whall
"I loved using it for the 3 or 4 casts I had it. I guess the log wanted it more than I did."
Review 2 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Streamer,
September 17, 2014
By: BradZ
from Roanoke, VA
"Have caught some big Smallies on this streamer. Definitely great in warm water and works great with 6wt line in a size 4 hook."
Review 3 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Crushes Fish,
August 15, 2014
By: WolfgangDelRio
from DC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great pattern for SMB. I typically dead drift it with a few small twitches just to keep it from snagging.
Definitely a top five SMB fly in my book. I purposely carry three so I can give one to a friend and have a back-up if I lose mine.
Get you some."
Review 4 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 24, 2013
By: dpkp
from bishop,ca
"Used this fly with very good results in spring lakes with run off causing cloudy water"
Review 5 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm water fly!,
August 16, 2013
By: Texan33
from Meridian, Tx
"Love this fly, I use it a lot during spring and early to mid summer for bass, caught over twenty fish on the paluxy in one day. It has become one of my staple patterns for my home waters here in central Texas"
Review 6 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was I Crazy?,
June 2, 2013
By: Siler
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I don't know what I was thinking when I let Brian at my local Orvis shop in Grand Rapids sell me this fly, as comical as it is - but the thing just hammers the smallies in west Michigan! Works great along the banks of smallie rivers. They must think it's a crayfish. The TeQueely, along with a grey and white clouser, are my go-to flies for smallies during the dog days of summer. And now I know to trust Brian when he makes a fly recommendation, no matter how crazy it might seem."
Review 7 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bass fly!,
March 31, 2013
By: RP1219
from Raleigh ,NC
"This is a great streamer for largemouth bass . Even in early spring with water temp in the 50's , I caught 5 bass over 16 inch."
Review 8 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dead drift,
February 2, 2013
By: ActionontheJackson
from Southwest Virginia
"works well dead drifted or on the swing. I prefer size 6."
Review 9 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeQueely Streamer,
January 24, 2013
By: Orvis22
from Birmingham, AL
"So well made and they are an incredible fly for different types of fish! A friend from HI gave us some and we fished and fished and caught and caught fish!"
Review 10 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Killer Streamer,
November 1, 2012
By: UncleMilty808
from Walland, TN via Honolulu, HI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The owner of my favorite fly shop in the world recommended this streamer for smallmouth bass, but I thought if I was a trout I would eat this. My last 3 trips to the Smoky Mountains fishing my favorite creek proved me right! I just returned from 5 days of fishing from sunny 80-degree to rainy 40-degree weather and I fished the TeQueely Streamer almost exclusively with great success! The resident rainbow trout attacked this fly relentlessly...I tried other flies but the homies preferred the TeQueely Size 6. Mahalo, Orvis!"
Review 11 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for big ones,
October 26, 2011
By: JChill
from Texas
"I bought my first TeQueely Streamer because it looked slightly outrageous. Living in bass country, I thought I'd give it a try in the small lakes around, that teem with black bass (largemouth). On my very first cast, streaming it low in the water, it immediately coaxed out a big black bass from his deep cover, the biggest fish of the day. I am a fan of this fly's ability to seduce large fish in dark lake water."
Review 12 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for smallies,
October 4, 2011
By: BEAVE
from Roanoke, IL
"This is my go too fly for smallmouth bass. Give it a try and you will agree."
Review 13 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have,
August 5, 2010
By: riverman41
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This fly has been very productive while river fishing for smallmouth bass. It has even produced a few catfish and carp. Plain and simple, this fly catches fish. I will be purchasing more very soon! Thanks to the creator of this pattern."
Review 14 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-To Fly,
August 3, 2009
By: Flyfisher17
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My dad and I used this fly in Norther Colorado. This produced excellent results in both ponds and streams. Where other flys let us down, this fly was a killer.
Do not leave without 3 or 4 in your arsenal."
Review 15 for TeQueely Streamer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tequeely streamer attracks all.,
May 2, 2008
By: Muskyhunter
"This rather unusual looking streamer has proven itself over and over again. If I have had a day with few strikes, I always go back to this and seem to all ways end up with some fish on the line. It has caught bluegills, small and large mouth bass, pickerel, northern pike and steelheads. This year I expect to catch muskies with it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for TeQueely Streamer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2