Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts

We work doubly hard to guarantee our men's wrinkle-free cotton shirts are the softest and most comfortable you've ever worn. First, we treat the bolt of pure cotton fabric, then we treat the finished garment. Not only do our shirts come out of the dryer wrinkle free, but they shed wrinkles all day. Plus, our extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. It's a patented process. And it works. That's why they're a best seller. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Personalize left cuff with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (288 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
281 of 288(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Widower's delight,
October 20, 2014
By: Hosk
from Etna, New Hampshire
"As a recent widower I can't say enough about the "wrinkle free" aspect of this shirt. I now own six,and replicated them in the Spring with the short sleeve variety. I wash them, put them on a wooden hanger, button all the buttons, shake them once or twice and let them air dry. I have been doing this for two years now and the shirts look and wear well with nary a wrinkle."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt and colors,
October 7, 2014
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"I bought two of these shirts and love both colors/patterns. They really stand out to other dress shirts. Outstanding quality and look like they will last a long time. My wife loves that they need little to no ironing (yes, i'm lucky my wife is gracious enough to iron some of my shirts!)"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Stylish Shirt I Own,
October 3, 2014
By: tragson
from L.I. New York
"I have to say, I've purchased many wrinkle free shirts in the past, but by far this is the most stylish wrinkle free shirt I've ever owned. I get compliments from office workers, both men and women, every time I wear this shirt! Thanks Orvis.
tragson"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
September 26, 2014
By: EEMS4Golf
from Greensburg, Pa
"Very comfortable wrinkle free shirt that's true to size. Quality of the fabric and design are exactly what you would expect from Orvis. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD SHIRT,
September 25, 2014
By: Austin41
from Austin, Texas
"Good looking shirt that wears and fits well, like all Orvis shirts. Great colors works with lots. Collar stands up, do not like the floppy one."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish shirt,
September 24, 2014
By: Lovemyorvis
from Collierville, Tennessee
"I like the fabric very much and the plaid that I selected will go with many blazers and pants.
Great for the fall."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: sophiegirl
from ND
"A classic shirt from Orvis. It fits perfect as it fits what you would expect. A great looking shirt that shakes out of the dryer looking super. We ordered 3 colors."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time saving gift/ no ironing!,
September 1, 2014
By: Lizzard4444
"My son was given a shirt for Christmas last year.While he was visiting from out of state, I washed it for him. I was pleasantly surprised how crisp, fresh, and wrinkle free it was. When his birthday was getting near, purchasing him another Orvis shirt was at the top of my list!"
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't buy any other men's shirts!,
June 13, 2014
By: JulianaB
from Roanoke, VA
"My husband has many (TOO many) button up shirts - several of which I've purchased for him. NEVER will I buy him another shirt that isn't an Orvis Wrinkle-Free. It's incredible how it really does look freshly pressed even after he's been wearing it all day long. It's SO much easier to care for than any of his other shirts and looks perfectly crisp right out of the dryer."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle-free Plaids,
May 19, 2014
By: JAP1
from Hamilton, VA
"Absolutely love this shirt! Totally wrinkle-free, and very sharp looking. Highly recommended."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
May 5, 2014
By: Norman43
from Ypsilanti, MI
"This shirt fits well but has not ben washed so I do not know if it will shrink. I only mention this because the unisex sizes are not well suited to my specific body type and a large is too loose while the medium is a bit snug. Overall I like the initial fit and it appears to be well made. A more honest review can only be written after numerous wearings and several washes."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another top quality shirt from Orvis !!,
April 30, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have a large number of shirts from Orvis and they are inevitably the ones I wear most because of their stylish look as well as quality of material and construction.
I'm sure this shirt will become yet another staple in my wardrobe and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others thinking of making a purchase.
"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Performance,
April 29, 2014
By: Smr66
from Adolphustown, ON
"Really is wrinkle-free, right out of the dryer. Good fit and crisp fresh look all day."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found,
April 23, 2014
By: Forester1
"This is a quality shirt where the buttons are sewn with a heavy enough thread that it appears that they will actually stay on. And with the Orvis cloth treatment "wrinkle resistant" means what it says. I own eight of these now."
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 17, 2014
By: jgray37000
from Western NY
"I get compliments every time I wear this shirt. I got the "natural" color scheme and it is very British in appearance. The material is just heavy enough to have great body and hand. I might have preferred the monogram to be a tad bit smaller, but it's not really a big deal."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt in his closet,
April 9, 2014
By: UpNorthMom
"This is my husband first Orvis shirt. He loves it. It's very comfortable and wrinkle free. Looks so nice on him. This won't be his last one. I love it too cause it is perfect right out of the dryer. The first time he wore it out to dinner he received a compliment on how nice his shirt looked. He won't wear a shirt with any wrinkles and I dislike ironing. This one is a nice find."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 3, 2014
By: renegaderichard
from Ventura,CA
"At lunch last week, my friend had on this great shirt. I asked him what brand and he said Orvis and it was 12-15 years old. I went home and ordered one. It looks great."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress / Casual Shirts,
April 1, 2014
By: rakay
from Ridgeland, MS
"Excellent quality, the shirts wear so well and looks awesome all day long. The dye, the thread count and the cut makes the shirt stand out on its own.- even a better shirt when it is purchased on sale."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt I own,
March 31, 2014
By: Pills09
from Franklin, Tn.
"The Orvis Wrinkle Free shirts that I have are absolutely my favorite shirts. They provide a comfortable fit, look great, and my wife loves the Wrinkle-Free fabric. Say goodbye to the dry cleaners and spend the extra money on fly fishing equipment!"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves this shirt,
March 30, 2014
By: Leapers
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this shirt for my husband's birthday. He loves it so much, I have bought him other color combinations. He wears an XXL and it is a great fit on hom."