Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender

Make your backseat safer and more comfortable for your dog with the firmness and security of our microfiber-covered foam backseat extender. Sized to easily fit in the footwells of the backseat of most cars and SUVs, the Microfiber Backseat Extender's high-density foam core gives your dog more room and prevents him from slipping down between the front and rear seats. In light tan, charcoal. 13"H x 25"W x 12"D. Capacity 150 lbs. Cover is washable. Two extenders are needed to cover the entire backseat area, as shown in photograph. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
124 of 133(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Review 1 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More room to stretch out,
February 24, 2015
By: Nessa58
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought 2 of these to go in my 2011 Subaru Outback. I used to put my 2 labs in the cargo area but decided to put them in harnesses and buckle them in the backseat for their safety; however there was less room for them. These do the job and extend the room for them. They are securely harnessed so falling into the seatwell wasn't an issue but space is; these are terrific."
Review 2 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Problem solved!,
February 19, 2015
By: Hanna10
"Needed something to fill in the gap between the front and back seat for my dogs when they rode in the car. Ordered 2 of these not knowing if they would be what would work. Perfect fit and solves our problem! They can now lay down comfortably if they want to sleep or get tired of looking out the windows, as these are the same level as the seats and make more usable space for them. Orvis makes great pet products!"
Review 3 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
February 19, 2015
By: TerryW
from MA
"Gray looks great with my leather, fit perfect in my Honda CRV, light enough to easily move and sturdy enough to toss around. I'm much more comfortable knowing my dog won't slip between the seats. Arrived quickly."
Review 4 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove!,
February 17, 2015
By: dkw99
from Helena MT
"I wanted one of these for a few years and finally bit the dust and purchased one and am happy with it thus far; especially when vacuuming out my truck. My 100 pound yellow lab has more room to stretch out on the back seat. Should have bought this when he was a pup."
Review 5 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Dog!,
February 16, 2015
By: DogMom1111111
from Salem, OR
"These foam blocks fit perfectly behind each front seat. At first seemed spendy but they are saving my car and keep my dog from be so anxious in back. It loses a star because they came up to cover the center hump where he most wants to stand."
Review 6 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for road trips,
February 16, 2015
By: Reighley
"Overall great product!
Fits well behind the seats of my sedan and makes the backseat more comfortable for my dog.
Only complaint is the price, I thought they were over priced for what they were."
Review 7 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More space for the boys!,
February 14, 2015
By: lmichaeld
from Northern Minneasota
"I have two large golden retrievers 100lb+ (27 & 28 inches at the shoulder). I travel from Minnesota
to Florida and back each winter.
Two bolsters in my quad cab allows room for my boys to travel in comfort.
"
Review 8 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Wanted,
February 13, 2015
By: AkitaLover
"I liked this Backseat Extender so much I ordered a 2nd. I wanted to see how they fit so ordered one. It fit perfectly in the car so I ordered one for the other side. I no longer have to worry about my dog falling off of the seat onto the floor, plus, he likes to stand with his head over my seat so he enjoys that he can now be closer. They are the right height for the seat. It has a nice cover that zips off. I am wrapping them in a towel which will help to keep them cleaner. I would highly recommend this item."
Review 9 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good,
February 10, 2015
By: cashb
"I used two of these in a new Ford F350 truck. I am short legged so with seat moved forward, there is a small gap with bolsters in. Found this out with groceries. Taking trip soon with my big mixed breed dog so I will see how he likes them. Really no other option to travel with him so was really glad someone thought of these. They are pricey tho, and I have two. They still don't fill all the way across."
Review 10 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!! Search Over...,
February 6, 2015
By: natasha
"Bought 2 in tan for transporting 3 dogs. Sturdy, perfect fit for my SUV."
Review 11 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
January 21, 2015
By: puppymomoftwo
"Product does exactly what it was advertised to do. I use 2 in the back of my Honda crv and gmc pickup. Dogs (35 lbs & 45 lbs) have room but are close to us. I don't worry about them falling out of the seat and hurting themselves now."
Review 12 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Car Safety for Dogs,
January 20, 2015
By: RockyRaccoon
"I purchased two back seat extenders for my sedan and they really did prevent my dog from being thrown to the floor when stopping the car. I am very happy with the purchase. My only critique is that the product was on backorder for the first one I purchased and when I ordered another the back order period was so prolonged I cancelled the purchase until I saw it was in stock. Given that, I recommend the extenders but order well in advance."
Review 13 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 20, 2015
By: Tila
"I have a smaller car with a larger dog and this is the perfect addition to make the seats larger for her. She loves them and they don't sink under her 100 lb weight."
Review 14 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works GREAT!,
January 7, 2015
By: MX2000
"I really appreciate the extra room the backseat extenders provide for my new puppy! I only rated 4 stars as they did not have the item in tan, which would have matched my microfiber backseat hammock. They could not provide me with a back order date for the color desired."
Review 15 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money,
January 6, 2015
By: Badproduct
"After the long wait to receive the item I received the foam extension that only fit in one side. Do they honestly think this will fit in a standard car. Not worth the money at all. Very disappointing."
Review 16 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome blockers,
January 5, 2015
By: Halonminks
from Grand Blanc, MI
"My dog is a large lab and collie mix. He kept falling off the back seats of my new Dodge truck. Now, he is nice and stable. 2 blockers work for the back of the truck and leave one space for a person to ride in back or for my dog to jump up. I love these blockers."
Review 17 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bringing our lab closer!,
January 2, 2015
By: Nahunter
from Winnetka, CA
"We purchased this backseat extender for our 100-pound lab, and it is perfect! We have a Ford F-350 with a crew cab so there's a lot of room between the front and back seats. Now when we take long trips, our lab is able to be closer to us in the front with the extender! He loves it!"
Review 18 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing solution,
December 31, 2014
By: KumasMom
from Richmond, VA
"My dog loves to ride in the car but always stands up on the back seat for the whole ride. That means that she often slips to the floor when I stop or make a sharp turn.
I bought one of the extenders as a trial. It worked great!!!! She has not slipped off the seat once since I put the extender in the car! We are both so excited!"
Review 19 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat extenders,
December 31, 2014
By: LabApproved
from Boston, MA
"Have tried inflatable and several foam seat extended over the years. The Orvis solid foam seat extenders work perfectly for my Labrador to spread out in the back seat and use this extra space for his paws or to turn around comfortably."
Review 20 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 24, 2014
By: GaryV01
from E. Washington
"It fits, but there is a bit of wiggle room between the back of the front seat and the extender. It remains to be seen if that becomes a problem. It looks good, seems well made, and the dogs like it. I have a an F150 SuperCrew"