Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Sueded Lapel Vest

Refined looks blend with Western flavor to create a vest that works under a sport coat or on its own paired with a crisp Oxford and your favorite blue jeans. Tailored a bit longer than standard vests, it will cover the beltline for a neat appearance. Five-button front with two lower flap pockets, which can be inserted into the pocket welts for a sleeker look. Leather back strap with antiqued buckle slider allows a precise fit. Fully lined. In brown nubuck. Sueded goatskin nubuck leather. Professionally clean. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 23½" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Review 1 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels and looks Great,
December 11, 2014
By: Mlaustin
from Marblehead, MA
"Supple leather tailored vest that is perfect with shirt and jeans or with a jacket. Great that you can tuck the pockets in for a different look. A very easy style to wear, smells great, and definitely turns heads!
I love it."
Review 2 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, style, and comfort fit.,
November 16, 2014
By: ken123
from Somerset
"It is a pleasure and a privilege to wear this waistcoat. I look forward to an enduring relationship with it, as a very good friend."
Review 3 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent acquisition,
November 12, 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"Very pleased, indeed.
This vest is of a autumnal brown that is understated, masculine and handsome. Works with any of my corduroy or wool jackets. Superbly tailored, to boot
"
Review 4 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFO sueded vest,
October 26, 2014
By: DonHH
from Colorado
"This fits perfectly, the quality is outstanding, and the comfort is excellent. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys what a vest can offer."
Review 5 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swede Vest,
October 13, 2014
By: Groppy
from Mrlton New Jersey
"I have this product and it represents the quality that I have come to expect from Orvis. it complements other Orvis apparel that I wear with it."
Review 6 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW! Exceptional vest,
February 7, 2014
By: Lucabrasi
from Tipp City, OH
"This suede leather lapel vest is very well made and has the look and feel of excellent quality. You will not be dissapointed with this vest, it fits well and is true to size. I am very pleased that I purchased this vest, it should age well and be the last suede leather vest that I will ever need."
Review 7 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFo Suede Vest,
January 6, 2014
By: Rditch
from Montclair, NJ
"This vest is absolutely lovely!
Was darker than i expected compared to the picture online.
The fit is true, it has an inner pocket, and can be adjusted from back.
Very soft and you can easily dress this up or down. I own several vests and I think this is the most beautiful.
Truly one of a kind.
Thank You Orvis:)
"
Review 8 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 4, 2014
By: Dove357
from TX
"This vest exceeded my expectations in quality and fit. Love the look and feel!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
December 12, 2013
By: jkmark
from Rockville, MD
"This vest is a perfect fit. Additionally, it lays very well, is butter soft to the touch and smells good :)
Stitching is top notch, no loose threads, no knots and is substantial. This matters most around the button holes that are tight but will losen in time.
Great Product, Highly Recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Vest,
December 10, 2013
By: JT44
"The leather on this vest such high quality. Very luxurious, yet still has the outdoorsman look. It is worth the money."
Review 11 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 6, 2013
By: LarryInVA
from Glen Allen, VA
"The feel and fit of this item are both perfect and it looks very nice with a diverse collection of clothes. Love it."
Review 12 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft was butter,
November 4, 2013
By: AllenG
from Louisiana
"I wear vests a lot and have quite a few. Orvis has gotten the fit right and the sizing is reliable. This vest fit as I expected for the size. The leather is like butter - so soft and supple. I like the slightly longer length in the body. And, the back is leather as well as the front. This is a very high quality item worth the money. It is a bit warmer than I would have thought so it makes a good winter vest."
Review 13 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality vest,
October 31, 2013
By: cycle
from SLO, Ca.
"I would recommend this vest. I wear a lot of vests. This is well made and worth the price."
Review 14 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Addition,
October 25, 2013
By: MakoSharque
from west Texas
"Just got this vest as a birthday gift. Top quality suede, good color and true to size fit.
Feels and looks great. Works with jeans or khakis, starched shirt or tee. With or without a sports jacket.
Kind of pricey, but once you see it and put it on - not a bit of buyer's remorse. Just pride in a good lookin' vest."
Review 15 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than most!,
October 22, 2013
By: flowline
from Darkest Cheshire Uk
"I have 2 other Orvis garments that are suede. This item is far better quality than either of them.
I've reduced the amount I buy from Orvis because of its erratic sizing. I'm normally on the cusp between M & L for Jackets etc; the L waistcoat fits me fine - slightly loose but not unsightly.
"
Review 16 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Vest,
October 2, 2013
By: BigWest
from Valley Center, CA
"The vest arrived in good order in a nice garment bag. The size was true. This vest feels good on and looks very sharp. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 17 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFO Sueded Lapel Vest,
September 26, 2013
By: FlatsPrince
from Modena (Hometown Ferrari) Italy
"I received CFO Sueded Lapel Vest two days ago. I have only one thing to say: very, very cool! I love it! The packaging is perfect and excellent has been the shipping."
Ratings-Only Reviews for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1