Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender

Make your backseat safer and more comfortable for your dog with the firmness and security of our microfiber-covered foam backseat extender. Sized to easily fit in the footwells of the backseat of most cars and SUVs, the Microfiber Backseat Extender's high-density foam core gives your dog more room and prevents him from slipping down between the front and rear seats. In light tan, charcoal. 13"H x 25"W x 12"D. Capacity 150 lbs. Cover is washable. Two extenders are needed to cover the entire backseat area, as shown in photograph. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
144 of 153(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Review 1 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution!,
May 19, 2015
By: JulieBalWal
from Pittsboro, NC
"We have three dogs, who find it difficult to all fit comfortably on the back seat, despite having a big SUV. Our Collie/Lab mix in particular needs more space. Two of these foam backseat extenders has really solved this issue, so they are all able to sit or lie down on the larger backseat area now. They were much better than I had expected, both in fit and in quality."
Review 2 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No dog in the holes!,
May 19, 2015
By: Santi
from Santa Fe, NM
"The bolsters really stop the dogs from sliding into the wells behind the front seats. An additional bonus is the soft cushion that my pup lays his head down to sleep!"
Review 3 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
May 15, 2015
By: dotbear
from Bubrank CA
"You need to order 2 of the backseat extender. Works great and easy to install.. I would add a pillow in the middle between the two extenders. My dogs feels very comfortable with extenders in place and she jumps into the car quicker with them there she is 13. I love the product."
Review 4 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
May 8, 2015
By: Mollysdaddy
from South Yorkshire
"Bought so a dog with poor hips can travel in safety and comfort on the back seat . It works well keeping him secure with his harness."
Review 5 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in my auto,
May 5, 2015
By: MomofLabBailey
from Hobart, IN
"Fits in my small SUV perfectly, looks good, and helps secure my Lab so she doesn't fall forward when I stop. I am totally satisfied."
Review 6 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what we needed,
April 30, 2015
By: Ddinino
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I bought two of these seat extenders for my husbands truck. We have three dogs all approximately 100 lbs and we frequently take 3 hour trips to our cabin for the weekends. The back seat was just not big enough for all three dogs to fit comfortably and relax during the drive, they were always stepping on each other, fidgeting, and shuffling positions. With two of these seat extenders they have much more room to stretch out and can lay down without stepping all over each other. I was pleasantly surprised that they support the weight of our big dogs without buckling. I wish they were slightly longer because they do not span the entire width of the backseat, but other than missing a few inches they have worked out perfectly!"
Review 7 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Accessory for your Car,
April 28, 2015
By: Greyhound3
from North Carolina
"We traded in our SUV for a sedan and were concerned about how our dog would manage to lie down in the back seat. The Orvis Backseat Extenders (you need to buy two) worked out great! We use our Orvis fleece dog throw to cover the seat and the seat extenders and the dog jumps right in and snuggles in comfort."
Review 8 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 26, 2015
By: tuckerlab
from springfield, va
"I bought two of these extenders for my second row bucket seats. My 85 lb lab was too big to fit in rear seat so I put on in middle and front of bucket seat, so he could stretch out while riding in back. They are perfect heigth, and fit.
Thank you orvis for keeping my tucker safe
"
Review 9 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Pup Travel,
April 22, 2015
By: KymMpuppymomma
from Kenner, LA
"These foam backseat extenders are probably the best purchase that we've made for travel with our puppies. They fit well, wear well and allow our pups to travel with more space and comfort. We love them."
Review 10 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
April 22, 2015
By: cbaker
from Northern Virginia
"If you have a large dog (over 50 lbs), this is a great product. Our dog has had surgeries on both his hind legs, so it gives him a lot more room to stretch out."
Review 11 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding item,
April 20, 2015
By: Dar64
from Chicago, IL
"I have a 15 mo old Pointer and spend a lot of time transporting her for training and hunting outings. I own a 2012 Toyota Camry and the back seat is restrictive. These extenders fit really well. They are shaped with a slope to the one side to facilitate a fit with the angle of the back of the front seat. I have a protective seat cover and this is draped over the front of the extenders. This covers extenders and seat. I now have room to transport my dog and a friends 2 Shorthair Pointers on our hunting trips. A solid level base allows for all 3 dogs to relax. Great buy."
Review 12 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backseat extender,
April 17, 2015
By: Vicki54
from perdido, alabama
"Very nice product and makes the backseat more comfortable for our lab Josie."
Review 13 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
March 30, 2015
By: Gr8saboo
from Muskegon MI
"To avoid confusion they should be sold in PAIRS. I didn't notice that you needed two for the whole backseat to be filled in."
Review 14 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paws in the air for Orvis seat extender!,
March 26, 2015
By: Pi314
from California
"An inflatable seat extender served us well for eight years. However, now that we have experienced the Orvis 13"ht foam seat extenders there is no going back! For the perfect fit, durability and function there is no match to the Orvis product!"
Review 15 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't fit all cars or SUVs,
March 25, 2015
By: JimEG
from Chicago
"I boutht 2 of the Extenders for an Audi Q7, hoping to fill the gap between the backs of the fron seats and the back seats in the flat position. Well, since the head rests on the back seats don't come off, the Extenders won't fit on each side.
I was able to get one to fit in the center (behind the front seat console), nudged between the headrests of the backseats.
Will just save the extra Extender of give to a friend.
The Extenders don't fit at all in our Mercedes GLK."
Review 16 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for a Volvo xc90,
March 24, 2015
By: 77235Max
from ST. Louis, MO
"The product does not fit properly in a Volvo XC90. Because of the 3rd row seat there is only 6 inches of back seat space. I do like the idea of these and think they would work wonderfully in another vehicle with more leg room. They are very sturdy. They are however way too expensive. But I'm willing to spend the money to keep my dog safe. I would have returned this product because of the fit, but we squeezed them in to our car and our dog got them dirty so I kept them."
Review 17 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it,
March 20, 2015
By: betafish07
from Everett WA
"We realized that our dog needed more.By buying these items we feel that we have provide our dog, with the best safety protection, when she drives with us,more after her knee surgery, we considered a good investment for her care and our peace of mind that she is well taking care."
Review 18 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves You,
March 20, 2015
By: ibsober
from Odessa, TX
"Great for the dog that lives in the car with you. No more crashing into the floorboards on quick stops. Got to be the best doggy item yet!"
Review 19 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
March 20, 2015
By: mhzguy
"I have two 100 pound plus labs who ride in the back seat of a new Passat. . They are restrained by harnesses but this provides room for them to stretch out when the get tired of looking out the window.
Being Labs, they shed like crazy and the ease of removing and cleaning the covers is a huge plus.
"
Review 20 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2015
By: ChuLai
from spokane, washington
"Very handy addition for my two dogs.
Would be nice if a one foot section would be available to cover the middle behind front console.
"