Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Tee

The most comfortable tee we've found, with just enough stretch to help keep its color and shape, season after season. The soft, breathable cotton weave creates a refined look; it's easy to tuck in, layer, or wear alone. Designed with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Instead of sewing in a label, we've printed the interior label for comfort. Double-needle stitching at the rounded neck, sleeve ends, and hem for extra durability. Women's tee shirts are made of cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great,
April 21, 2014
By: ecjay
"This is the perefect T. I love the fit. It washes like a dream. The cut is just as I like it - not too tight, not too loose and the length is just right. The cotton is a gooid weight and the colors are fine. Very pleased. Bought three."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This TEE,
April 12, 2014
By: avidbasser4u
from Virginia is for Lovers!
"The unusual color of this tee is why I bought it.... it is wonderful with red or coral! Good with big shirts or Jackets. I am very happy with this purchase. I recommend it to my friends"
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T Shirt,
March 29, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Purchased as a surprise for my wife. The Aqua Sea shade was a hit! Excellent fit and quality material. Washes and drys like new."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most comfortable polo shirt,
March 18, 2014
By: MTFNrf123
from Ponte Vedra Fla
"I always enjoy all my Orvis clothing.
Now ,for the warmer weather,I am
wearing the polo shirts I ordered and coordinating them with long sleeve
and short sleeve shirts,and with scarves.
"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta love this tee,
March 14, 2014
By: Suzybee
from Santa Cruz, CA
"This product completely lives up to its billing. In addition to being extremely comfortable, it drapes beautifully, is never too tight, and packs like a dream."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice.,
March 12, 2014
By: ebtype
"It appeared a bit large when I first got it, but after washing and drying it in the dryer it tightened up a bit. It runs a bit long for my torso, but is fine."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite tee,
March 7, 2014
By: lroberts
from Bristol, CT
"This tee is so flexible and light weight to make a perfect summer tee."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy,
March 3, 2014
By: Trinket
from St, Marys, GA
"I'm a size 6 and ordered a Small.
It was big for a Small, even in the shoulders, more like a M in other brands.
Also the color was a little more "grayish" than I was expecting.
But the fabric is soft, and shirt is well made. I have a black Orvis Tee that still looks great after 5 years.
"
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Sadie9876
from Baltimore, MD
"The world's most comfortable shirt is true!
It is soft and feels like it was made just for me. I will likely but anotherlater.
"
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
February 28, 2014
By: plumblossom
from SF, CA
"Beautiful, difficult to find color and oh, so comfortable and good looking."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
February 26, 2014
By: Flyinggranny
from Atlanta, Georgia
"This tee fits great. It is very comfortable and a little dressier than some tees. The only other comment I have is I wish the fabric were a little more substantial."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition,
February 24, 2014
By: DickS
from whitefish
"As usual, they surpassed my expectations. I love everything I have ever ordered from Orvis."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb value,
February 3, 2014
By: ravengreen
from North Saanich, BC Canada
"As always, the finest quality and practical style from Orvis."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable tee,
January 24, 2014
By: woogal
from Wooster, Ohio
"Wasn't sure I'd like this tee as it was not all cotton but tried one when on sale last summer and am now preferring this style for summer wear. Please make them in other colors perhaps a bright jade or kelly green,rosy pink or raspberry, and barn red."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
January 11, 2014
By: GMO1
from Maidstone, VT
"I would highly recommend this tee. It has wonderful shaping and material."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
T Shirt,
January 3, 2014
By: potterygirl
"Good fitting comfortable T. Soft cotton and good colour."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely Tee,
November 29, 2013
By: joy6
from Texas
"Tee is so comfortable, love them, long enough, washes great, nice and soft."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inconsistent sizes,
October 7, 2013
By: pudduntain
"I bought these two tees of the same style.....size Medium.
One fit perfectly....the other TOO BIG. Very disappointing.
Why can the sizes not be consistent?
I love the shirt and have many of them.
"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality cotton,
October 1, 2013
By: Shocons
from Canberra, Australia
"I ordered this item in two colours. Both are well made and the cotton is beautiful quality, they don't twist when washed or drying. Sizing is generous--if wearing under a fleece or cardigan, buy a size smaller. I am usually XL or 1W. I ordered XL I but could have ordered L."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this one,
August 14, 2013
By: CindyJG
"Very comfortable, nice cut, fits well. I don't usually pay this much for a tee, but it was worth it. Plus super fast shipping."