Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Coronado Leather Belt

Handsome and rugged, this hand-tooled western leather belt pairs vegetable-tanned full-grain cowhide with a nickel-plated solid-brass buckle. Matching leather keeper. Western leather belts for men in brown only. 1⅜" wide. Genuine leather. San Diego, California.Even waist sizes: 44.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
24 of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coronado Leather Belt
Review 1 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Staples?,
June 1, 2012
By: Huntblueback
"The belt itself is reasonable quality, but the retaining loop is held together with two metal staples which will undoubdetdly come apart, especially since the loop is small to begin with and you ahve to force the belt threough it. Overall, the belt is not worth the investment."
Review 2 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Nice well-made belt,
May 30, 2012
By: Rasgueo
from Los Angeles
"A nicely made (USA) belt. Clean carving; comfortable with jeans; attractive. Order one size larger than waist for a perfect fit."
Review 3 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coronado Belt,
May 25, 2012
By: snapcap14
from NJ
"Belt is not tanned. has a rubbed on finish on outside only. leather on inside is rough.
Quality is fair. Just not what I am used to in a leather belt
"
Review 4 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
May 15, 2012
By: Stretch176
from Hendersonville, NC
"Nice looking, well-crafted belt. It was a bit stiff when I first starting wearing it, but it has already started to soften after 4-5 uses. I suspect it will last a long time."
Review 5 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
May 14, 2012
By: elkhunter
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I really like Orvis belts and own a bunch of them. This belt reminds me of what was common back in the 70's - remember the nice heavy tooled leather goods that you used to be able to find? This belt isn't quite up to the quality of the old stuff but it is is quite attractive and looks even better after rubbing with a little saddle soap."
Review 6 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not For Me,
May 11, 2012
By: sammybells
"My waist is 38 and the size 40 belt didn't fit well. Leather is kind of stiff and the dersign was just not for me, though it is a nice looking belt. I returned it."
Review 7 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMPRESSIVE,
May 4, 2012
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"This handcrafted leather tooled belt looks much more expensive than what I paid for it at Orvis. But best of all...it is made in the USA. I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
May 1, 2012
By: Noradman
from Jackson tn
"Belt is made of high quailty leather it is twice as thick as belts you find in elsewhere I will return here for more products in the future"
Review 9 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid performer,
May 1, 2012
By: KCCustomer
"Belt was a bit stiff but became acceptable flexible after a good SnowSeal (bees wax) treatment. Looks good with both jeans and khackis. Solid construction for buckle and good stitching should make for a long life."
Review 10 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a notch up,
April 30, 2012
By: Foxworth
from New Jersey
"a handsomely designed belt with strong, durable leather"
Review 11 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice work and good quality,
March 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
"It's difficult to find nice pattern/quality belts so I was happy to find this one at Orvis"
Review 12 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
is there a rating less than one,
February 13, 2012
By: loomey
from Colorado
"I wanted to by a belt made in America thinking I would get a quality product. OMG,could it be any worse. This is the shoodiest excuse for leathercraft I have ever seen. Leather is very dry and only finished on one side. Yes the inside is just raw ,untreated,undied leather. I have never seen this on a belt. It is about two or three inches shorter than my other belts of the same size. Do not buy this belt."
Review 13 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt for casual dress,
February 13, 2012
By: Coriolanus
from Ohio
"I've worn this belt about 20 times so far--mostly with jeans. It is especially handsome in that configuration. In addition, it seems that it will wear well and for a long time with no splitting, cracking or other debasements."
Review 14 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Funny Color,
February 3, 2012
By: MMore
"I was looking for a dress belt but the orangey brown color makes it difficult to match with other colors and patterns. It is a different brown than shown in the catalog."
Review 15 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy With This Belt That I Puchased Three!,
January 28, 2012
By: dthom02
from Arlington, VA
"This is a hand-tooled, hand-dyed, and hand-finished belt made from study full-grain cowhide and will last for many years. I purchased the acorn-themed design and was so pleased that I bought a total of three belts. My belts are just as pictured and I could not be more pleased with their quality. The buckle is solid brass. Only the brown belt has a nickle-plated buckle."
Review 16 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent belt,
January 27, 2012
By: TimS
from Clearwater, FL
"I like the look of the belt, and it fits nice. However, the leather is much stiffer than I thought it would be. That is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Nevertheless, I do like it and plan to wear it often either at work or in social situations."
Review 17 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not well made,
January 14, 2012
By: usedtofish
"Unfortunately for this made-in-USA product, the leather quality was poor, rough inside and sloppy dying of the design. Not the "handmade" product one might suspect from the photo."
Review 18 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
January 11, 2012
By: rebut
from Mountains West
"Great quality, just what I have come to expect from Orvis. Thanks"
Review 19 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I worked an Alberta ranch,
January 6, 2012
By: CanadianPete
from Niagara-on-the-Lake
"45 years ago but grew out of my tooled belt. Orvis has a great variety of belts but I needed one to hold by old buckles. This one does it."
Review 20 for Coronado Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
December 30, 2011
By: Dodgerfan
from Sheridan, WY
"Very nice product. I ordered a size up as suggested by other reviews, but I needed a couple more holes so I had to return it or the next larger size."