Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender

Make your backseat safer and more comfortable for your dog with the firmness and security of our microfiber-covered foam backseat extender. Sized to easily fit in the footwells of the backseat of most cars and SUVs, the Microfiber Backseat Extender's high-density foam core gives your dog more room and prevents him from slipping down between the front and rear seats. In light tan, charcoal. 13"H x 25"W x 12"D. Capacity 150 lbs. Cover is washable. Two extenders are needed to cover the entire backseat area, as shown in photograph. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
151 of 161(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Review 1 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you Love your Dog,
June 25, 2015
By: CharlieBrownTheBlockhead
from florida
"This is a great product, that works well & is worth the money we spent. We combined this product with the hammock. The hammock covers the foam and it is perfect. This product not only provides more room for your dog but also more room for groceries. The product provides a safe sturdy area for your dog but you do need to purchase 2"
Review 2 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
June 23, 2015
By: tkerney
from Boonville, NY
"Order two of these. Work great! I have a golden retriever, and cavalier king charles spaniel, this product is sturdy enough to hold the weight of both. I use them in a Jeep Patriot, and the fit is great. Does not cover the center section where the console is, but was not advertised to do so. I purchased another piece of high density foam for this area and covered it with a pillow case. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 3 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
June 19, 2015
By: ERDocsMom
from Star, ID
"I bought these for my 2015 Toyota Camry. They are wonderful! My small Lab no longer falls off the seat except in the middle. You do need a shorter one for the middle. She sits on the one behind the passenger seat and leans up against the seat while she looks out the window. She feel very secure there.
My husband has a 2006 Toyota Tundra (SR5 extra cab) however and there isn't enough room between the back of the front seats and the back seat to fit one in. A narrower size would be nice!
"
Review 4 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great help for Man's best friend,
June 17, 2015
By: JRDavenport
from Dallas, PA
"These are just great for the back seat of a vehicle that has furry family members. It extends the seat providing added comfort for our furry family members and makes any trip safer in case of fast stops. Highly recommended!"
Review 5 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 16, 2015
By: dave0122
"one Backseat Extender fits perfectly behind my Toyota Highlander 2015 behind console and in front of rear Captain's seats."
Review 6 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safer,
June 9, 2015
By: uniqueredhead
from Boston MA
"My 107lb lab would slide off the seat anytime I braked. The seat extender has filled in the gap between my seat and the back seat. It is a bit pricey for a foam wedge, but my pups safety comes first."
Review 7 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
June 2, 2015
By: 6dh9
"Did not fit in backseat of Mazda6, so returned the item. Would work well in larger car or pickup truck."
Review 8 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution!,
May 19, 2015
By: JulieBalWal
from Pittsboro, NC
"We have three dogs, who find it difficult to all fit comfortably on the back seat, despite having a big SUV. Our Collie/Lab mix in particular needs more space. Two of these foam backseat extenders has really solved this issue, so they are all able to sit or lie down on the larger backseat area now. They were much better than I had expected, both in fit and in quality."
Review 9 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No dog in the holes!,
May 19, 2015
By: Santi
from Santa Fe, NM
"The bolsters really stop the dogs from sliding into the wells behind the front seats. An additional bonus is the soft cushion that my pup lays his head down to sleep!"
Review 10 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
May 15, 2015
By: dotbear
from Bubrank CA
"You need to order 2 of the backseat extender. Works great and easy to install.. I would add a pillow in the middle between the two extenders. My dogs feels very comfortable with extenders in place and she jumps into the car quicker with them there she is 13. I love the product."
Review 11 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
May 8, 2015
By: Mollysdaddy
from South Yorkshire
"Bought so a dog with poor hips can travel in safety and comfort on the back seat . It works well keeping him secure with his harness."
Review 12 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in my auto,
May 5, 2015
By: MomofLabBailey
from Hobart, IN
"Fits in my small SUV perfectly, looks good, and helps secure my Lab so she doesn't fall forward when I stop. I am totally satisfied."
Review 13 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what we needed,
April 30, 2015
By: Ddinino
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I bought two of these seat extenders for my husbands truck. We have three dogs all approximately 100 lbs and we frequently take 3 hour trips to our cabin for the weekends. The back seat was just not big enough for all three dogs to fit comfortably and relax during the drive, they were always stepping on each other, fidgeting, and shuffling positions. With two of these seat extenders they have much more room to stretch out and can lay down without stepping all over each other. I was pleasantly surprised that they support the weight of our big dogs without buckling. I wish they were slightly longer because they do not span the entire width of the backseat, but other than missing a few inches they have worked out perfectly!"
Review 14 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Accessory for your Car,
April 28, 2015
By: Greyhound3
from North Carolina
"We traded in our SUV for a sedan and were concerned about how our dog would manage to lie down in the back seat. The Orvis Backseat Extenders (you need to buy two) worked out great! We use our Orvis fleece dog throw to cover the seat and the seat extenders and the dog jumps right in and snuggles in comfort."
Review 15 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 26, 2015
By: tuckerlab
from springfield, va
"I bought two of these extenders for my second row bucket seats. My 85 lb lab was too big to fit in rear seat so I put on in middle and front of bucket seat, so he could stretch out while riding in back. They are perfect heigth, and fit.
Thank you orvis for keeping my tucker safe
"
Review 16 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Pup Travel,
April 22, 2015
By: KymMpuppymomma
from Kenner, LA
"These foam backseat extenders are probably the best purchase that we've made for travel with our puppies. They fit well, wear well and allow our pups to travel with more space and comfort. We love them."
Review 17 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
April 22, 2015
By: cbaker
from Northern Virginia
"If you have a large dog (over 50 lbs), this is a great product. Our dog has had surgeries on both his hind legs, so it gives him a lot more room to stretch out."
Review 18 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding item,
April 20, 2015
By: Dar64
from Chicago, IL
"I have a 15 mo old Pointer and spend a lot of time transporting her for training and hunting outings. I own a 2012 Toyota Camry and the back seat is restrictive. These extenders fit really well. They are shaped with a slope to the one side to facilitate a fit with the angle of the back of the front seat. I have a protective seat cover and this is draped over the front of the extenders. This covers extenders and seat. I now have room to transport my dog and a friends 2 Shorthair Pointers on our hunting trips. A solid level base allows for all 3 dogs to relax. Great buy."
Review 19 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backseat extender,
April 17, 2015
By: Vicki54
from perdido, alabama
"Very nice product and makes the backseat more comfortable for our lab Josie."
Review 20 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
March 30, 2015
By: Gr8saboo
from Muskegon MI
"To avoid confusion they should be sold in PAIRS. I didn't notice that you needed two for the whole backseat to be filled in."