Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat

The lightest-weight gingham we could find—3.5 oz. of cool comfort. It simply will not wrinkle. This sport jacket is so practical, you can rumple it up in a suitcase for days and it will still look fresh and just pressed when you put it on again. (A superbly tailored blend of polyester/cotton makes this possible.) Three-button styling with inset flap pockets, center-back vent. Special details include a deep, button-close inside pocket for your airline ticket and a zippered security pocket for your passport. Perfect with chinos. Sport jacket in navy-and-khaki check. Polyester/cotton. Dry clean. USA/Imported.Regular even sizes: 38-52Long even sizes: 40-54
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 54(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
April 16, 2014
By: AlmaJ
from South Delta, BC, Canada
"very good quality, my husband loves the pants, look very smart"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great summer traveling coatI,
April 14, 2014
By: Russwalus
from Atlanta GA
"I bought the coat to travel light and pack easy. It fits the bill and no only that it looks great."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking and comfortable.,
April 10, 2014
By: midn42
from Charleston, SC
"This was an excellent acquisition. Light weight, wrinkle free and well tailored. I have only one complaint: if the jacket is buttoned with the middle button and you reach over your head, there is excessive pull in the upper sleeve/shoulder level. My alteration expert could not easily rectify this problem. I do not have this problem with several other Orvis jackets. ."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingham sport coat fine purchase,
March 31, 2014
By: ohal
from tucson, az
"I am delighted with the jacket. It is light, the design is attractive, and the fit almost unbelievable. I was slightly concerned about size since I usually am a 43 which this jacket does not come in . But the 44 I ordered fits as if tailor made for me. Nothing needs alteration from waist to sleeves. I look forward to traveling with it."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best summer jacket ever,
March 31, 2014
By: bini1960
from Duncan, Ontario
"Looking forward to wearing this stylish jacket on casual Fridays !"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review made me buy this,
March 17, 2014
By: Scmarine3531
from Columbia, SC
"I bought this based solely on the reviews and they were right. Nothing else needs to be said. Just do it!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfactory purchase,
August 26, 2013
By: combe
from Folkestone
"I am delighted with the quality of the sports jacket and its excellent fit"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied,
July 3, 2013
By: PGATourGolfer
from U.S.
"An over all decent fit in shoulders and chest.
The third button seems a bit bogus, too high into lapel area.
After having alterations completed the cost is now questionable.
The jacket is an asset to dress up a laid back wardrobe and is well made.
I just wish the third button was not so out of place.
My friends all liked the jacket and asked where to purchase, still they too believed the look would have been much more desirable without the button going North.
I am ok with the purchase but I have to say with my other clothing from Orvis , this by far was the biggest test to get as right as I could.
I am just not use to that from Orvis.
Thanks,
B. Greer
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer Jacket,
June 24, 2013
By: Mark1029
from Overland Park KS
"While I love the wait of this Jacket for summer time wear. It is definitely NOT wrinkle free or even ish! The wrinkles don't hang out like most "wrinkle free" shirts etc...."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed again,
June 19, 2013
By: Dager
"Looks great, light, comfortable, does not maintain shape especially around shoulders, and armpit . Three orders in a row that were disapointing. Probably through with orvis"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niggling snags,
June 17, 2013
By: ProfJones
"It's a great jacket and i love wearing it although on shipping the lapels had widened as if a two button and the top button came off on first wearing but i still love it."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Coat,
May 21, 2013
By: 19LAJJ44
from Gold Canyon, AZ
"I liked the fit, the weight and numerous pockets. I was led to believe the coat would not wrinkle, if only for a short time. I gave a fold up tightly in the luggage test for two days. Then I hung it up in the closet for two days. After two days hanging, the wrinkles I observed upon removing the coat from my suitcase remain and seem set and will require a press, something I was looking to avoid.
I feel I did not get a good value for this coat. I'll be reluctant customer in the future."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Casual Sportcoat,
May 20, 2013
By: acwag
from Austin TX
"For the price, the value is outstanding. Well made, lightweight, and good fit. I have worn this jacket several times and it still looks new."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look's great!,
May 16, 2013
By: DrNick
from New Orleans , LA
"I wore my Gingham sport coat last Saturday and received many compliments. Great fit and tailoring."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coat,
May 14, 2013
By: HBAJ3
from Nashville, TN
"Looking for a good coat to have for my summer wardrobe this fit the bill perfectly. It is well made, finely detailed, finished looking, and fits true to size. The fabric is very fine weave and light. The overall effect is not too formal, but not overly casual either. A good purchase."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Nice Sport Coat,
May 14, 2013
By: Kegofnails
from Kansas City area
"Good addition to my summer wardrobe. This coat will work for all occasions, dressed up or business casual."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive summer jasket,
May 2, 2013
By: swab
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"This jacket fits well and is very comfortable as well as attractive."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big time,
May 2, 2013
By: Paver
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Loved it. fits in with the summer season. Wore it to class reunion and got several appreciative comments"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suggestion,
April 17, 2013
By: DaperDan
from Catalogue
"It would be helpful in the catalogue discription of dress clothing items if the product (s) tend to run large or small. Customers can adjust order sizes accordingly, thus avoiding returns and exchanges."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the look,
April 8, 2013
By: summersunshine
"We loved this jacket, would have been great with so many pants. Unfortunately, we needed a short so we had to sent it back."