Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves

The most comfortable neoprene gloves ever put on the market. Ultra-thin 1.5mm neoprene on the palm and back make them the ideal choice for cool-weather fishing in early spring or fall. Form fitting so warmth stays trapped next to your skin without any sacrifice in dexterity. Fishing gloves in sizes: S(7/8), M(9/10), L(11), XL(12).
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Review 1 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tactile Gloves,
June 11, 2013
By: Shikari
from United Kingdom
"Gloves offer a great fit. Welcome addition to all outdoor activity kits. Makes a great shooting glove and perfect for fly fishing on colder days. Another winner by Orvis"
Review 2 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
March 12, 2013
By: Tomvbf
from Arizona
"These are great gloves, use them while on my float tube, keeps hands warm in the cold winter water yet thin enough to still have mobility.
great item.
"
Review 3 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
December 21, 2012
By: Charlie15
from Online
"Amazing value golves. Few products of this quality on the market that allow such dextrity yet keep the fingers warm. Recommended."
Review 4 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet is what makes them work!,
November 25, 2012
By: goatwhisperer
from WA
"Neoprene gloves don't work until they are wet, much like a wet suit. you can sweat in them or just go ahead and dunk them in the creek . they are going to be cold at first but once you wear them for 15 minutes they keep a layer of warm water next to your skin. they are perfect. orvis never says they are waterproof and they may want to clarify how this style of glove works."
Review 5 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Protection.,
March 16, 2012
By: Vlacula
from Bogota, Colombia
"The best option for protecting your hands from cold or (on my case) from the strong sun rays at the Andean Highlands, while allowing you total freedom for casting your favorite fly rod. I have customized them on my owin by removing part of the thumb, index and middle fingers in order to tie knots easily. Not waterproof, but it keeps hands warm. For me that´s what really matters."
Review 6 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
October 19, 2011
By: Harrye
from Surrey
"Because they are not waterproof they are of no use to me. I have even tried a water proofing spray but with very limited success.
Fly fishing a double handed rod on a Scotish river in February my hands get cold. The gloves are flexible and they are all right for the first 5 mins.until they get wet. I find it astonishing that Orvis would make a fishing glove that lets in water.
I don't know why it is not possible to obtain thin flexible totally Neoprene gloves, without slits for folding the fingers back, as they also let in water.
"
Review 7 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I thought,
July 6, 2011
By: katie5
"bought these for fly fishing in Alaska. Not waterproof. They got wet on my first catch and didn't keep my hands warm or dry. Probably should have had a pair of latex gloves underneath to keep my hands dry."
Review 8 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold Weather fly fishing gloves,
March 29, 2011
By: Bubber
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The gloves I ordered from Orvis fit perfectively, nice and tight which I will use fly fishing"
Review 9 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gloves,
December 8, 2009
By: Walleye
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are great fishing gloves and I also plan to use them for some hunting trips."
Review 10 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good gloves,
September 12, 2009
By: 2Divas
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My husband and I bought two pair of these for our Alaska fishing trip. We both enjoyed every aspect of them for the two weeks we were there. They are in fact thin and help hold hand heat fairly well. We could handle our gear and drive ATV's nicely with them. They are not waterproof, but that is not pivotal to us. I gave mine as a gift to our hostess and have ordered another pair for me.
The one thing neither of us liked about them was the very prominent ORVIS on the back. If advertising is necessary, we wish the stiching had been in a more subtile color or the same color as the gloves. If that becomes the case, we will give several pair for gifts this Christmas and order extras for us.
"
Review 11 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 13, 2009
By: TKEZ
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice thin glove with good mobility, however it is not waterproof (as per the description) which is very disapointing. There is a material other than neoprene between the fingers that lets water in. Your fingers will get wet while fly fishing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 1, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for any disappointment caused by the performance of these gloves; in particular, the fact that they are not waterproof. Orvis thanked the customer for providing this feedback and, naturally, offered the customer an exchange or a refund. Orvis will exchange or refund a customer’s purchase at any time, for any reason; our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. As a consequence of this review, the performance of these gloves is currently being assessed in order to determine, categorically, their level of water resistance.
Review 12 for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all purpose winter gloves ever!!,
December 11, 2008
By: coloradohorsegirl
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had a pair of these gloves for about 10 years and use them for all sorts of things including fishing. I found them to be the best gloves ever for winter horseback riding, wood chopping, running my chainsaw, and all sorts of winter barn chores. They have held up through all sorts of abuse, even having ivy grow through them when I left them in the garden over the summer! I am buying another pair this year for a good friend who is a farrier as a Christmas gift."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super-Thin Neoprene Gloves
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1