Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Sueded Lapel Vest

Refined looks blend with Western flavor to create a vest that works under a sport coat or on its own paired with a crisp Oxford and your favorite blue jeans. Tailored a bit longer than standard vests, it will cover the beltline for a neat appearance. Five-button front with two lower flap pockets, which can be inserted into the pocket welts for a sleeker look. Leather back strap with antiqued buckle slider allows a precise fit. Fully lined. In brown nubuck. Sueded goatskin nubuck leather. Professionally clean. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 23½" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Review 1 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest!,
April 6, 2015
By: Pindorf
from Chester, CT
"Beautifully made, timeless design, very high quality. I expect to wear the vest for a long time."
Review 2 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome vest,
March 28, 2015
By: Djn2520bd3
from Columbus nebraska
"Practical and good looks. Typical Orvis top quality"
Review 3 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Hubby,
March 21, 2015
By: MarPfl
"Rarely does he love anything I buy him, but this was an instant hit. Lovely rich color, great fit and very stylish. Hit with both of us!"
Review 4 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One hundred percent satisfied,
March 20, 2015
By: dwdrahts4u
from Mifflinburg, Pa
"This vest is top shelf and I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase. Wore it to my office and the girls loved it and than I wore it to church and I had numerous positive comments about it. A couple of guys wanted to know where I bought it. The fit was perfect and it looks great with casual slacks as well with jeans. dw"
Review 5 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft - Vest,
February 27, 2015
By: RevDrWill
from Indiana
"Yes! 5 Star !This is the Supple Goatskin Vest
that I have ever felt! Goatskin is very durable.I would highly recommend this vest. The size is right on the mark. If you'r going very casual or semi-dress, this vest fits the bill!
"
Review 6 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too nice to abuse.,
February 26, 2015
By: livetoride
from Winston Salem, N.C.
"Outstanding feel & fit. I need more of a ruffed out leather. This vest felt so good I wanted to keep it to sleep with. However I need something I can use on a motorcycle that looks more western, than biker."
Review 7 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful vest, slightly roomy,
February 26, 2015
By: signcarver
from New Jersey
"Very soft, beautiful suede. It came with its own very nice hanging back which should keep it nice and clean.
Fit - one reviewer mentione a tight fit but i think the fit is on the large side both in the shoulder width and in the body. I would characterize it as a classic fit where the terms i use are classic, custom, and trim in successively closer fits.
Perhaps for a vest this is OK but if you wear a custom or slim fit shirt you may find the vest slightly loose. You can overcome this somewhat by tightening the back belt.
Still this would not prevent me from buying the vest or recommending it.
Just be aware that if you are looking for a very trim look you probably can't get it with this vest."
Review 8 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish waistcoat,
February 17, 2015
By: Macted
from Templepatrick
"Excellent fit and beautiful quality suede. Like the design flaps on the pockets which can be worn in or out."
Review 9 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted!,
February 16, 2015
By: VPCustomb4u
from Switzerland
"I can't say how delighted I am with this purchase as it fits perfectly and is so comfortable to wear. I also like the choice of sueded leather which is so soft to the touch. This vest enhances your presentation instantly and pairs very easily with crisp shirts, jeans or trousers. The buckle, however, does tend to dig into the small of your back when driving which is rather annoying! Despite the inconvenience, I still consider this garment one of my best buys from Orvis."
Review 10 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged, yet sophisticated,
February 16, 2015
By: grose
from New Jersey
"This vest has the styling of the old west, yet, when combined with a white oxford shirt, it conveys ruggedness with sophistication. Ideal for a business causual meeting as it dresses up a pair of good jeans while taking away a white oxford's snobbiness."
Review 11 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Looking Vest,
February 13, 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"Warm and handsome looking vest. Can be worn casual with denim or a bit more dressy with a jacket. Perfect look for a gentleman of 78 years young!"
Review 12 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
February 9, 2015
By: continental
from Manhattan NY
"Whenever I buy something I often think as to how I would make it better. There is little enhancement I can recommend for the CFO. The inside pocket is a plus, which is not mentioned in the details."
Review 13 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
now my favorite vest,
February 9, 2015
By: dpwis
from wisconsin
"I needed a business casual vest because i carry two cell phones and notes books when visiting customers. This vest is thin enough to wear under winter or spring/fall coat.
good quality, i love it.
"
Review 14 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest, runs small,
February 8, 2015
By: woodsyowl44
"Top rate material. Very soft, pliable leather and well made vest. My problem was the size. Medium was very tight. If you are on the upper end of medium, try a large instead."
Review 15 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice vest!,
February 7, 2015
By: ThoroughbredBreeder
from Midway, KY
"The styling and construction are both very nice. The sizing of the vest is as advertised. It fits very well and is a very comfortable suede vest. If you like a nice vest and want a suede one, this is the vest to own."
Review 16 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful quality, slightly small,
February 5, 2015
By: uplander1234
from New Zealand
"This is the fourth Orvis vest i have purchased, and the quality of all of them is superb. This one fits slightly smaller than the other ones though."
Review 17 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy,
February 4, 2015
By: LBZ3186
from Plymouth, Mi
"I enjoy the outdoors and am involved in Cowby Action Shooting.
The fit is perfect and the quality is outstanding. I only wish that it came with an extra button or two.
"
Review 18 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
to nice!!!,
February 3, 2015
By: jk6gun
from st. charles, mo
"wanted a vest to wear working in the yard, this is way to nice, the softest vest ever, would look great with shirt or sport coat !!"
Review 19 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT LEATHER VEST,
February 3, 2015
By: Russjazz
from Central California
"This vest fits true to size for me at least. It is well made light in weight for a leather garment and stylish. With jeans, or casual socks it adds a great look with western flair. When the pocket covers are put inside it gives the vest a more sophisticated or formal look for under a sport jacket, however the wide collar / lapel look still seem to add a hint of classic old west to me. It is a most welcome addition to my wardrobe."
Review 20 for CFO Sueded Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite vest,
February 1, 2015
By: rancherron
from Durango, CO
"This goatskin vest is so well made, stylish, and comfortable it immediately became my favorite accessory. It looks great and fits very well...if you wear a large shirt, order a large vest. It's pricey but worth every penny."