Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Tee

The most comfortable tee we've found, with just enough stretch to help keep its color and shape, season after season. The soft, breathable cotton weave creates a refined look; it's easy to tuck in, layer, or wear alone. Designed with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Instead of sewing in a label, we've printed the interior label for comfort. Double-needle stitching at the rounded neck, sleeve ends, and hem for extra durability. Women's tee shirts are made of cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!,
July 24, 2014
By: krafter48
from Whittier, N.C.
"This shirt is the best! I have three of them now and two are several years old and look like new. They are comfortable and wash easily with minimal ironing. I am 5' 10, so I enjoy the longer length of this tee. More colors please!!! Fall colors would be nice."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Tee,
June 18, 2014
By: Chmars
"Lightweight and comfortable. Perfect for my grandsons baseball games ."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: MJOa
from AZ
"I have purchased Orvis tee shirts before and been very pleased. This one is of very stretchy, rather thin material and the size MEDIUM I ordered felt like a large. I laundered it too soon and cannot return it. Very disappointed in the sizing and material."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
June 10, 2014
By: MidgefromMissouri
from MidgefromMissouri
"Beautiful colors and choices. Great quality fabric. I have purchased several in different colors and with different sleeve lengths. They wear and wear and wear and still look new."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
June 6, 2014
By: Lovebeingold
from Plymouth, MI
"This is the largest size 12 ever. It is not usable as even an everyday tee. I have never had a problem with size before so it was a real disappointment."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
May 30, 2014
By: Betleh
from Virginia
"This shirt washes well . Does not lose its shape or elasticity. I have several in different colors to last the season."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
May 16, 2014
By: jklb
"Both tee's were well made, correct size and were delivered on time at a good value!"
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent T Shirt,
May 12, 2014
By: LME1
from North Augusta, South Carolina
"I've ordered several of these T shirts and very pleased. Colors are good, don't shrink, and the fabric is very comfortable. Not too heavy and not too light weight."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish for more,
May 1, 2014
By: morita4
"True color which does not fade with washing. Love the set and length of the short sleeves."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great,
April 21, 2014
By: ecjay
"This is the perefect T. I love the fit. It washes like a dream. The cut is just as I like it - not too tight, not too loose and the length is just right. The cotton is a gooid weight and the colors are fine. Very pleased. Bought three."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This TEE,
April 12, 2014
By: avidbasser4u
from Virginia is for Lovers!
"The unusual color of this tee is why I bought it.... it is wonderful with red or coral! Good with big shirts or Jackets. I am very happy with this purchase. I recommend it to my friends"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T Shirt,
March 29, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Purchased as a surprise for my wife. The Aqua Sea shade was a hit! Excellent fit and quality material. Washes and drys like new."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most comfortable polo shirt,
March 18, 2014
By: MTFNrf123
from Ponte Vedra Fla
"I always enjoy all my Orvis clothing.
Now ,for the warmer weather,I am
wearing the polo shirts I ordered and coordinating them with long sleeve
and short sleeve shirts,and with scarves.
"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta love this tee,
March 14, 2014
By: Suzybee
from Santa Cruz, CA
"This product completely lives up to its billing. In addition to being extremely comfortable, it drapes beautifully, is never too tight, and packs like a dream."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice.,
March 12, 2014
By: ebtype
"It appeared a bit large when I first got it, but after washing and drying it in the dryer it tightened up a bit. It runs a bit long for my torso, but is fine."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite tee,
March 7, 2014
By: lroberts
from Bristol, CT
"This tee is so flexible and light weight to make a perfect summer tee."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy,
March 3, 2014
By: Trinket
from St, Marys, GA
"I'm a size 6 and ordered a Small.
It was big for a Small, even in the shoulders, more like a M in other brands.
Also the color was a little more "grayish" than I was expecting.
But the fabric is soft, and shirt is well made. I have a black Orvis Tee that still looks great after 5 years.
"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Sadie9876
from Baltimore, MD
"The world's most comfortable shirt is true!
It is soft and feels like it was made just for me. I will likely but anotherlater.
"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
February 28, 2014
By: plumblossom
from SF, CA
"Beautiful, difficult to find color and oh, so comfortable and good looking."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
February 26, 2014
By: Flyinggranny
from Atlanta, Georgia
"This tee fits great. It is very comfortable and a little dressier than some tees. The only other comment I have is I wish the fabric were a little more substantial."