Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

SuperSlim™ Watch

This thin luxury watch is so refined. Gold-plated wafer-thin brass case. Stainless-steel back, super-accurate quartz movement, Roman numerals, and dark brown genuine leather strap. Luxury watch is made of a scratch-resistant mineral crystal. Case diameter 32mm. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
39 of 45(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSlim™ Watch
Review 1 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 16, 2012
By: BigT5050
from Boston, MA
"The watch is priced great. And, I really like it, except for one major flaw. The band is built for a gian. I am 5' 10" 180 and have norma wrists. This band is way to large. If this had a normal size band, I would have given the watch 5 stars."
Review 2 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Deal,
April 24, 2012
By: MikeKochan
from Toronto, ON
"Good value for a watch of this kind, though as has been noted the band is worthless and will need to be replaced."
Review 3 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis watch,
April 3, 2012
By: aniewyk
from Florida
"the watch looks good and is ok although not as slim as I hoped for. The band is made for a giant and does not fit most men. I had to replace it with a smaller band."
Review 4 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant watch,
January 3, 2012
By: delynn
"My husband loved this watch -- slim and elegant, handsome band...we were very pleased!"
Review 5 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch! Band too long,
January 2, 2012
By: natenate
"I am very satisfied with the watch: love the slim design, no second hand, and it seems to be a quality product. the only problem (and why I dropped one star) is that indeed the band is too long. Therefore, I'm going to need to buy another band, which is a hassle. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with my purchanse"
Review 6 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch,
December 30, 2011
By: JayLH
from Frederick, MD
"This is a very nice watch. Not too big and good to wear with a suit. All the reviews are correct about the watch band. You would have to be a giant to have the band fit. I have no idea why they use such a huge band. It's almost comical that the band is that long. So order the watch, but know that you will have to replace the band. I knew thsi before I ordered."
Review 7 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
December 30, 2011
By: Mother21
"The watch is beautiful. It is a great dress watch at a reasonable price. It is very thin and the band is of high quality. The monogram makes it very special."
Review 8 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair,
December 23, 2011
By: ScoutHunter
from St. Louis
"Very nice watch. Unfortunately, the leather watch band was way too big. In fact, unless you're an NFL Lineman, it will be too big for you too. I kept the watch, but had to spend another $35 to get a band that fit normal sized wrists."
Review 9 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look ! Super THIN & Priced Right,
November 17, 2011
By: RatRodBldr
from Penryn, Ca
"This watch looks even better in person than the photos suggest. It is very stylish and exceptionally THIN. An elegant look about it that suggests it might have cost much more than it regularly sells for. Perfect fit for my wrist and is quite comfortable. Hardly know its on most of the time. I look forward to many years of great service and hardly need to worry with the "ORVIS" return policy. I have personally tested their Customer Satisfaction Guarantee and found it to be everything I could hope for. They mean it when they say satisfaction."
Review 10 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What expected,
September 29, 2011
By: STKH
from NYC
"Watch is great, the band is not. I have a large wrist and the band length is huge, I'll immediately replace it."
Review 11 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning,
August 2, 2011
By: tomad
from Chicago
"Gave as a gift. Recipient was delighted until he set the time and a few minutes later saw the watch didn't work. Instructions said if the watch didn't work take it to a jewelry store and have a new battery installed. So much for the "joy of giving" ..... here's your gift but you have to take it somewhere on your own time and at your own expense to get it to work."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 8, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer to apologize and to and let him know we were disappointed to hear this SuperSlim Watch arrived with a defective battery. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not perform as expected.

