Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat

The lightest-weight gingham we could find—3.5 oz. of cool comfort. It simply will not wrinkle. This sport jacket is so practical, you can rumple it up in a suitcase for days and it will still look fresh and just pressed when you put it on again. (A superbly tailored blend of polyester/cotton makes this possible.) Three-button styling with inset flap pockets, center-back vent. Special details include a deep, button-close inside pocket for your airline ticket and a zippered security pocket for your passport. Perfect with chinos. Sport jacket in navy-and-khaki check. Polyester/cotton. Dry clean. USA/Imported.Regular even sizes: 38-52Long even sizes: 40-54
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 of 90(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greta jacket,
May 23, 2015
By: strand1961
"The jacket came quickly and fits me better than any jacket purchased in many years. I love the fabric and know if will travel well. Thanks so much."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sports Coat,
May 22, 2015
By: LandRoverSeriesllaBugEye
from Westchester, NY
"The fit and comfort of the jacket were very good. The quality of the fabric and color combination were excellent. It immediately became a part of my wardrobe."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wise purchase,
May 11, 2015
By: delphine97
from Denver CO
"A "spiffy" coat invokes great comments about design and fabric"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific for travel,
April 29, 2015
By: Ramdol
from Gainsville, Fl
"Wore this jacket to my son's August wedding, complimented with shirt and slacks as shown in catalog. 1000 mile plane. Highly recommended especially at this price point.
Unfortunately, Orvis no longer offers this or any other sport jacket in a short size or would have bought several other styles from this source."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 29, 2015
By: ArlieW
"The jacket is exactly as advertised. It fits well and is very comfortable. Ideal for warm Georgia days."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pefect travel jacket,
April 28, 2015
By: 1347Racer
from Marblehead, MA
"Purchased this for my husband to wear on up-coming European trip but he wore it recently on a visit to St. Thomas. It packs beautifully, no wrinkles and was light and comfortable to wear. It is a smart casual look and can be worn with either chinos or jeans. Great buy!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
April 16, 2015
By: Chief346
from Syracuse,NY
"This jacket is a great addition to my wardrobe . It pairs well with jeans ,Khakis or you can dress it up with slacks .Holds its shape and is wrinkle resistant ."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE JACKET,
April 7, 2015
By: 1sheeplady
from Lincoln uk
"My husband has been looking for a jacket like this for years, having had one similar before.
It arrived and is just what we expected great material, very hard to crease, looks smart and casual when needed. we love it
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Easter jacket,
April 6, 2015
By: Joe85VillageWalkLakeNona
from Orlando, Fl.
"Very pleased in general with this sharp looking jacket. A little disappointed with the skimpy sleeves------and my arms/biceps aren't near the girth when 10 years younger."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the track,
March 31, 2015
By: sfmurphy1
from Louisville Kentucky
"I bought this in preparartion for Kentucky Derby 2015. Great colors comfortable weight."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sports Jacket,
March 29, 2015
By: KJL1
"Fits great. Really good weight for spring and summer events. I am hopeful to get many years of wear as it's a timeless design and look."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coat Envy,
March 26, 2015
By: Farmacist
from New Orleans , La.
"Once saw a passenger in an airport wearing this jacket . Thought how great it looked . Had to have it and I do !"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sharped Dressed Man,
December 9, 2014
By: Ferg77
from Guntersville, AL
"This sport coat was very nice looking however it is cut small so I recommend that you order one size larger. My husband couldn't comfortably lift his arms without feeling like it pulled and the sleeves were too short. He normally wears 44 regular with a 34-35 sleeve length."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue checked Sport Coat,
November 13, 2014
By: Sllysillysoakie
from Lakewood CO
"My husband loves this sport coat, and he looks great in it. He took it to a conference in Kansas City and received many compliments and questions about where he bought it."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
October 6, 2014
By: ColoradoJack
"I was looking for a lighter jacket for moderate temps, and decided to try the Wrinkle-free Gingham Sport Coat. Excellent fit. Sharp looking. Just the right weight for Fall. Full approval from Good Wife. The compliments are still rolling in. Nice going, Orvis!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sport Coat,
September 1, 2014
By: Sllysillysoakie
from Lakewood CO
"My husband mentioned with every new catalog that he sure loved that jacket, even looked for it at the local Orvis store I finally ordered it, and he was delighted. Great fit and material -- the Orvis way. We are always confident about Orvis' quality and service."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sport Coat for Travel,
August 20, 2014
By: LouieH
from Raleigh, NC
"Very nice poplin sport coat in gingham check. Hard-to-find full-cut 3-button front with center vent. Looks good with British Tan or Navy pants. Light weight and wrinkle-free. Lots of pockets, too. Great for travel. If you like Mr Orvis' Navy Blazer, you'll love this one too!"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the summer,
August 7, 2014
By: Nhtodd
from Manchester, NH
"I am in sales and am required to wear a jacket at all times. I bought this specifically for hot humid days in NYC and it performed perfectly on my first try. Additionally it is very wrinkle resistant. I packed in in my suitecase and when I unpakced it there were no noticable wrinkles."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Fun,
July 24, 2014
By: booger59
from Port Aransas, Tx
"This coat is very light weight and well refined. The lining is beautiful and the ease of putting on the jacket is effortless. I was surprised at the fine workmanship. I wear it with all white shirts, pants and shoes. My wife was very impressed with my purchase."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Gingham Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 17, 2014
By: trb131hunt
"Great fit, true to size, sharp looking, just as advertised."