Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reader's Fleece Wrap

Your favorite reader will be thrilled with this snuggly fleece wrap. Plush, soft, and exceptionally warm, this versatile wrap drapes cozily over the shoulders and upper arms for ultimate comfort. Handy chest pocket for glasses and two roomy patch pockets for everything else. Shawl collar for added warmth and coverage around the neck. Back length is 20". Terrific for travel as well as well as home, indoors and out. In French blue, aqua sea. One size. Made in USA of polyester Polartec® fleece.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Review 1 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice wrap, but, photo a little misleading,
November 22, 2011
By: lttx
"Purchased this wrap as a Christmas present for my elderly mother. Material is very soft, very light weight (good if light is what you are looking for), & aqua mist color true to catalog photo.
My mistake was "reading" too much into the photo of the woman wearing the wrap. In the photo, it appeared to me to be a wrap with loose SLEEVES (note the woman's left arm). To be clear, the item description said nothing about sleeves, this was my error in making such an assumption.
However, this is just a wrap that drapes over one's shoulders. Trying it on, the back of the wrap measures about 22" (from nape) and comes only to my waist. (I am 5'8" tall, so, it would be roomier/lengthier for a petite person). The wrap is two pieces of fleece sewn together in back to form a V-shape, therefore, the front panels are longer. The back seam to the longest part of the front panel measures 36".
In my opinion, the use of the word "blanket" in the item description is a tad exaggerated.
I am disappointed even more because of the price of this item does not seem to be in line with item itself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed in style,
November 22, 2011
By: kiedoodle
"From looking at the picture I was expecting this item to have sleeves and longer in the back like a jacket instead of a loose wrap. I loved the quality and color (French Blue) of the material. Too pricey at $69.00 for a wrap."
Review 3 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
November 25, 2011
By: oftenemily
from Boston, MA
"I based my decision on the photo rather than the "wrap" aspect of the description. I was expecting a short sleeved fleece jacket. It was, indeed, a wrap/shawl. But even as a shawl it had an awkward fit. I can't rate it too low because I failed to read the description, but even as a wrap it would not be something I would use."
Review 4 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pockets,
November 12, 2012
By: Nessie2
from Arlington, TX
"Very warm and comfy. Nice quality fleece. Love the extra little pocket for reading glasses or cell phone. The aqua sea is a pretty color. Great present for an older relative. A bit pricey."
Review 5 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neat Idea--bit pricey,
November 19, 2012
By: Pennsylvaniagal
"Somewhat surprised when item arrived. Not exactly as photo shows and yet the item matched the worded description. It is a fleece shawl type item--no sleeves. It fits over your shoulders and down the arms...Very pricey for amount of material used but here I think you pay for the idea of it being a "readers shawl" Personally I love it. Warm on shoulders and neck without the bulk of sweater"
Review 6 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice wrap, very cozy,
November 26, 2012
By: BonL
"Beautiful fleece, really nice quality. Great idea, very unique. Love the pockets and its very cozy. My only criticism is that I would have liked it to be a little bit longer in the back."
Review 7 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as pictured,
November 27, 2012
By: BlueGreen
"Because of the photo, I was expecting a product with sleeves and with more material in back. Am keeping one myself, but returning one that was to be a gift. Product is nice and warm, but needs a sash or belt, otherwise can be used only when wearer is not moving around. (OK, it is for use when reading!)"
Review 8 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fleece wrap warm but photo deceiving,
November 28, 2012
By: Katee1
"The photo of this fleece wrap makes it look like a jacket with sleeves. It's actually just a shawl with pockets. A jacket would be much more wearable. It is warm on the shoulders if you are just sitting still."
Review 9 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pricey and deceptive,
December 17, 2012
By: JMcKinley
from Pennsylvania
"The picture is deceptive. It looks like a jacket, but is only a wrap. the price warrants a more substantial garment. Though I am giving this to my mother and I think she will like it, I would have never paid the asking price if I had known that it was just a glorified sheet of fleece."
Review 10 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it.,
December 19, 2012
By: Cephas
from Roebuck, SC
"I mistakenly assumed that the wrap had sleeves. I was a little disappointed at first, but it is adequate for my purposes."
Review 11 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very handy,
December 28, 2012
By: Nunu
from Texas
"This wrap is shorter than I envisioned. It only covers my shoulders but it is handy to put around me when I am watching TV or eading at ngiht."
Review 12 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Wrap,
December 28, 2012
By: JSLJR
from Warwick, RI
"Dear Orvis, This was a Christmas gift for my wife, and she loves it. It is warm, attractive, the color was just right, and perfect for when she's relaxing in our living room on cold winter nights."
Review 13 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece wrap,
December 28, 2012
By: Trixie6739
from Grand Ledge, MI
"I bought 2 of these. 1 for home and one for our cabin. For anyone that can't Stand the heaviness of a blanket but wants the warmth of one this wrap is what you need. Keeps neck, shoulders and chest warm. Just love these."
Review 14 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
December 28, 2012
By: Punkins
"The fabric is lovely...very soft. The color is so nice, and the pockets are simply marvelous. I found it to be so cozy."
Review 15 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2012
By: malley
from chardon, ohio
"The person I bought this for just loved it. They really enjoy the great pockets"
Review 16 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 29, 2012
By: hummingbirdfan
from Baltimore, MD
"My mother was always cold sitting near a window. this product keeps her warm without the weight and bulk of a blanket. It travels easily as well."
Review 17 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: GreatGreatNana
"My daughter's mother-in-law is 89 yrs old and an invalid. She feels the cold and loves the wrap. She says it fits up around her neck and she likes having pockets."
Review 18 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy for 1st time ever,
December 29, 2012
By: Adirondacksnow
"I was disappointed and feel the quality wasn't what was expected, though color is lovely. Is a gift I will need to return and begin a search for something more usable."
Review 19 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love,
December 30, 2012
By: kitchenmania
from Miami, Florida
"This was bought for my sister as I cannot enjoy this type product in my warm climate but I fell in love with it as soon as I opened the package. It is like a cozy teddy bear and the color is luscious. My sister said it is the most practical and item as you can wear it all around the house and not ever have to take it off in the cold days in the North. I pockets are great for just anything and everything. I don't think I will ever find anything as utilatarian and beautiful as this again."
Review 20 for Reader's Fleece Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift pick.,
December 31, 2012
By: wwilliams51
from Silver Spring, MD
"This was a good gift pick. However, the product shipped was not as pictured and described in catalog."