Additionally, Orvis is proud to offer a watch repair service for our customers who have watch-repair needs in the years ahead. Our new repair program was created as part of our goal to offer World Class Customer Service.
Review 12 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great except for band,
July 7, 2011
By: mano
"This is exactly the watch I was looking for and I'm very happy with it. There's one minor problem which is the band is huge. Much to big even on the closest hole. My wrist is not extra small but the band goes half again around when it's fastened. I'll fix it some way but it is annoying."
Review 13 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you need to offer multiple size watchbands,
June 20, 2011
By: intrepid
from Westfield, NJ
"This is a great watch. I bought this watch four years ago, and re-ordered another one when I misplaced it. The original fit me perfectly, the current one I sent back because the watchband was too long. I called customer service asking if the bands came in various lenghts and was advised - no. When I asked how the same watch fit perfectly and now doesn't - was advised they switched vendors."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2011

Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were sorry to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers. We let our customer know the vendor on this watch had not changed, but due to previous customer feedback -we did make refinements to lengthen the band. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 14 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking for the price,
June 4, 2011
By: JDII
from Bedford Hills, NY
"This is the best looking watch for the price hands down. Sleek and sophisticated, it fits in as well with casual outfits as formal attire.
Some reviewers disliked the length of the band, but this is where crowd-sourcing comes in useful - don't buy it if you have slim wrists.
Great watch, I'm sure I'll enjoy it for years to come and not have to worry about an overly expensive timepiece on my wrist."
Review 15 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 17, 2011
By: r1R1
"I read the multiple reviews about the overly long watchband. When I placed the order on the phone and mentioned my concern and asked if Orvis had acted in response by shortening it or adding additional holes in the band, the agent said, "but it has a 90% recommend rate". I got the package yesterday. Great outer packaging, very attractive box, watch looks nice, but it STILL HAS A BAND ABOUT 2 INCHES LONGER THAN MY OTHER WATCHES. I will not buy a new band, I am worried if I punch another hole, and still don't like, that I wont be able to return it. WHAT SHOULD I DO???"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 2, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this watch failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Review 16 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 24, 2011
By: noneofyourbusiness
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"band is cheap and required immediate replacement. Watch itself is excellent."
Review 17 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be careful,
February 27, 2011
By: Anonymous
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered it from an old catalog. I wanted a black band; they had switched to brown after I got the old catalog."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service Team March 10, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. We listen to our customers; we have updated the web description of the band color . We also added a customer service message which is read to our customers at the time they call us to place their order.You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 18 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful watch...but what's up with the band?,
February 27, 2011
By: VABill
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Orvis was super in helping me with a watch that had some issues. As the watch was no longer sold, I picked out this one because of the great reviews. The watch has not disappointed. Also because of the reviews, I was warned, by everyone, about the mega sized watch band so I had a band waiting to put on the watch. That band was Huge! The reason? So it can fit around the pillow that it comes with in the nice box. Watches with a shorter band don't fit around the little pillow."
Review 19 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid, everyday wear men's watch,
February 17, 2011
By: mollyd
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this watch for my boyfriend, and he loves it. he wears it everyday and loves that it's just "fancy" enough to go to work and look sharp in a dress shirt, yet still has that orvis charm and grit for an outdoorsy kind of guy. i got the back engraved for that extra something-something, and my boyfriend says he will cherish it forever.
that being said, as other reviews have stated, the band is enormous! my boyfriend is 6'6", so it's not like he is petite, or even average sized, by any means, and still the band when set on the tightest notch allows the watch to flip/ spin easily around his wrist. the other thing that surprised me for orvis was that the leather band is so hard and plastic-y. perhaps they know better than i and know that these types of bands last long and will stand the test of an outdoorsman, but i was surprised nonetheless. we shall see how it fairs in the long run!
all in all, i would recommend this to anyone. my boyfriend loves the watch and wears it everyday. for the value, there is none better."
Review 20 for SuperSlim™ Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Watch!,
January 7, 2011
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I enjoy wearing a watch all of the time. I bought an Orvis Field Watch last year, and I have had great luck with it. Needed a "dress watch" for those special occasions, so I asked Mrs. Santa for one. She gave it to me for Christmas, and I love it. Looks great, and I get lots of compliments on it. The band is a little long, but I have a thick wrist, and it fits well. I hope Orvis continues to carry this item."